Rohan Bail

Posted

Well! Well! Well!

And I thought he was just a list filler! Silly me!

Slippery little blighter isn't he!

Great (effectively) second game from the young man.

There's a few players when they get the ball, you're pretty confident they'll use it well. Bail is looking like one of these. Grimes is definitely one. Davey too of course.

Loved the multitude of occasions when he crumbed off the back of the pack after the kickout. I can't decide if this is a set play or not, to pelt it out to Jamar and have him force it over the back to the runner, or if he was just reading it off hands really well. Either way it was impressive and set up a lot of attacks for us. Also came very close to getting the opening goal of the match again.

Not to be a smart arse but heard befor he was drafted that he was a really good footballer with all the attributes and athleticism to make it, as well as a good head on his shoulders and some physical resilience.

He did finish 4th in the QAFL three years ago, above Dayne Beams. Really like this kid and he hits it hard.

There's a few players when they get the ball, you're pretty confident they'll use it well. Bail is looking like one of these. Grimes is definitely one. Davey too of course.

Well said, i thought he was great today and unlike some others we have on our list that try there heart out i really want the ball in his hands as he makes excellent decisions, has time and is a good user very very impressive if he can keep it up we have picked up another impressive young man to go with the others we have seen and hopefully some we are yet too see gee its bloody exciting isnt it

Bloody surprising, we do bag our recruiting stimes but he looks ok.

Need Maric and Gysberts to come up as they are my only doubts

He looks the goods!

A couple of slightly indecisive posessions (as you would expect from a third (second) game) but geez he's going to be a ripper!

Takes the game on, is quick of the mark, has a good tank and kick is awesome.

I was really impressed with his game today, he continues to run and get into space which is really effective. Also his seconds efforts were impressive. Good on him finally showing why he should stay on the list

His aerobic power is something. I think it was Bate's goal in the 3rd when he ran from half back was something special.

Also has a penetrating kick, as shown by that out on the full beside the behind post. Against the wind and about 55m. Did anyone see if Newton actually got a hand on it as he claimed?

2nd Great Game in a row. Well done Rohan, this kid has balance and looks confident with the Ball, I like him.

He should have a very long Career in the Red & Blue.

his dating sam bleases ex missus too. intresting. played a top game bails!

Showed today he belongs at this level. For me he can now develop at his own pace and I'll be happy knowing this.

hahaha how did you find out about that one?

Also has a penetrating kick, as shown by that out on the full beside the behind post. Against the wind and about 55m. Did anyone see if Newton actually got a hand on it as he claimed?

He definitely did. I reckon if Jamar hasn't fought that contest Newton would've scored something because he bumped Newton going for the ball. I was just undercover directly behind where it happened an I was like 'hang on, why isn't the ball being thrown in?'

I actually counted ten whole free kicks Melbourne should/could have been paid. None in the second half of the third quarter or the last funnily enough.

'Dee Dee' date='11 April 2010 - 07:47 PM'

Well! Well! Well!

And I thought he was just a list filler! Silly me!

Slippery little blighter isn't he!

Great (effectively) second game from the young man.

-------------------------------------------------

I'll fuss up as well.

Havent seen much of him before the season began.

Thought for sure he would have been cut,along with about 4 others.

But I'm impressed so far, lots to like about him.

I thought he was about to do what he did last week, that was kick the 1st goal of the match,but just couldnt get a handle on it,the chance was lost.

He is a massive bonus for us this season, for me anyway, because I knew nothing of him before this year, except that I was there to see his debut last year (ha!). Looks like he belongs at AFL level already, a real positive to come out of some of the spots opened up by the injuries.

His aerobic power is something. I think it was Bate's goal in the 3rd when he ran from half back was something special.

If that was the one where he kicked it down to the HFF and was in the forward pocket to receive a second later then yes. That was good. Go Ro.

[

Dazzler where have you been with these little kernels? I haven't seen one in ages!

What I can't understand is, if you look at his modest beginnings in the game... why is it that pretty much NO player on our list plays like that within their first 3 games? Is it just that he's a little older?

I have a pretty different view.

While I quite like Bail, I think he needs to use the footy better and that seems to be the biggest issue with him as we build towards a flag.

Nice size and motor though, and I'm sure he'll get plenty of opportunities.

hahaha how did you find out about that one?

i have my ppl ;)

Like others here, I thought Bail was excellent again yesterday. I have been a big rap for him as an MFC player since I saw him play a Sratch match against Sydney at OO last preseason. He showed a heap that day and then missed a bit due to injury. I had the pleasure of playing against Rohan in JNR footy and he is not only a good bloke but a great player. Let's hope the GC don't eye him off as well as he is from the Coast

I have a pretty different view.

While I quite like Bail, I think he needs to use the footy better and that seems to be the biggest issue with him as we build towards a flag.

Nice size and motor though, and I'm sure he'll get plenty of opportunities.

Use the footy better? He's not Robinson Crusoe there tiger....