THE GAME - PS3

demon_king

Posted
sry why??

Jnr is standing next to the coaches box, and I have asked him to listen in all game to get us some insight into their thoughts.

They are getting very animated, and the language reflects that. Seems our staff are keen for a win.

They are loving our forward pressure, and make lots of noise whenever Jetta goes near it.

The were also saying the blokes on the wing were running hard and trying to impress (showing off), but were not getting near the footy.

• Replies 163
Posted
Just me. Giving full scores and the like.

Thanks WJ. Have no problem at all with you cleaning them up for me, as I tend to panic type.

Posted
Thanks WJ. Have no problem at all with you cleaning them up for me, as I tend to panic type.
Collingw&%$ 1.9.4 (67) to Essendon 1.3.6 (33) at the long break.

Is it half time over there yet?

Posted

Goal to Cameron Bruce.

Melbourne 7.3.45 to Brisvegas 3.5.23.

Posted
When was the last time we kept a side goal less for a quarter? Would've been a while I reckon...

How strong's the wind?

You have to go all the way back to the NAB Cup game against Hawthorn when we kept them goalless in the third, wouldn't you? (if memory serves correctly!)

We have also kicked the first goal in every game so far this year - we struggled to do that in ANY games last year! Cheers for the updates faulty, you have no idea how much they are appreciated!

Posted
When was the last time we kept a side goal less for a quarter? Would've been a while I reckon...

How strong's the wind?

Actually, only a couple of weeks ago when we played the reigning premiers in Launceston.

Meanwhile, faultydet and junior will be pleased to know that over on the Brisbane board on bigfooty they're hanging on your every word. The game's being played in their state but they need to log on to a Melbourne board for the scores. If we keep going the way we are, pease don't forget to stick it right up them if you can. :lol:

Posted

cant raise him on the phone now, but will keep trying for you

Posted

Brown getting possies but not converting.

Hammering rain now.

will try to get some better info for the lions boys too, but the young bloke apologises for not knowing who they are.

Posted

what is the name of the brisbane board?

give me a link so I can put it on there too.

Posted

7.3 to 3.5, i'm a fan of our accuracy so far in what sounds like terrible conditions

(i stand happily a few goals behind)

let's stay competitive for longer.. how about 5 quarters worth?

Posted
Meanwhile, faultydet and junior will be pleased to know that over on the Brisbane board on bigfooty they're hanging on your every word. The game's being played in their state but they need to log on to a Melbourne board for the scores. If we keep going the way we are, pease don't forget to stick it right up them if you can. :lol:

The Melbourne board on BF is also appreciating some of the good work by 'faultydet'. :)

Posted

thanks Faulty.

Juice with 2 goals now?

Posted

Jones - GOAL

Melbourne 9.3.57 to Brisbane 3.6.24

Posted

Newton - GOAL number 3

Melbourne has a handy 32 point lead - 10.3.63 to 4.7.31.

Posted

Pity it's a wet game, there's no point asking who's setting the game on fire, but any chance you can let us know who's doing the grunt work and extracting the ball?

Posted

Sorry lions fans.

every time I hassle Jnr for Brissy info, he gets the schitts because he doesnt know their names..

I will try to get some info for you later rather than risking him hanging up on me.

Posted
Sorry lions fans.

every time I hassle Jnr for Brissy info, he gets the schitts because he doesnt know their names..

I will try to get some info for you later rather than risking him hanging up on me.

GO DEES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :wub:

Posted

cannot raise him on the phone now..

please be patient