Matt Demon 1,597 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 Steven May came off late and didn't look comfortable. Tried a couple of run throughs and shook his head. He spoke to the trainer and went inside. What this space I reckon. 1 3 Quote
Guest Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 54 minutes ago, seventyfour said: This is great to hear, been mixed reviews so far. Hopefully it's a sign that he's a quick learner? They have this part of training every session where the noobs (rookies and new to the Club) train together away from the main group. My mate is excited about Caleb… right now he’s NOT in the noobs group as he usually is… he’s with the main group! Quote
Gawn's Beard 383 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 33 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: Do we think Schache is a genuine chance for round 1 as ruck/forward? I don't mind it personally if he's upped his physicality, as he is super mobile. Yep. He’s a lock for the unused substitute role 2 Quote
Kev 10,925 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 12 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: … not a close one anyways. 😂 Pickets got some Authorship licence going. Tough act to follow. 1 1 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,728 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 40 minutes ago, binman said: Name change in in the offfing? Perhaps: DistracheSHAKi Don't want to jinx him! 1 Quote
Guest Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 5 minutes ago, Gawn's Beard said: Yep. He’s a lock for the unused substitute role Oh that’s so funny it hurts. And so original, too! 🙄 Anyways, apparently he’s going toe to toe with Max today and definitely NOT disappointing. I’ve been noticing, like most of the boys, he’s really toned up and is looking pretty strong. Also, on Wednesday, he was receiving praise from the coaches and at one point out in the middle all the boys applauded him and some were patting him on the back. Quote
Guest Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 We might break the run of sh!tty #6 players 😅 Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 39 minutes ago, picket fence said: HEY WCW................. STAND BY, A P.F SPECIAL COMIN YOUR WAY!! 2 1 Quote
TheWiz 787 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 57 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: They have this part of training every session where the noobs (rookies and new to the Club) train together away from the main group. My mate is excited about Caleb… right now he’s NOT in the noobs group as he usually is… he’s with the main group! Hey WCW, just a note that noob is a bit more of a put down term and mainly comes from online gaming. Newbie might be a better term if you don’t want to offend! 3 Quote
Guest Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 (edited) 53 minutes ago, TheWiz said: Hey WCW, just a note that noob is a bit more of a put down term and mainly comes from online gaming. Newbie might be a better term if you don’t want to offend! No worries, thanks 👍🏽 I thought noob was just another word for newbie… I didn’t know it was a derogatory term. It’s especially important for me to know this since putting our players down is something I simply don’t do. Edited February 2, 2024 by WalkingCivilWar Quote
TheWiz 787 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 4 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: No worries, thanks 👍🏽 I thought noob was just another word for newbie… I didn’t know it was a derogatory term. It’s especially important for me to know this since putting our players down is something I simply don’t do. Not a problem at all and I know that wasn’t and would never be your intention! 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Matt Demon said: Steven May came off late and didn't look comfortable. Tried a couple of run throughs and shook his head. He spoke to the trainer and went inside. What this space I reckon. Contact injury? Or was he trying to avoid the running session? Edited February 2, 2024 by Gawndy the Great 3 Quote
Matt Demon 1,597 Posted February 2, 2024 Posted February 2, 2024 I didn't actually see what happened or how the injury was caused. Yeah it was a very convenient time to pack it in 🤣. I'll be attending training on Monday so I'll report back then. 1 2 Quote
DeeZone 10,589 Posted February 5, 2024 Posted February 5, 2024 On 02/02/2024 at 16:41, Matt Demon said: I didn't actually see what happened or how the injury was caused. Yeah it was a very convenient time to pack it in 🤣. I'll be attending training on Monday so I'll report back then. What did you find out Matt Demon.??? Quote
Matt Demon 1,597 Posted February 5, 2024 Posted February 5, 2024 8 hours ago, DeeZone said: What did you find out Matt Demon.??? I found out that there was no training today and that I wasted my time and petrol driving to Casey. I'll head to Gosch's on Wednesday and report back. 3 Quote
DeeZone 10,589 Posted February 5, 2024 Posted February 5, 2024 Thanks Matt what a pain for you but love your tenacity.👏👏 1 Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted February 5, 2024 Posted February 5, 2024 1 hour ago, Matt Demon said: I found out that there was no training today and that I wasted my time and petrol driving to Casey. I'll head to Gosch's on Wednesday and report back. Always check the MFC site before heading down: https://www.melbournefc.com.au/teams/training-times Or the social media pages of the players who all appear to be on mini vacations. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted February 5, 2024 Posted February 5, 2024 On 02/02/2024 at 13:43, TheWiz said: Hey WCW, just a note that noob is a bit more of a put down term and mainly comes from online gaming. Newbie might be a better term if you don’t want to offend! We can't trust the sword of a thousand truths to a noob! 2 Quote
DeeZone 10,589 Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 Hi Demonland do you have the training schedule for next week, did they train today? Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,728 Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 I assume no one was able to get down to training today? 1 Quote
Guest Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 3 minutes ago, DeeZone said: Hi Demonland do you have the training schedule for next week, did they train today? They trained today, at Casey. Training next week is: Tuesday and Thursday at CASEY Saturday at GOSCH’S As is usual, that’s subject to change But at this point in time, they’re the sessions for next week Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 (edited) Angus Brayshaw on today’s performance would be top of the leader board or very close to it. Any number of the others would be still working on their ‘skills’ … …swings, slices, drivers or irons? and put put Edited February 9, 2024 by Tarax Club 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,589 Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 Also good signs for Fullarton not hampered with his swings, etc, also good to see Jonesey, Rigoni and Nicholson in the Coterie group.😁 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,547 Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 1 hour ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: I assume no one was able to get down to training today? Someone on Bigfooty went to training and said it was a full match sim. Gawn was BOG by that far it wasn't funny. Sparrow, Viney, Spargo, Bowey and Brayshaw were reportedly good. May went off injured with a groin to continue our best pre season since 2018/2019 but he said it wasn't serious. 2 3 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted February 9, 2024 Posted February 9, 2024 (edited) A friend told me Caleb Windsor was super impressive in the full match sim today. Just about BOG. Edited February 9, 2024 by Dee Zephyr 3 1 2 2 Quote