Posted (edited)

[censored] sake, more my kitchen rules. “Dis feed is no good.. I wood not even giv itz r 5/10… I give it 11/10, itz amazing”. Then camera pans to someone crying. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

Posted
2 hours ago, VNightCityLegend said:

Contrary to popular belief, there is a world OUTSIDE of the internet. People seem to have this inherent belief that whatever is said or seen on socials is automatically treated as gospel.

Katy Perry exceeded $500 million in net worth earlier this year and has a ton of Australian shows on her next tour next year. Whether you like it or not, she still has a sizable global fanbase in spite of not being in her “prime” anymore.

This is far from a failure from the AFL’s perspective. 

I'm sorry but I think you missed the point of my post.

I simply just stated my dislike of her so called music.

And I would wager a fair amount that most footy punters would prefer someone else.

By miles.

Anywhoooo despite her international fan base she still sucks big time.

And again I'd prefer to see local talent. Emphasis on the word talent.

As for your first paragraph in your post, it doesn't really connect to my comment at all. So there's that 

Anyway I hope you enjoy her act.

And it is an act.

Heaps of technology assistance with automated vocal software and pitch control.

Lots of lights and pyrotechnics to disguise the fact it's lacking in substance.

But that's not new in the pop world.

Just not for me.

Sorry for the sarcastic post prior but I was trying to get my TCL tv to work for once.

Enjoy the game most importantly.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

[censored] sake, more my kitchen rules. “Dis feed is no good.. I wood not even giv itz r 5/10… I give it 11/10, itz amazing”. Then camera pans to someone crying. 

Hate reality TV so much. That show sucks big hairy meatballs.

Posted
Just now, dees189227 said:

Brisbane using the corridor brilliantly.  

Love the way they are chaining put from the back and carrying through the middle 

Posted

Great energy from the Lions.

Will they keep it up.

Will the stress of travel and more finals take their toll?

Maybe they will get through on sheer adrenaline.

They look so exciting at times.

Posted
50 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

What's the consensus? Who are we going for?

Swans right? OR Fagan??

Has to be Fagan for me. Swans have the most insufferable supporters. Only Pies eclipse them for sheer arrogance and obnoxiousness. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Who would have thought cooking a couple of simple meals would create so much acrimony and bullying between people?

More rubbish from the free to air nuffies.

And they complain about the competition from streaming services.

Try and create some different content once a decade perhaps.

Posted

I'm just glad I skipped last year's gf. Sitting amongst the ferals with the noise they make and being there on the final siren would had been unbearable. 

Today's is much better 

Posted
58 minutes ago, Brownie said:

Geez Aunty Tina didn't look too comfortable in that embrace.

Is she off to a wedding after the game?

Wow the AAMI skit was comedy gold.

I'll have to let my flood affected mate know how good it was after AAMI refused to lodge her flood claim until she coughed up the $5k excess in advance when she was homeless after the floods.

She's missing the game because she's off looking for a new car after AAMI called her and said they're paying out her claim on her hail damaged car and writing it off and she's got 36 hours to hand the car in as it's a write off and is now de-registered.

I'm sure she'll have a laugh.

I tonight it was hilarious when they said the damage to my house from an earthquake was simple ground settlement.

Posted
1 minute ago, dees189227 said:

Gee lohmann has started great. 3 goals in a gf.

Good start.

Looks like a tool but electric player.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 22nd November 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force on a scorching morning out at Gosch's Paddock for the final session before the whole squad reunites for the Preseason Training Camp. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS It’s going to be a scorcher today but I’m in the shade at Gosch’s Paddock ready to bring you some observations from the final session before the Preseason Training Camp next week.  Salem, Fritsch & Campbell are already on the track. Still no number on Campbell’s

Demonland |
    Training Reports 4
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!