Footy tipping software

M_9

I've been running an on-line comp for the last 3 years and I'm toying with the idea of putting out in the marketplace next year.

It's a bit different from your usual comp in that the teams are weighted. I've offered a free copy to Demonland to run next year.

It's the same software as is used for this board, so it shouldn't be hard for them to configure.

Management takes about 10 minutes per week.

My weightings for round 22 are

Fremantle 70 v Collingwood 30

North Melbourne 30 v Port Adelaide 70

Geelong 10 v West Coast 90

Adelaide 50 v Western Bulldogs 50

Carlton 70 v Hawthorn 30

Sydney 60 v Brisbane Lions 40

Melbourne 80 v Richmond 20

Essendon 80 v St Kilda 20

So for example, if you pick the Dees and we get up you get 80 points

As well as your 8 selections you have to pick a certain winner (double points) and an upset (1.5 points)

I'd appreciate it if a few Demonlanders could take 5 minutes to register and tip.

I've disabled the activation link so any email address will do.

Have a go. You may have probs if you're using IE6.

Click here

I'd appreciate it if you could PM me with any problems (or post here)

Cheers, M9 :)

Thanks for the tip Deanox. I'll definitely add that, probably as a pop-up window.

Re the weightings - I just pluck the numbers out of my head!

I've been running the program for 3 years on my local club site (http://www.torquaytigers.com.au) and it's been really well accepted by the few who've bothered to enter (14 this year). Last year a Demonlander picked up $60 for second place. My Dees mate DemonRay will collect $100 this year for first (unless he falls over this round).

I reckon someone will sponsor it if it runs on Demonland next year.

Re the weights. As I have to put the matches up Monday morning there's a fair bit of guess work involved (injuries, tribunal etc).

You could leave it until later in the week, but I don't think it's a big deal. You can go in steps of 5 eg Geelong 5 West Coast 95