View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (â‹®) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

16 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Where is the quote for this sorry?

Read on Dazzle, I answered this a few posts on. It wasn’t a quote. My bad…

1 hour ago, mo64 said:

The Tholstrup deal was a Lamb special.

Just laughable.

Once Lamb delivered the picks to the club, the choice of picks is on Taylor and the scouts/drafting team.

The level of outright - and in many cases deliberate - BS on this site at the moment is just through the roof.

If it does end up being picks Melbourne settle for, I definitely would not be giving them anymore than the player. They want to take one of our best players who is contracted for another 4 years, in return for pick 7 and 8, which will most likely blow out to 10 and 11, but also want our later picks to match bids for academy players who one will go top 10 anyway? Makes absolutely no sense giving anymore than petracca, the minute Melbourne allowed him to nominate a club they have conceded defeat, no wonder gold Coast aren't budging on humphrey, they will get petracca, keep humphrey, and still gain picks to get zeke uwland in the draft, I'm all for trac going - but if it's 7 and 8 we receive we need to turn that into something pretty special before draft night.

15 minutes ago, Garbo said:

Rumour is we would be getting pick 6 and 7 for trac but effectively trading out picks points wise equivalent to 7 ie 24 28 and 42 as well

Holy [censored]. That's horrendous.

1 hour ago, MurDoc516 said:

The reality is we had the chance to get Flanders and failed.

The reality is we never had a chance to get Flanders, that deal was put in place months ago.

The other reality is that the Flanders camp roped us in to give the illusion that there were other suitors, and so push up his asking price.

1 hour ago, Nietaphart said:

Lamb (and his team) stated the club did not want picks as part of a trade for Trac, they wanted players or a mix of both.

Time will tell if the club folds and the messaging is inconsistent.

As has already been pointed out to you, neither Lamb nor anyone from the club stated that.

23 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

So Pick 8, 24 and 36 for Oliver, Petracca and McVee.

Yeah, thrilled.

Wow. That’s truly horrendous and cannot be spun into a positive. Generational talents and an important part of our defence, gone for a few very speculative picks.

I hope not.

And if it happens, I don’t want them to come out and tell us what a great outcome this is.

• Popular Post

Ok. It's hard to talk with so many ears around, however the below points are what I gathered:

Dees believe Bailey will ask for a trade

He has committed to us as long as GC buy in on it

Dees have offered a very attractive package

Dees are trying to call GC bluff of not trading Bailey

Dees are confident but can't say with certainty that GC would let him go

We have had many attempts at Bailey and Bailey knows this

Meeting in Maffra went well. Worlds best litres apparently

Dees in contact with Baileys manager

Wants to play under King

Has a few close people at our club that he knows

9 minutes ago, bing181 said:

As has already been pointed out to you, neither Lamb nor anyone from the club stated that.

Yep, thanks for that Bing 🤔

1 hour ago, Very Jaded said:

He got Grundy for peanuts

And the reason he got Grundy for peanuts was because of the monster coin he was on, though even there, we didn't take on all of that contract.

Yet everyone here expects the earth for Trac while at the same time expecting GC to take on ALL of Trac's payments.

The size of Trac's salary, one of the highest in the AFL and way above what anyone currently at the Suns is reported to be getting, is the biggest single factor in all this. But like the proverbial elephant in the room, it's being totally ignored on Demonland.

2 minutes ago, Demon Forever said:

Ok. It's hard to talk with so many ears around, however the below points are what I gathered:

Wants to play under King

Awesome @Demon Forever . Any sense whether he’ll go public with a trade request / stating his intentions to get to Melbourne?

15 minutes ago, bing181 said:

The reality is we never had a chance to get Flanders, that deal was put in place months ago.

The other reality is that the Flanders camp roped us in to give the illusion that there were other suitors, and so push up his asking price.

Where are you getting the Flanders information from? Months ago?….

3 minutes ago, Demon Forever said:

Wants to play under King

episode 12 nbc GIF by The Voice

26 minutes ago, Dee Boys said:

He’s just turned 21 mate.

That’s what I’m inferring.

If he comes to us, I hope posters aren’t expecting him to produce champion games week after week.

He is much more a forward than mid at this stage of his career.

5 minutes ago, Demon Forever said:

Wants to play under King

Was this post from the toilet again? Or did you make it out?

59 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

That’s the exact point. You can’t say we WANT this, and cave in at a lesser deal.

If you look at what was actually said, rather than what you wanted to be said, Lamb and co have been very general in their statements. Even the "turn our heads" is vague as all hell - and allows every single person to have a different interpretation, which is the point.

Edited by bing181

7 minutes ago, bing181 said:

And the reason he got Grundy for peanuts was because of the monster coin he was on, though even there, we didn't take on all of that contract.

Yet everyone here expects the earth for Trac while at the same time expecting GC to take on ALL of Trac's payments.

The size of Trac's salary, one of the highest in the AFL and way above what anyone currently at the Suns is reported to be getting, is the biggest single factor in all this. But like the proverbial elephant in the room, it's being totally ignored on Demonland.

True but the Pies clearly wanted to move Grundy on, Tracc has pushed this trade.

6 minutes ago, bing181 said:

Why would you say this when plenty think 7 & 8 is fair and have expressed that opinion on here ?

Jon Stewart Popcorn GIF

This is the most exciting thing we’ve seen from the Dees all year

2 minutes ago, Gator said:

Why would you say this when plenty think 7 & 8 is fair and have expressed that opinion on here ?

Plenty who want the club to hit rock bottom again id wager.

1 minute ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Plenty who want the club to hit rock bottom again id wager.

What do you think a 30 year old who doesn't want to play for you , runs away from high balls, and avoids body contact is worth ?

I'm really looking forward to your answer.

7 and 8 would be a good return

but snaring humphrey would be better

I'd say to Suns, its Trac or Humphrey but not both

i reckon they'll relent

show some cajones Dees