View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

1 hour ago, D4Life said:

While your comment maybe correct, Compared to previous seasons he seemed to make many more errors with ball in hand! Ranked n was a major factor in Crows winning that game.

Most kids have a poor 2nd year,maybe his hammy had alot to do with it as well,maybe Bassett isn't such a great coach

1 hour ago, Tracca said:

I swear @Ghostwriter said that Judd has signed already? Would be pretty low of a player to lie to a die hard fan imo. Everyone relax and wait after this week!

It was pretty low of Goody to lie to the kids face when he said he was ready to play as a running back and also i dont think any player tells the truth when it comes to their contract and what they may or may not do.

1 hour ago, doomsday dee said:

It was pretty low of Goody to lie to the kids face when he said he was ready to play as a running back and also i dont think any player tells the truth when it comes to their contract and what they may or may not do.

Lie to the kid's face?!

Goody owed Judd McVee absolutely nothing. He picked him to play, from the obscurity of being one of the last picks in the rookie draft, in round 1 of his second season. A long time before most VFL watchers thought he was ready. But he clearly saw something in him and believed in him.

But have to earn your position in the team.

When tried further up the ground, Judd was poor. This season, Judd has been poor.

I hope Ghosty is right and he commits (or has committed) to the club, but coaches don't owe players anything. If a player isn't performing up to scratch in a new role, why on earth would you keep him there?

An AFL coach's responsibility is to win games of football, this isn't the under 10's where you try to give everyone a go.

2 hours ago, Tracca said:

I swear @Ghostwriter said that Judd has signed already? Would be pretty low of a player to lie to a die hard fan imo. Everyone relax and wait after this week!

Well if it isn’t old mate MASSIVE egg guy.

Telling everyone to relax and wait yet in the same post questioning the re-signing.

Juddy is a gun! the fact people downplaying his ability based on his 2025 form is mind-blowing.

Yes, he had a down season, but so did 95% of the list and he had multiple injuries issues through the year.

His highlights form 2024 are super impressive, looks like a top end pick and was only 20yo.

He will absolute flourish in the knew aggressive game style that King has described.

Also, I don't blame him wanting to know who is leading the club before he commits.

23 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Telling everyone to relax and wait yet in the same post questioning the re-signing.

Let it go grasshopper, let it go.

2 hours ago, Superunknown said:

Anyway, back to more important matters: GW you are going to smell like a new lady after payout!!!

You know what Soops… I don’t want Fence to make good the promise. Reason being, the scent of Calvin Klein Euphoria would forever be tainted by the memories of this thread. Besides, I already smell great, well according to at least four of our players anyways. Who needs CK Euphoria when there’s a $20* body & hair mist at Woolies that smells just as good 😊

*Currently reduced to $15 coz not exactly flying off the shelves. I’m probs the only one buying it 😁

13 hours ago, Redleg said:

You obviously didn’t see the pre season game this year where he got injured in the last minute.

He was BOG by a mile.

He has also played some good footy for us last year.

That’s a pretty good start to see a boy with a good future.

I guarantee the FD sees him as a regular best 23 player.

Was that the same game that Harry Sharp kicked four goals and looked like a superstar? Because we all know how that one turned out.

28 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

You know what Soops… I don’t want Fence to make good the promise. Reason being, the scent of Calvin Klein Euphoria would forever be tainted by the memories of this thread. Besides, I already smell great, well according to at least four of our players anyways. Who needs CK Euphoria when there’s a $20* body & hair mist at Woolies that smells just as good 😊

*Currently reduced to $15 coz not exactly flying off the shelves. I’m probs the only one buying it 😁

I did mention that you could have insisted on Pardum de Marly then on sold for a profit !

I think if Moniz-Wakefield is fit, then he can play the lock down defender and that releases Judd to the flank and Rivers to the midfield.

Hopefully, that would make Judd stay

i Hope its another cunning plan by our renewed leaders/

Leave the press focus on Judd who is already signed and committed and take the scrutiny of Tracc Clarrie etc.

Its an introduction of turning defence into attack.

On 14/09/2025 at 20:42, Ghostwriter said:

That darn dirty rat set me up for a fall? Knuckle, the hb plodder??? That’s a knuckle sandwich comin’ his way. See what I did there 😁

You know, I’m starting to think you’re not a real Viscount 🤨

That you'll never no, LOL

Just now, Viscount Cardwell said:

That you'll never no, LOL

Oh I know alright. A real Viscount would know how to spell “know” 😉

2 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Oh I know alright. A real Viscount would know how to spell “know” 😉

No he new, he was playing with u.

Edited by Redleg

2 minutes ago, Redleg said:

No he new, he was playing with u.

What's the name of the Collingwood forum? maybe we can infiltrate it and destroy them from within!

3 hours ago, doomsday dee said:

Garbage post. Who said Goody said that?You must have a pretty low opinion of all players?

1 minute ago, Ted Lasso said:

What's the name of the Collingwood forum? maybe we can infiltrate it and destroy them from within!

Is it called Feral Footy?

Just now, Viscount Cardwell said:

I was Brought up in Collinwood

Thoughts and prayers.

54 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

I did mention that you could have insisted on Pardum de Marly then on sold for a profit !

I like women's perfume too.

Just now, Redleg said:

Is it called Feral Footy?

Victoria Park Dentistry?

2 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

clearly you didnt read underneath the post that i said massive egg........

i was sticking up for you. saying why would you put it out there etc. but hey if you wanna hold a grudge so be it haha

5 hours ago, Tracca said:

Things can change Tracca. He may have had every intention to sign and other factors came into place, therefore told GW what he thought was a certainty.

My mail was Kozzie had asked the club for a trade to W/A (Freeo) around this time last year. Things changed there as well.

13 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

Things can change Tracca. He may have had every intention to sign and other factors came into place, therefore told GW what he thought was a certainty.

My mail was Kozzie had asked the club for a trade to W/A (Freeo) around this time last year. Things changed there as well.

100% I agree, i was more saying no need to jump up and down if it doesnt come to fruition. I for one dont really care if he stays or goes but I hope he does and isnt holding the club to ransom

I spoke today to a Recruiter at one of the two clubs that are currently in for Judd.

My contact told me he believes that Judd will stay at the Demons, but I can tell you the two clubs in discussion are Fremantle & Adelaide.

He said that to be honest, Judd doesn’t know what he wants to do as far as going or staying.

He definitely wants to play more rebound half back / midfield, he just doesn’t know where he wants to be.

I got the distinct impression that this Club are only mildly interested, they see him as nothing more than handy.

I suspect that if Kingy says what Judd wants to hear regarding positional play, he’ll re sign, however, I got the impression that Judd is a young man who is not clearly committed to any particular direction.

Perhaps, he’s hoping for more attractive offers, but they’re not coming as yet.