monoccular 17,760 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 On 9/17/2018 at 12:21 PM, Robot Devil said: All The Goals - http://m.melbournefc.com.au/video/2018-09-17/semi-final-all-the-goals Thanks Devil I hadn't;t appreciated just how important was Milkshake in that final quarter - huge. 2 Quote
H_T 3,049 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 On 9/15/2018 at 9:54 AM, Deeoldfart said: Jeez, you are a better man than me H_T! Here it 10 hours post match, and I still haven't calmed down. I think it’s due to the confidence in the team that play for each other, the consistency observed - knowing that the boys “have got this” to get the job done. Still excruciating seeing howler turnovers like we saw in the first half. But just buoyed by the support for the team - our 23rd man. Loving the MFC wave of momentum. 1 Quote
jnrmac 20,364 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 6 hours ago, H_T said: I think it’s due to the confidence in the team that play for each other, the consistency observed - knowing that the boys “have got this” to get the job done. Still excruciating seeing howler turnovers like we saw in the first half. But just buoyed by the support for the team - our 23rd man. Loving the MFC wave of momentum. We had 15 t/o's by foot in the first half. Atrocious. For all the talk of the Hawks missing shots on goal this was the key issue. Should have been 10 goals up at the half..... 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 On 9/14/2018 at 11:51 PM, H_T said: Can’t believe how calm I was throughout the game. Must be a sign of a great side developing maturity before my eyes. I've been calm for most of this finals series, although when Hawthorn got back to within a couple of goals in the fourth quarter the nerves started to kick in. I'm still just celebrating the fact that we are even playing finals. 3 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 On 9/15/2018 at 11:43 AM, titan_uranus said: On a side note, has anyone seen @Wiseblood recently? Hasn't posted since before the Geelong game. Of all of us, he's been the shining light of optimism over the past few years (and yes, sometimes a little too much). But I hope now he's getting to enjoy this finals run with the rest of us. Hey mate, Thanks for the tag. I'm still around (been swamped with work, sickness, my little girl got sick as well etc) so I haven't been around much lately. I'm hopeful that it's all passing now though! I've been enjoying every bloody minute of this and what makes me even happier is that I know everyone here has been enjoying it as well. No matter how negative, positive or in between we've been, we can all enjoy this together as passionate and faithful Demon fans. It's just amazing. Thanks for thinking of me and I'll hopefully have more time to enjoy this with you all in the next few days! Go Dees! 12 2 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 1 hour ago, Wiseblood said: Hey mate, Thanks for the tag. I'm still around (been swamped with work, sickness, my little girl got sick as well etc) so I haven't been around much lately. I'm hopeful that it's all passing now though! I've been enjoying every bloody minute of this and what makes me even happier is that I know everyone here has been enjoying it as well. No matter how negative, positive or in between we've been, we can all enjoy this together as passionate and faithful Demon fans. It's just amazing. Thanks for thinking of me and I'll hopefully have more time to enjoy this with you all in the next few days! Go Dees! Hope it's all on the up now for you Wise. Look forward to hearing from you this Sat! 1 Quote
binman 44,792 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 1 hour ago, Wiseblood said: Hey mate, Thanks for the tag. I'm still around (been swamped with work, sickness, my little girl got sick as well etc) so I haven't been around much lately. I'm hopeful that it's all passing now though! I've been enjoying every bloody minute of this and what makes me even happier is that I know everyone here has been enjoying it as well. No matter how negative, positive or in between we've been, we can all enjoy this together as passionate and faithful Demon fans. It's just amazing. Thanks for thinking of me and I'll hopefully have more time to enjoy this with you all in the next few days! Go Dees! G'day WB. I thought you must of gone on holiday wit the stevethemanjordon 1 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 7 minutes ago, binman said: G'day WB. I thought you must of gone on holiday wit the stevethemanjordon A holiday? I wish, mate. Have a bit of time up my sleeve but won't be taking it until after the Dees have won the flag in just over a week's time! Quote
samcantstandya 1,076 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 On Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 8:46 AM, Clint Bizkit said: I've been calm for most of this finals series, although when Hawthorn got back to within a couple of goals in the fourth quarter the nerves started to kick in. I'm still just celebrating the fact that we are even playing finals. Now we have to win it. Quote
Deemania since 56 6,805 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 On 9/16/2018 at 10:16 PM, Red and Bluebeard said: Just realised that when Gunston hit the post from 10 metres or whatever that he was only one second or so away from being crunched by Viney. No wonder he missed! That is the eternal secret with Gunstone .... footsteps! Viney knew it and Gunstone was just lucky to put the ball on his foot. Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 On 9/19/2018 at 8:46 AM, Clint Bizkit said: I've been calm for most of this finals series, although when Hawthorn got back to within a couple of goals in the fourth quarter the nerves started to kick in. I'm still just celebrating the fact that we are even playing finals. Bar set far too low. 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 11 minutes ago, monoccular said: Bar set far too low. Why? I've loved this finals series, I've seen my team play great footy on two consecutive Friday nights in front of over 90,000 people both times. It sure beats watching on from the sidelines like we have the past 12 years. Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted September 20, 2018 Posted September 20, 2018 What a man Nev is!!! Mitchell to have shoulder surgery and doesn't think he would have played this week if they had of won. https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/brownlow-medal-favourite-tom-mitchell-to-have-shoulder-surgery-20180921-p5054o.html Quote