THE GAME - PS3

Thanks for the reports guys

Noticed Dunn in the bests and also the goal kickers. Where bouts did he play? i still say to this day his position should be a target up forward?

Many thanks to faultydet and JNR. Great to read the reports.

yeah, the Cairns post has a pic gallery of the game, a couple of Dees pics somehow made it in towards the end :-)

As pictures tell the story, the poor old Dees were humbled again and Brown was BoG with a seven-goal performance from CHF.

Andy Piva (Cairns.com.au) seems to have either gone home at quarter-time or retired to the bar.

bloody hell u wud reckon they flogged us with all the write up and pic gallery,, fair dinkum!

Anybody found an article that discusses how Melbourne won the game last night rather than how Voss isn't worried about losing the game, Brennan's done a quad and how Brisbane gave away too many free kicks? It's killing me!

I go out for a drive and it takes a few SMS from Dee fans for SEN to even mention the result alongside the other NAB cup and challenge games taking place!

I know it was a win, but don't worry about the lack of coverage.

Ready yourself for next week; last hitout before the real season begins - Saturday 14 March @ 2pm at Casey Fields v Western Bulldogs.

See it live!

Ready yourself for next week; last hitout before the real season begins - Saturday 14 March @ 2pm at Casey Fields v Western Bulldogs.

See it live!

What sort of a crowd do you expect for that game? We got a pretty damn good turn out for our intra-club match, and i've noticed that attendance at other MFC events this year are up? I am very hopeful that i'll be able to go to that game and i wouldn't mind knowing if it's worth my while going a bit earlier to get a park.

Really looking forward to seeing the boys in action.

We are a completely different team when Mclean and Rivers are out there.

And if they can play a full season, we will be a darkhorse.

Don't know about being a darkhorse, but we're definitely a better team with those two in it.

Is there a possibility that we could do something crazy this season, or its it just idle pre-season chatter? Ahead by 35 points at three-quarter time against the Premiers, who (it appears) could not miss on that day. Close all day against the Swans and now this, a 40-point victory interstate. I'd prefer that to what Collingwood have "done."

Of course, it had to come from the MFC website!

Which is where most of the articles about the club come from. Seems we can't crack it for much of a mention in the HUN, being the Collingwood newsletter and all.

I cant belive how there is no info about the game!

Did anyone who is a member here actually go to the game? Really need a good detailed report!

How was Zomer??? how did Jetta go?

Ive found some info on Bigfooty from a Brisbane supporter who gives a bit of info for us.

Posted by Sniff12

As an impartial observer who was actually at the game here is a little bit of info for any dee's fan that obviously didn't get much coverage of hte cairns game down south.

1. The weather wasn't that bad probably 3 quarters of the match was played with no rain and the surface was fantastic.

2. Melbourne played a style of footy that suited the conditions a lot better for example brisbane's midfielder's (ritschelli, johnson, etc) tended to be way too cute with the ball whereas Melbourne's players (such as Bruce, Jones, Maloney?) tended to get the ball forward as quick as possible and by any means.

3. Was really impressed by the fullback (#1 Buckley) who played a great game on Bradshaw and looks really classy, frawley was also a good player for mine and the Melbourne backline really held its own (Stefan Martin?) played a good game on Clarke. The only dissapointing thing I saw in the backline was players like Garland? (Redhead) flying when he should have stayed down a few times letting players like Hooper come into the game.

4. Spencer could really be anything. was told by the a few Melbourne people that they thought his tapwork was great but his skills lacked a bit. I don't remember him getting too many kicks but am sure that everyone hit the target and he contested very well particulary against Luenberger & No. 15 (big Lad)

5. Rivers played the 1st half and did well he came off and had treatment on his ankle which looked like it was always going to happen.

6. Johnson did leave the ground with a hip problem during the game but came back on during the last quarter which would strongly suggest that there was not too much to worry about.

7. As an overrall summation I would place Melbourne in a much better position then the same stage last year. I left after the game against the tigers last year and told my wife that it was going to be a long year for the dees.

If any one has anymore questions feel free to ask

And again.....

posterd by Sniff12

Buckley might not have played fullback but he definately played on bradshaw, warnock had brown for the 1st half and did a pretty good job Brown got a few kicks and a few soft free kicks and as I said Martin did well on clarke.

Newtown was ok but not BOG, bruce had a lot of it, you could probably go with the old "Team Effort" in the paper.

I assumed Frawley would've had Bradshaw.

He stood him last year up at the GABBA, and a photo from the game has Frawley chasing Bradshaw.