Steven May came off late and didn't look comfortable. Tried a couple of run throughs and shook his head. He spoke to the trainer and went inside. What this space I reckon.

54 minutes ago, seventyfour said:

This is great to hear, been mixed reviews so far. Hopefully it's a sign that he's a quick learner?

They have this part of training every session where the noobs (rookies and new to the Club) train together away from the main group. My mate is excited about Caleb… right now he’s NOT in the noobs group as he usually is… he’s with the main group!

33 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Do we think Schache is a genuine chance for round 1 as ruck/forward?

I don't mind it personally if he's upped his physicality, as he is super mobile.

Yep. He’s a lock for the unused substitute role

12 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

… not a close one anyways. 

😂

Pickets got some Authorship licence going.

Tough act to follow.

5 minutes ago, Gawn's Beard said:

Yep. He’s a lock for the unused substitute role

Oh that’s so funny it hurts. And so original, too! 🙄 

Anyways, apparently he’s going toe to toe with Max today and definitely NOT disappointing. I’ve been noticing, like most of the boys, he’s really toned up and is looking pretty strong. Also, on Wednesday, he was receiving praise from the coaches and at one point out in the middle all the boys applauded him and some were patting him on the back. 

We might break the run of sh!tty #6 players 😅

39 minutes ago, picket fence said:

HEY WCW................. STAND BY, A P.F SPECIAL COMIN YOUR WAY!!

Snakes GIF by Discovery

57 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

They have this part of training every session where the noobs (rookies and new to the Club) train together away from the main group. My mate is excited about Caleb… right now he’s NOT in the noobs group as he usually is… he’s with the main group!

Hey WCW, just a note that noob is a bit more of a put down term and mainly comes from online gaming.

Newbie might be a better term if you don’t want to offend!

53 minutes ago, TheWiz said:

Hey WCW, just a note that noob is a bit more of a put down term and mainly comes from online gaming.

No worries, thanks 👍🏽 I thought noob was just another word for newbie… I didn’t know it was a derogatory term. It’s especially important for me to know this since putting our players down is something I simply don’t do.

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

4 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

No worries, thanks 👍🏽 I thought noob was just another word for newbie… I didn’t know it was a derogatory term. It’s especially important for me to know this since putting our players down is something I simply don’t do.

Not a problem at all and I know that wasn’t and would never be your intention!

2 hours ago, Matt Demon said:

Steven May came off late and didn't look comfortable. Tried a couple of run throughs and shook his head. He spoke to the trainer and went inside. What this space I reckon.

Contact injury? Or was he trying to avoid the running session?

Edited by Gawndy the Great

I didn't actually see what happened or how the injury was caused. Yeah it was a very convenient time to pack it in 🤣. I'll be attending training on Monday so I'll report back then.

On 02/02/2024 at 16:41, Matt Demon said:

I didn't actually see what happened or how the injury was caused. Yeah it was a very convenient time to pack it in 🤣. I'll be attending training on Monday so I'll report back then.

What did you find out Matt Demon.???

8 hours ago, DeeZone said:

What did you find out Matt Demon.???

I found out that there was no training today and that I wasted my time and petrol driving to Casey. I'll head to Gosch's on Wednesday and report back.

Thanks Matt what a pain for you but love your tenacity.👏👏

1 hour ago, Matt Demon said:

I found out that there was no training today and that I wasted my time and petrol driving to Casey. I'll head to Gosch's on Wednesday and report back.

Always check the MFC site before heading down: https://www.melbournefc.com.au/teams/training-times

Or the social media pages of the players who all appear to be on mini vacations.

On 02/02/2024 at 13:43, TheWiz said:

We can't trust the sword of a thousand truths to a noob!

Hi Demonland do you have the training schedule for next week, did they train today?

3 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

Hi Demonland do you have the training schedule for next week, did they train today?

They trained today, at Casey.

Training next week is: Tuesday and Thursday at CASEY 

Saturday at GOSCH’S

As is usual, that’s subject to change But at this point in time, they’re the sessions for next week  

Angus Brayshaw on today’s performance would be top of the leader board or very close to it. Any number of the others would be still working on their ‘skills’ …

…swings, slices, drivers or irons? and put put

Edited by Tarax Club

Also good signs for Fullarton not hampered with his swings, etc, also good to see Jonesey, Rigoni and Nicholson in the Coterie group.😁

1 hour ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

I assume no one was able to get down to training today?

Someone on Bigfooty went to training and said it was a full match sim.

Gawn was BOG by that far it wasn't funny. Sparrow, Viney, Spargo, Bowey and Brayshaw were reportedly good.

May went off injured with a groin to continue our best pre season since 2018/2019 but he said it wasn't serious.

A friend told me Caleb Windsor was super impressive in the full match sim today. Just about BOG.

Edited by Dee Zephyr