We are off the bottom

Posted

Tigers got flogged again today. and slipped to 16th.

SO next week, it will be 15th v 16th.

If we win, the Richmond ferals could invade the ground in search for Terry Wallet. Things will get ugly.

He is sacked for sure if we can get up.

GO DEMONS.

Tigers got flogged again today. and slipped to 16th.

SO next week, it will be 15th v 16th.

If we win, the Richmond ferals could invade the ground in search for Terry Wallet. Things will get ugly.

GO DEMONS.

We weren't on the bottom at the start of the round anyway.

We'll flog them.

They look like a club divided and Wallet could go before the end of the week because the Board says its 100% behind the coach :lol:

Yeah, Important game for us if we don`t want to finish last this season.

We can do it. CMON DEES!

Even if they win, if we can go the distance and get within say 4 goals then Wallace will be judged to have failed in that game by their supporters I reckon.

There will be a heap of focus on this game this week, with many people who don't follow either side tuningin to watch this unfold.

So i am hoping for a good performance from us, with some real quality from our youg brigade to let everyone know that we will be coming soon as well.

• Author

Good week for Robbo to come back.

Yeah I know, but I doubt he`ll return this week.

We weren't on the bottom at the start of the round anyway.

WE were at 3/4 time and if Simmonds had goaled at the end it may have been close.

i doubt we'l beat em i dont think ther even a bottom 4 side.

Must attendance next week for more reasons than one. Just dont sit anywhere near the tigers race. Just in case!

i doubt we'l beat em i dont think ther even a bottom 4 side.

I agree. I reckon it'll be a close game, but they'll pull away last quarter & beat us.

If we don't win this one we won't win a game for the rest of the season cause Richmond will play like they have everything to lose.

• Author
im STILL here magic , personally i think your thread is pathetic, but i wont say anymore in case i get reported for so called abuse, GO DEMONS, WINNERS ARE GRINNERS AND LOSERS CAN PLEASE THEMSELVES.

Ummm what exactly is your problem with this thread?

This should be funny...

Play Robbo and Watts give us some excitement. Forget about playing them at Casey cause if last weeks anything to go by it won't go down there anyway.

Watts and I'm sure, Robbo will play FOR Casey Scorps @ PORT MELB, next Saturday NIGHT.

We need to come out next week and attack them hard and fast. They are extremely vulnerable at the moment and still young in many parts of the ground, from the opening bounce we need to smash them into the ground with ferocious tackling and hopefully we can get a forward line functioning.

A win here could really open things up for the club.

Hopefully the Eagles can lose by a lot to the Dogs, and the Roos get smashed also, then we will definitley by 12-14 on the ladder and right in the thick of it.

Even if we lose narrowly and Freo get flogged by St.Kilda, we can still be 14th.

They are extremely vulnerable at the moment........

This whole week is going to be about Richmond therefore, if ever there is going to be a win for them, it will begin here.

Wallet is a dead man walking. I dont see how the MFC result, win or lose will change things.

As they do at Richmond, the guns are being lined up in the dark to finish off another failed coach.

Its a matter of time....tick, tick, tick.

He has had 4 years....

He promised the Richmond faithful the world.... and delivered South Australia!!

Bye Bye Terry :D

Richmonds failure to develop players for the past 6 - 7 coaches is what will get Wallace the sack

No idea why he never realised that when he took the job as *unfinished business*

There biggest problem is too much influence on the team from people who are not football people

In the late 60,s - 1980 they where feared by everyone

At the moment they are a rabble and easily the the worst performing victorian based club since those days

The tigers biggest headache will be the bad timing of a complete list rebuild as the 2 new teams come in

There other headache is who the hell will take the job knowing there starting rock bottom like Bailey

I really dont think next weeks game will make much difference although if they get beaten the scrutiny will be next weeks football topic

GO DEMONS.

ONLY a 10 goal victory will keep the dogs at bay.

My goodness. Hadn't thought about that. Cometh the hour...

Its a matter of time....tick, tick, tick.

With some Wallet-hunting going on over the next 19 rounds (probably less) it'll take heat of the demons, which is good in anyones' book. I might have to drop in to 'ology... That TGR (?) guy would be having a fit.

He promised the Richmond faithful the world.... and delivered South Australia!!

Post of the week to KJ.

It's kind of sad, you don't want to see a coach get smacked around the way Frawley was 4 years ago. His reputation will now be absolute mud. No supporter base would tolerate the hiring of this guy if it all goes pear shaped the way it looks like it's going to, and I don't want to see that from any former champion player. WB fans (with long memories who hold grudges) aside, it would be a dark day for footy. But that's the name of the game I guess.

Robbo isn't fit enough yet for AFL, and Watts has never played at AFL or VFL level.

Sure Watts was #1 draft pick, but he isn't even training fit - let alone match fit. There is no way that you'd put Watts into that environment. There is a huge difference between AFL and VFL match intensity - he need time in the VFL and he also needs to do intensive training with the team (and not just over a couple of weeks of the school holidays).

we better not all get to far ahead they could easily come out and smack us this week

I'm tipping another predictable result - like every week this season.

The Dees and Tiges will be neck and neck for 2 quarters, our young kids show a bit but then the Tiges draw away to an 8 goal win - and the RFC army celebrate like they've just won a premiership but in reality are positioning themselves for another 9th place finish.

Meanwhile I'll log on to demonland Monday morning to enjoy more Sylvia, Bruce, McLean, Bate, Jetta bagging.

Man footy's a yawn <_<