Meet the recruits

Posted

My link

great to see the new guys talking about the process of getting to the club :-)

(Censored) telstra website not working for me

Strangely enough, when I view the site in Firefox, they're downloadable in MP4 format!

troy davis said aaron davey was the first to ring him and congratulate aswell and the first bloke to say hello when he walked into the club :)

didn't he do the same for jeremy howe aswell?

keep the leadership up aaron!

Posted Today, 01:02 PM

i think we need to start coming up with a few nicknames.

cook - james

howe - sparky

yeah yeah lame i know

There are videos on youtube for each of these two players.. I believe they call cook - cookie & howe - howeee

They both have a nice ring to it imo :)

There are videos on youtube for each of these two players.. I believe they call cook - cookie & howe - howeee

They both have a nice ring to it imo :)

Sparky for sure.

Sparky is impressive, I reckon the filth are really filthy on us snaring him.

Does Cook look a little like Peter Moore is it just me?

Good call, hopefully he'll win a couple of Charlies.

adding a vowel to the end of someone's name isnt really a nickname IMHO...

How is it any different to shortening a name and calling someone like Jakovich "Jako"?

It might not be an imaginative nickname, but it is still a nickname nonetheless, as is "Howie" and "Cookie/Cooko"

...or are you being deliciously ironic because your own name is "Benno"?

Edited by E25

How is it any different to shortening a name and calling someone like Jakovich "Jako"?

It might not be an imaginative nickname, but it is still a nickname nonetheless, as is "Howie" and "Cookie/Cooko"

...or are you being deliciously ironic because your own name is "Benno"?

It isn't delicious.

i think we need to start coming up with a few nicknames.

cook - james

howe - sparky

yeah yeah lame i know

My Dad lives in Howe Court so that is the first thing i thought of!!!

It isn't delicious.

I know, I was trying to be kind.

Doesn't work for me.

It isn't delicious.

I had a cookie earlier and it was delicious.

did you get sacked?

yes yes ironic ;)

however most people call me Big red.....because i am tall and have red hair. original eh?

anyway i am just a fan of clever nicknames.

for exampe, for cook - captain is too obvious. what about monster?

Nicknames come about best by those who actually know the person.

Seldom are decent nicknames (that stick) thought up by those who do not know an individual, in this case supporters.

did you get sacked?

yes yes ironic ;)

however most people call me Big red.....because i am tall and have red hair. original eh?

anyway i am just a fan of clever nicknames.

for exampe, for cook - captain is too obvious. what about monster?

Skipper?

I think if nicknames are too obscure they are not only just as poor, but they don't catch on.

My favourite has to be "Tugga" for Steve Waugh.

"Afghanistan" for Mark has great comedy value, but it's hardly a nickname.

The Russian? Bowser? Chunk?

Hank? The wookie? the Walipiri Wizard?

Nicknames come about best by those who actually know the person.

Seldom are decent nicknames (that stick) thought up by those who do not know an individual, in this case supporters.

Don't spoil the illusion 45.

The players are your friends, kiddies.

They love you and know your name and always want to talk to you.

I think more in terms of what is good to yell out at the footy.

My favourite has to be "Tugga" for Steve Waugh.

"Afghanistan" for Mark has great comedy value, but it's hardly a nickname.

'Bacchus' and 'Swampy' Marsh.