View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Trade Radio Discussion

I hope they leave it as is, as we're only a season or three off being a destination club ourselves, and we'll then go from prey to predator...

Bring it on!

Assuming we have a choice between Dion and Jaeger, who'd we pick?

the lesser injured perhaps

Disregarding injuries, Jaeger no question.

I have no idea how they are each expected to recover from their injuries though.

Prestia the more proven - He walks in an probably instantly becomes our best player , plus his injury is seemingly less severe.

That being said, O'Meara has huge potential if he can get his body right.

I am up north today and just got back to Brisvegas.

The first thing I pick up suggests we are looking for Tom Boyd.

Tell me it isn't so.

Good for Jesse, if Boyd is worth a $1M per year then Hoges must get triple that.

Just realised I haven't seen hogans_heroes for a while.

h_h = middymalt? Can it be true?

Sidenote, pick 6 and Howe for either Prestia or O'Meara would be a bloody brilliant result for us.

Jen Hawkins or Lara Bingle.

Just realised I haven't seen hogans_heroes for a while.

h_h = middymalt? Can it be true?

Sidenote, pick 6 and Howe for either Prestia or O'Meara would be a bloody brilliant result for us.

h_h has morphed into a term he coined - Petraccattack.

Trying to distance himself from another members damning signature quotes of all his bs no doubt.

Yes, I see it now. I see it all.

I really hope dtj & ash are on the $$ here, I'd be wrapt to trade pick 6 & Howe for Prestia or JOM.

So with Scott Selwood announcing he wants to go to the Cats, they now have to find a way to get Dangerfield, Henderson, Zac Smith and Selwood to the club.

Two things come to mind - how the hell are they going to do that, and why does everyone want to play for the [censored] handbaggers?

I think they're hoping that Adelaide will just give up on Dangerfield and let him walk.

Keep pushing, Crows.

As for the second part, all I can think is third-party deals.

I look forward to the time when our season is more interesting than the trade and draft periods.

might not be too far away if we can do half way ok in this trade circus
  • Author

Trying to distance himself from another members damning signature quotes of all his bs no doubt.

Nah, I have signatures disabled for all users. Makes the forum less cluttered and much easier to read

I really hope dtj & ash are on the $$ here, I'd be wrapt to trade pick 6 & Howe for Prestia or JOM.

That is more than the Cats will give for Danger.

I would think if true and given the injuries, I would want to give a bit more and get both, or if only Prestia, get their 19 or 22 back to use on someone else.

Howe after all has played 100 games with hardly a miss and pick 6 is pick 6.

O'Meara without question. It's like the kid was engineered in a science lab.

But Prestia is still a gun. You'd be thrilled with either.

Last one it is going to cost Pick 6 and Howe.

GC have formally agreed its just convincing A or B to leave this year.

Prestia is weighing it up more so now more then ever as he feels unwanted that GC would consider it and Jäeger is just concerned with the dollar.

I've said to much. I am done.

This is exactly the sort of deal I'm sure the club were hoping Howe could be involved in. Reckon Watts might be involved in a similar type trade elsewhere if the price is right with next year's first rounder.

That is more than the Cats will give for Danger.

I would think if true and given the injuries, I would want to give a bit more and get both, or if only Prestia, get their 19 or 22 back to use on someone else.

Howe after all has played 100 games with hardly a miss and pick 6 is pick 6.

I like your thinking here, but I really want at least one of these blokes regardless & would be prepared to pay full admission if absolutely required. Obviously getting both or something extra in return would be even better though.

Love trade time and all the diff scenarios.

It's like having a dream and waking up dissapointed cause it wasnt true!!!

Who wouldn't want Jeremy Howe?

https://youtu.be/1SCNwmHzetU

Shhh... Everyone be quiet about how he turned it over to GWS just outside their 50 immediately after this.

What a mark!! Imagine the attendance boost Gold Coast would get from J Howe in a Suns guernsey. He's worth a few hundred bums on seats.

Also, we will take Prestia.

Omeara is the better footballer but Prestia has loads of hardness which is so critical.

Injuries are the only variable I'd bother being concerned about if it was as easy as choosing.

I agree that fully fit, O'Meara is the better player. How about we swap him for Howe and pick 6, and grab Dion in Free Agency next year :)