View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

TELL ME NO STORIES

Brock played last time and struggled

Thanks I mustve blocked it out! Or I was too busy booing.

Sylvia should be included. If Viney was fair dinkum about making a statement then he would have benched or dropped Green.

I hope the 22 that end up taking the field on Saturday put in, unlike that deplorable effort last week. If there wasn;t enough motivation to win after the week we've had, the claims of bruise-free footy should inspire us to want to hammer these blokes.

Sylvia was the one photographed out and about on Saturday night last week wasnt he? So perhaps theyve taken a dim view of this.

Possibly the first time since his debut year he's been dropped? Same for Jurrah.

I've been cryin' out loud for some Real selection Statements this year, & it looks like they've Scratched a line in the Selection Table top!

Jurrah!

Jurrah!

seriously I was suggesting he was dropped for same reason as Sylvia

Not one of the so called "leadership" group dropped. Great statement "pi*s weak performances are accepted at Melbourne". Nicko dropped?? the only one who went into battle for Dunn when Chappy lost it!!

Not sure how Green survives and Sylvia goes. Must ne more to it.

Simple he is the captain.

Not sure how Green survives and Sylvia goes. Must ne more to it.

Other than Jamar injured, And Sylvia looks like a discipline thing, the others are physically weak.

Looking like all power to the people week... 'Bring It On' !!!

Not one of the so called "leadership" group dropped. Great statement "pi*s weak performances are accepted at Melbourne". Nicko dropped?? the only one who went into battle for Dunn when Chappy lost it!!

+1

Nicho will be out simply because Bartram has forced his way back in- not as a statement.

Sylvia and Jurrah are the statements.

Part of being in the leadership group will be to put it right on them to extract the digits this week and for the next 5- they were never going to get dropped.

Sylvia should be included. If Viney was fair dinkum about making a statement then he would have benched or dropped Green.

I hope the 22 that end up taking the field on Saturday put in, unlike that deplorable effort last week. If there wasn;t enough motivation to win after the week we've had, the claims of bruise-free footy should inspire us to want to hammer these blokes.

He is the captain that has given another week.

But I agree if he was not the captain he would have been dropped weeks ago or should have been

I reckon it's rough to single out Sylvia for ommssion. Jurrah has been below the required intensity all year but Sylvia has been one of our best players and there should be plenty ahead of him in the queue to be dropped. Green is an obvious choice, Garland is out of form and even Moloney is lucky given he hasn't fired a shot against decent opposition all season.

Sylvia can eat it.

He was supposed to have given up his petulant routine and matured.

Evidently not...

agree all talk and little action.

I like him but he has given little this year.

He may be trade bait in 5 weeks time.

Green may well be benched at the start of the game.

I think you are wrong- Viney has been fair dinkum. From his first press conference he appears to have carried himself the way he played- hard and fearless.

Let's hope the boys play like that too!

No.... This is All about Physical, SIZE, & strength this 'Weak'... None of it !!!

Reckon it is good night at the selection table.

They have made a statement with a couple of blokes and our team might actually still be stronger this week (Jamar aside).

I reckon it's rough to single out Sylvia for ommssion. Jurrah has been below the required intensity all year but Sylvia has been one of our best players and there should be plenty ahead of him in the queue to be dropped. Green is an obvious choice, Garland is out of form and even Moloney is lucky given he hasn't fired a shot against decent opposition all season.

I suspect he is one of the players giving trouble.

Has not resigned for 2012 and is looking like he does not care a lot lately.

The last 5 weeks are put up or shut up time under Viney.

He does not want the job next year and I think he saying well fellas

show everyone what you have got.

I doubt we will see the likes of Maric, Nicholson and Bennell again this year.

The older players will be under full view.

Green needs to do a Lloyd, and Sewell Chris Judd at the opening bounce to win me back.

Some horrid foot skills with those ins, but at least 3 of the ins are hard at it, and one has something to prove.

Perhaps it is redeem yourselves boys.

I reckon anyone of that group who puts in a poor game this weekend will be watching for a couple of weeks.

Nicho will be out simply because Bartram has forced his way back in- not as a statement.

Sylvia and Jurrah are the statements.

Part of being in the leadership group will be to put it right on them to extract the digits this week and for the next 5- they were never going to get dropped.

I agree ..... and nobody from Casey was exactly putting up their hands for promotion. Next week is the time to drop the 'wanna be leaders' if they serve up crap against the scum. They have the message, no more [censored]-footing around with selections, we are fair dinkum, 'respond or you're out'!

Green should go toe to toe with Judd, he may get beaten but at least we will once and for all find out what he is all about. LEAD FROM THE FRONT or stand down.

Green couldn't compete with Port Adelaide's midfield, let alone Judd.

Terrible suggestion.

If anything, he should be playing in the VFL.

Strauss's repeated inclusion in the team is evidence of the ongoing belief at our club that it is okay to be timid as long as you can kick the ball well when you've got 20m of space. He is the quintessential Melbourne softy.