Posted

I think Demon 3 is on the money when he says we've got Hawthorn in round 1 at the G, due to process of elimination.

So far the papers are pretty confident of these round 1 matchups:

Carlton V Richmond

Geelong V Essendon

Sydney V St Kilda

Brisbane V West Coast

W Bulldogs V Collingwood

Fremantle V Adelaide

So that leaves Port hosting either Hawthorn, North Melbourne or Melbourne. And I read somewhere that Hawks are playing North in Tassie early in the season.

• Replies 132

Posted
Your wrong RR, i can tell you that the information that i posted is 100%. hawks, pies in rnd 1 and 2, both at the g. it is correct the dee's have the dogs on R7 Friday night and we will finish the season in Melbourne, possibly the last game of the year! (twilight).

they are the facts.

Demon3, do you know if we're playing a home game at Manuka V Sydney?

Also, do we have more Saturday or Sunday home games?

I assume we'll play a Sunday twilight game in round 22 if both teams are out of contention - due to the AFL's new 'flexible' rd 22 policy.

Posted
One thing you learn after being around footy forums for a long time is that there are a large number of people who claim to have 100% accurate information and it turns out they don't. You might very well be right; but you have to understand that we've all heard the "my information is 100% correct" line a million times before. Don't take it personally if people are skeptical, and save your energy by not getting defensive, as it just makes you look like a goose. If you're right, the proof will be in the results.

Not taking it personally mate, and i not sure why i look like a goose, RR is the one that gets all negatiove when you offer up information that he is not privvy to, but anyway as i said, i dont care if people beleive me or not, and yeah i can understand the scepticism.. heard it all before myself.

Not after credibility at all on this forum, just offering the info to all when i get it. Take it or leave it..

Posted

Sorry BBP, didnt have the draw in my hand long enough to see where we played Sydney..

Posted (edited)
Not taking it personally mate, and i not sure why i look like a goose, RR is the one that gets all negatiove when you offer up information that he is not privvy to, but anyway as i said, i dont care if people beleive me or not, and yeah i can understand the scepticism.. heard it all before myself.

Not after credibility at all on this forum, just offering the info to all when i get it. Take it or leave it..

RR might have been the only one that said it, but I also was thinking it.

Why come on a forum, claim something as absolute fact with no evidence and then get defensive when nobody believes you?

Do you understand how forums work? How many outlandish claims are made? How often those claims are true?

When you're show to be correct, then you'll get some respect.

To get wound up now and get personal makes you look like a damn fool.

Edit: ...which makes me believe you even less.

Edited by Keyser Söze

Posted
I think the Large Polka Deal we had on the other side of town, which fell through did not help. I also wonder about the Joe Gutnick years (Not just Joe but all who were involved) The Finances from there were handed on to the PG board.

Always been a bit cloudy those years....Losing the MCC was always going to cause problems so i am just stoked that Bridge has been mended.

dont blame gutnick, i dont know how many times a got to remind people like you , when gutnick left the club, we were not in debt at all, there was one more president before PG who took the club from 300,000 profit to 5 million debt and that was sondy, dont forget him, so stop bagging gutnick, he left the club in good order, then sondy got rid of joe, and sondy was only a part time present and did nothing for the club, but put it in debt.

Posted

Ease up mate, did you just read what i posted.. i said i understand the scepicism. Far out all i did was post some infornmation, and defend what i know is true, all you people coming out saying i look like a fool are just getting a bit carried away. relax FFS...

Posted
dont blame gutnick, i dont know how many times a got to remind people like you , when gutnick left the club, we were not in debt at all, there was one more president before PG who took the club from 300,000 profit to 5 million debt and that was sondy, dont forget him, so stop bagging gutnick, he left the club in good order, then sondy got rid of joe, and sondy was only a part time present and did nothing for the club, but put it in debt.

I Voted for joe, all i am saying is that those years are a little mirky as far as our true finances are concerned.

I hope joe comes back to the club in some form & works with jimmy

Don't even count Szondy as a president. Yes we suffered while he was around as i don't think he ever really wanted the job

The Large Pokie Venue that the Government stopped right at the last minute a few years back really put us back a long way.

Posted
I Voted for joe, all i am saying is that those years are a little murky as far as our true finances are concerned.

I hope joe comes back to the club in some form & works with jimmy

Don't even count Szondy as a president. Yes we suffered while he was around as i don't think he ever really wanted the job

The Large Pokie Venue that the Government stopped right at the last minute a few years back really put us back a long way.

its not that murky at all its all szondy fault, all of the debt, don't you think if there was any debt left over from gutnick ,that szondy would be yelling it out loud, to justify him taking over from gutnick. and you cant discount szondy 5 mill is a lot of trouble,so you cant forget about him,do you know that the man who owns skilled is a demon supporter and he wanted to put money in to the club, ask szondy what he could do,szondy never even bothered to reply, he is now a cats man.do you think if anyone ask Eddie if they wanted their money, eddie would not answer back.also when szondy was postin multi millon dollars, he said no to the specel fund, that would have brout a extra 3 mill to the club, and there would have been no debt at all, thats a simple it was, but szondy is a complete boffon,and he should be digging into his pocket, to pay the club back.

