Differing opinions

You picturing a middle aged hipster meeting DA?

I would lay money on many of the people who show up, pretending not to be involved, while they check out the others before announcing themselves.

:ph34r:

Some would be greeted with a royal salute.

giphy.gif

Or love at first sight.

giphy.gif

No names but we know who you are..

Just storm The Bentleigh Club unannounced and drink the bar dry

That's the way to meet

That would work for an interstate clash SWYL or even when we play those farkers at the pussery.

That's the way to meet

Probably shouldnt let anyone know that i have watched you get on it, at an internet cafe of all places, surrounded by 15yr old gamers, who laughed at us the entire time..

Nope, definitely should keep that to myself. How embarrassing. The things you do to watch your team play, while abroad.

Probably shouldnt let anyone know that i have watched you get on it, at an internet cafe of all places, surrounded by 15yr old gamers, who laughed at us the entire time..

Nope, definitely should keep that to myself. How embarrassing. The things you do to watch your team play, while abroad.

A top day was had Fault. Hopefully we can do it again next year!

I prefer to insult people from the safety of my own home.

Meeting BBO was a scary enough episode in my life.

He nearly destroyed my business in a single night.

Years of exploitation nearly down the drain.

not to mention bbo's RACV membership cancelled as a result

How many of you guys have met other Demonlanders ?

Use to meet a fair few from the forum footy games but i dont think majority if them post here anymore..

Btw Whispering_Jack no forum this year??

Use to meet a fair few from the forum footy games but i dont think majority if them post here anymore..

Btw Whispering_Jack no forum this year??

Forum footy? that would've been superb.

Was great. Anytime i could attend i found the demonland posters to be actually top blokes.

I remember living in melbourne at the time after one game we went back to a richmond pub and sunk few pots with some demonland folks and it was definitely great experience.

Was great. Anytime i could attend i found the demonland posters to be actually top blokes.

I remember living in melbourne at the time after one game we went back to a richmond pub and sunk few pots with some demonland folks and it was definitely great experience.

Im sure. Sounds awesome

I don't want your expectations raised too much Munga.

Some of my encounters have been seriously deflating.

If you do insult people within your own home, it usually results in a curb stomping doesn't it Biff? I think your current course of action is the correct one.

the gat is like that.

many undesirables live in the area and have no appreciation for our community.

So I yell at them from the window, encourage them to move back to Glen Waverley or Mulgrave or whatever hole they crawled out of.

We don't want to encourage the wrong types.

In 2006 some people from Demonology and Demonland orgnaised to watch a round 22 game against Adelaide at the Leighoak as it was on Foxtel. There was also a Sandringham game on before it so we could do the double.

Melbourne got thrashed and I met some very strange people.

Actually met several posters from Demonology at a pre season game against the Bulldogs, at Casey several years back.

A couple of them had confident smirks on their faces the whole time, but by and large, it was a lot of fun, and they were good blokes. No girls though, which was probably a good thing, because of the language

Sat next to a poster called Tilly, who was an absolute cracker of a bloke, but one of those types that takes no backward steps, and constantly fed it to the bullies supporters. I could easily imagine him getting us in a blue at the G' against the filth or scum. Great day.

I would like to see a game, and hit the turps, with Jaded, and whatshername, the other crazy sheila on here. She hasnt posted for a while..........I reckon they would rustle up a fight or too also.

I think many people forget that this is an internet forum. Easy to be act like someone else, when there is 1000km of fibre optic between you and the person you are talking to.

Gidday Faulty, that was back in March of 09.

I was with RobbieF, a poster Robbie87 and Neiztstar,

I seem to remember you has some sophisticated camera action happening.

You were with your brother. Thanks for the kind words.

I have met your brother on QB days with his daughter.

I have met up with plenty of Ology people,

As you say RobbieF is a terrific person and a real Melbourne person.

Gidday Faulty, that was back in March of 09.

I was with RobbieF, a poster Robbie87 and Neiztstar,

I seem to remember you has some sophisticated camera action happening.

You were with your brother. Thanks for the kind words.

I have met your brother on QB days with his daughter.

I have met up with plenty of Ology people,

As you say RobbieF is a terrific person and a real Melbourne person.

Does RobbieF still post on here? He was one poster i quite actually enjoyed reading.

The other "crazy sheila" (that makes you sound like a yob, by the way) may be Sloonie? She posts as Jesse Christ now.

I met Tilly in Launceston a few years ago along with a couple of other die hards. The man sure gets around. Agree, cracking fella. Don't know if you remember lukey26 off 'ology? We met years ago when she moved to Tassie for uni and have been in touch ever since. She was there in Launnie too.

Only other Demonlanders I've met in person are Jaded, Fifty5, Baghdad Bob and a fella who doesn't post much called monty kaufman who is a work colleague. Shows what an anti-social bastard I am when I've been active in the online community so long and have hardly met anyone personally. I'm one of your nerds I think. ;)

Hi Nasher,

I remember that day well.

I will be in Hobart for the round 3 game for sure.

I ran into Lukey26 in Fed square a few years ago, I was with gsmith,

Really nice kid.

She enjoyed a beer.

Does RobbieF still post on here? He was one poster i quite actually enjoyed reading.

No he doesn't. He loves the MFC.

Geez mate. Were you here in 2013? The message board now is a model of peace and tranquility compared to then. It wasn't only the results making people crabby but keep in mind we had 'treasures' like Saty, Doctor Who and Ben Hur in residence back then.

I was wondering why no one had been picking on my spelling errors anymore.

I miss Saty. He could get dragged in to conflict as easy as anyone but he wasn't contrary for the sake of it like some.

A bit too much of a fan boy at times but I absolutely loved his passion for the club. I'll never belittle someone for that.

He put a lot of effort in to the training reports which were a great resource for us guys out of Melbourne. Yes sometimes they read like a Goebbels wartime press release but his dedication was undebatable.

Unfortunately d1ckheads on here pestered to the point he bailed. Demonland is worse off for his absence.

BenHur is still here.

Dr who was a world class, elite t8sser of the highest order and not missed.

Unfortunately this forum is extremely tolerant of those who wish to drag it down but over time you get an eye for who can add value to a discussion and who is here to hide from the real world.

I miss Saty. He could get dragged in to conflict as easy as anyone but he wasn't contrary for the sake of it like some.

A bit too much of a fan boy at times but I absolutely loved his passion for the club. I'll never belittle someone for that.

He put a lot of effort in to the training reports which were a great resource for us guys out of Melbourne. Yes sometimes they read like a Goebbels wartime press release but his dedication was undebatable.

Unfortunately d1ckheads on here pestered to the point he bailed. Demonland is worse off for his absence.

BenHur is still here.

Dr who was a world class, elite t8sser of the highest order and not missed.

Unfortunately this forum is extremely tolerant of those who wish to drag it down but over time you get an eye for who can add value to a discussion and who is here to hide from the real world.

Strongly disagree with this. I appreciated his training reports and enjoyed reading them, but he often sought out arguments and was very hostile towards people with different opinions than his own. I'm sure he'll be back once preseason training starts as he seems to think he's God's gift to Demonland around that time of year.

haha ok, i must have got him on his good days Grimes. I live on the other side of the world so i do appreciate his reports

I just like being called "chap"