[censored] sake, more my kitchen rules. “Dis feed is no good.. I wood not even giv itz r 5/10… I give it 11/10, itz amazing”. Then camera pans to someone crying. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

2 hours ago, VNightCityLegend said:

Contrary to popular belief, there is a world OUTSIDE of the internet. People seem to have this inherent belief that whatever is said or seen on socials is automatically treated as gospel.

Katy Perry exceeded $500 million in net worth earlier this year and has a ton of Australian shows on her next tour next year. Whether you like it or not, she still has a sizable global fanbase in spite of not being in her “prime” anymore.

This is far from a failure from the AFL’s perspective. 

I'm sorry but I think you missed the point of my post.

I simply just stated my dislike of her so called music.

And I would wager a fair amount that most footy punters would prefer someone else.

By miles.

Anywhoooo despite her international fan base she still sucks big time.

And again I'd prefer to see local talent. Emphasis on the word talent.

As for your first paragraph in your post, it doesn't really connect to my comment at all. So there's that 

Anyway I hope you enjoy her act.

And it is an act.

Heaps of technology assistance with automated vocal software and pitch control.

Lots of lights and pyrotechnics to disguise the fact it's lacking in substance.

But that's not new in the pop world.

Just not for me.

Sorry for the sarcastic post prior but I was trying to get my TCL tv to work for once.

Enjoy the game most importantly.

2 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

[censored] sake, more my kitchen rules. “Dis feed is no good.. I wood not even giv itz r 5/10… I give it 11/10, itz amazing”. Then camera pans to someone crying. 

Hate reality TV so much. That show sucks big hairy meatballs.

Just now, dees189227 said:

Brisbane using the corridor brilliantly.  

Love the way they are chaining put from the back and carrying through the middle 

Great energy from the Lions.

Will they keep it up.

Will the stress of travel and more finals take their toll?

Maybe they will get through on sheer adrenaline.

They look so exciting at times.

Great to see Big O right in there enthusiastically encouraging his teammates. Lots of respect for that. 

McCluggage's disposal is the best in the league IMV. Would love to have him and Lohmann at the Dees.

4 minutes ago, layzie said:

Mcluggage has been the difference so far. Pure class

Would be leading the NS atm.

50 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

What's the consensus? Who are we going for?

Swans right? OR Fagan??

Has to be Fagan for me. Swans have the most insufferable supporters. Only Pies eclipse them for sheer arrogance and obnoxiousness. 

6 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Who would have thought cooking a couple of simple meals would create so much acrimony and bullying between people?

More rubbish from the free to air nuffies.

And they complain about the competition from streaming services.

Try and create some different content once a decade perhaps.

I'm just glad I skipped last year's gf. Sitting amongst the ferals with the noise they make and being there on the final siren would had been unbearable. 

Today's is much better 

Lo smashing it.

Choc full of confidence 

Edited by leave it to deever

58 minutes ago, Brownie said:

Geez Aunty Tina didn't look too comfortable in that embrace.

Is she off to a wedding after the game?

Wow the AAMI skit was comedy gold.

I'll have to let my flood affected mate know how good it was after AAMI refused to lodge her flood claim until she coughed up the $5k excess in advance when she was homeless after the floods.

She's missing the game because she's off looking for a new car after AAMI called her and said they're paying out her claim on her hail damaged car and writing it off and she's got 36 hours to hand the car in as it's a write off and is now de-registered.

I'm sure she'll have a laugh.

I tonight it was hilarious when they said the damage to my house from an earthquake was simple ground settlement.

1 minute ago, dees189227 said:

Gee lohmann has started great. 3 goals in a gf.

Good start.

Looks like a tool but electric player.