Posted
its not that murky at all its all szondy fault, all of the debt, don't you think if there was any debt left over from gutnick ,that szondy would be yelling it out loud, to justify him taking over from gutnick. and you cant discount szondy 5 mill is a lot of trouble,so you cant forget about him,do you know that the man who owns skilled is a demon supporter and he wanted to put money in to the club, ask szondy what he could do,szondy never even bothered to reply, he is now a cats man.do you think if anyone ask Eddie if they wanted their money, eddie would not answer back.also when szondy was postin multi millon dollars, he said no to the specel fund, that would have brout a extra 3 mill to the club, and there would have been no debt at all, thats a simple it was, but szondy is a complete boffon,and he should be digging into his pocket, to pay the club back.

The whole Szondy Period was a disgrace. I Blame a lot of people. Nobody wanted the job after joe, Szondy reluctantly took it.

Why did nobody want the job after Gutnick?? There is a lot of unanswered questions (mirky water) that we members have never been told.

I am just thankful that the club was saved. Maybe the Skilled owner was not able to do anything because of our ties to the M.C.G which do not allow naming rights. I had heard nothing of this deal so please enlighten all of Demonland with more. I'm all ears.

Posted
Ease up mate, did you just read what i posted.. i said i understand the scepicism. Far out all i did was post some infornmation, and defend what i know is true, all you people coming out saying i look like a fool are just getting a bit carried away. relax FFS...

I'm relaxed.

Its just funny when all in the one post you say you understand the skepticism, but then go on to try to defend yourself and have a go at other posters for that same skepticism.

Doesn't make sense to me...

...but we'll leave it there, no point derailing a thread...

Posted
The whole Szondy Period was a disgrace. I Blame a lot of people. Nobody wanted the job after joe, Szondy reluctantly took it.

Why did nobody want the job after Gutnick?? There is a lot of unanswered questions (murky water) that we members have never been told.

I am just thankful that the club was saved. Maybe the Skilled owner was not able to do anything because of our ties to the M.C.G which do not allow naming rights. I had heard nothing of this deal so please enlighten all of Demonland with more. I'm all ears.

YOU have forgotten history mate if you remember, szondy put up a ticket to challenge for the presidency, joe resigned saying if the club did not want him then he would stand down,he never wanted to leave,he then run for president, he lost because szondy was the imcumbert, and the incumbent won because if anyone does not vote, then their vote goes to the president. so that is what happened, so i dont know where you get this from that no one wanted it after joe,check your history before making comment on what happened back then

Posted

Thanks D3 for sharing the information you came across. There's a few precious people on this forum. I'm tipping your information is good but if not - so what! We all know the deal with information shared on here.

What I wouldn't like to happen is that the next time you come across information about the MFC you hesitate to post it in case you cop another whack. Keep up the good work!

Posted
Moved on.

we are going to have a crap draw as always, but when you are as bad as the dees then does not matter what draw you get,look at the cats no one talks about good or bads draw with them, they win every where,skilled,MCG,football park {ammi]gabba,suby

Posted
Demon3, do you know if we're playing a home game at Manuka V Sydney?

Also, do we have more Saturday or Sunday home games?

I assume we'll play a Sunday twilight game in round 22 if both teams are out of contention - due to the AFL's new 'flexible' rd 22 policy.

I think the Darwin deal means we don't play any more games in Canberra.

Although, since it seems as though the Darwin deal is 2 games over 3 years, it's possible that the year where we don't go to Darwin we sell a game to Canberra.

As for Round 22, I'm guessing it'll be us vs Richmond or North Melbourne or Fremantle or some other team that is expected to miss the finals.

Posted (edited)

Yep, North Melbourne in R22..

hope that does not offend anyone here!

Edited by Demon3

Posted
Yep, North Melbourne in R22..

hope that does not offend anyone here!

Doesn't offend me. Just pisses me off, if true.

Knowing that the last game for 2010 will be a shocker, as Melbourne v North games usually are...sigh.

Posted
we are going to have a crap draw as always, but when you are as bad as the dees then does not matter what draw you get,look at the cats no one talks about good or bads draw with them, they win every where,skilled,MCG,football park {ammi]gabba,suby

Have some faith. I hope won`t miss too many Sunday games cause of footy. Hoping for a home Friday night game. Anyone have any source of a home Friday night game or a home Saturday Night game?

Posted

I've seen plenty of "rumour" that has turned out to be fact. Seen plenty of eggs on faces aswell.

Posted
Why is it that Schwabby can trumpet on about being a section of the MCC again and then we still have to sell a home MCG game to Darwin?

How exactly would you have us understand that the prior alleviates the latter ?

Whilst a section of the MCC again we are all but financially autonomous. The MCC isnt some bottomless pit of money So wesell 2 games in 3 years.. repeat two games in THREE years and pocket a million. How is that any worse than a game at Subiaco or AAMI ..other than we get zilch for them !!

I think developing a following up there is smart thinking...especially with our 'conections'

Hell maybe we can sell space on our socks....promote the "red " centre :lol:

Posted
Doesn't offend me. Just pisses me off, if true.

Knowing that the last game for 2010 will be a shocker, as Melbourne v North games usually are...sigh.

It's a funny game football, how anyone can tell what a game is going to be like 12 months out, has got me beat !

You never, never know. Don't give me "but, the odds are..." old chestnut either.

Posted
It's a funny game football, how anyone can tell what a game is going to be like 12 months out, has got me beat !

You never, never know. Don't give me "but, the odds are..." old chestnut either.

I remember a Game against North only a few years ago where the "oooze" took a grab in the goal square with about a minute to go. That was a bloody classic....