Demonland HAS A PROBLEM

Posted

hey, people...

we have a problem...

we have been dominating forum footy since 2007...

our core group of players (who have kept us on top for so long) are now in their early 30's...

my own son (rollo2) has played one season too many and is now battling a severe back injury...

we have not attracted any new players in sufficient quantity or quality to replace this core group, who are all about to retire...

I am throwing this open to the entire forum...

ideas please...

regards to all,

rollo

Yep get involve some of you regulars and newys! Its a great fun day and plus we actually win for a change! :)

I haven't been there enough but will endeavour to take us forward if I can keep getting a game as a tight head prop.

Are you telling me that at age 62, I am probably not ready to make a debut next year? Well, X Factor 2014 it is, I suppose!

I've only been here for a few years but would have thought there's more than " A " problem !

If my third bout of surgery on my ankle is successful then I will return however at this stage I can barely run more than 50 metres let alone play but to all new guys get down there it is a fantastic day had by all. Also dazzle may come back and kick a few more snags. Very good to watch

Defence hasn't been as good since you left Tingles.. I remember those raking left foot of yours roosting it to the center square. Paul Wheatley would have been proud.

Haha thanks mate I do miss it footy season just drags when you can't play. Your dancing feet through the guts and around defenders was davey like.

Although I am right footed lol

Then surely that would make those raking left footers all the more impressive! :)

Haha indeed right foot wheatley left foot benny graham haha I can actually kick left footed also but my preferred is my right

i'd get involved, but i have a lot going on at the moment with year 12 exams coming up. I'd be open to it next year though and hopefully from then on. However, i have to let you know, i've only ever played one full season when i was 15 and 4 games when i was 17 before i got hit by injury and am really not all that good.

Put it this way if you're able to get on the field sober (although not a necessity) and can move in all directions then you are a big chance to be involved in a very successful team. The more the merrier

There is a reasonable list of musicians there but as a sports person I think you are safe

Il defiantly be available next game come February. Get involved. its a very fun day.

I'm 18 so still a few years left in the tank. Would be happy to get involved next time around

hey, people...

we have a problem...

we have been dominating forum footy since 2007...

our core group of players (who have kept us on top for so long) are now in their early 30's...

my own son (rollo2) has played one season too many and is now battling a severe back injury...

we have not attracted any new players in sufficient quantity or quality to replace this core group, who are all about to retire...

I am throwing this open to the entire forum...

ideas please...

regards to all,

rollo

Could you please give a little info? (for those who don't know what it is)

i'd get involved, but i have a lot going on at the moment with year 12 exams coming up. I'd be open to it next year though and hopefully from then on. However, i have to let you know, i've only ever played one full season when i was 15 and 4 games when i was 17 before i got hit by injury and am really not all that good.

Excuses, excuses, YDE.

I was wondering if I should put my hand up.

My last game was in PNG when I coached my side to a 14 goals win in a GF and kicked a bag of goals at full forward.

Only trouble is it was in 1973 and I'm a bit long in the tooth, now.

Ah, the memories ............

I would play except I have two small problems

1/ complete absense of any talent

2/ pea heart

I would put my hand up to help out but living in Canberra makes it a little hard.

Also im 34 but i still play. 196cm 103kg Melbourne born but raised in Romsey so i have bogan blood running through me (sometimes not a bonus). Played around the country a little when i moved.