Bombers scandal: charged, <redacted> and <infracted>

Posted

... somewhat squeaky clean..

Love this stuff!

(and I AM barracking for your take on the issue! Their surviving this would be a cancer at the core of the AFL, in my opinion; I want them gone altogether, a) for the cheating generally/the club's callous use of their players/the incomprehensibly dumb players' disregard of their own health and cheating attitude to the competition, and b) for their attempt to be vindicated not by innocence but by smartarce lawyering weaseling past all facts. A victory in court for Essendon is the end of AFL, I reckon. They have to go..)

(No malice bb, just enjoying the enthusiastic English. smiley face if I knew how to do it. Very much admire your tenacity on this issue too - targeting a huge issue. Definitely in the votes, for mine.)

Posted

No malice considered nor taken :)

Posted

I sense the whole fiasco will eventually take its Toll :rolleyes:

Posted

Except that Toll Holdings = Paul Little

Until EFC are found guilty of something 'illegal' then sponsors can't cancel contracts but when contracts come up for renewal - different story. Even Toll Holdings would struggle to remain. Kia, Fujitsu, Hostplus et al will be gone as fast as!

Paul Little may have to tip in part of his personal $750m to keep the club he is destroying viable! Some nice karma, eh!

Am aware who Toll is and its a cozy thing for Little. He at least is putting money where mouth is , but he'll be pouring a lot more of his war chest before this finishes.

My dismay goes to the other non connected Companies

granted...Kia like to be "close to the edge " :o

Posted

So what? They were doing their job.

Gerard healy is on the record as saying he contacted the AFL after hearing rumours about the peptide program at the Bummers and the number of tell-tale soft tissue injuries.

A lot on the footy industry knew about Dank and the Weapon. Why do the idiot bummers and HSun think this is great news?

They are truly pathetic

Posted

Gerard healy is on the record as saying he contacted the AFL after hearing rumours about the peptide program at the Bummers and the number of tell-tale soft tissue injuries.

A lot on the footy industry knew about Dank and the Weapon. Why do the [censored] bummers and HSun think this is great news?

They are truly pathetic

That they sent samples is actually good. Obviously didnt find possibly what they were looking for but who knows what they were actually suspecting .

Makes for the curiosity of Vlads imposing of himself in all this. He denied any previous knowledge yet the AFL instigated this.. He denies giving the Bombers a 'heads up' yet they were the only club he contacted post brief from ACC.

Tis all far from over !!

Posted

A lot on the footy industry knew about Dank and the Weapon. Why do the [censored] bummers and HSun think this is great news?

They are truly pathetic

to reprise

The hint is in the notion of vested interests :)

Posted

Again re vlad telling the bombers to self report

Probably knew they were up the creek and so was trying to get them off lighter!

In my thinking thats very much a contributory notion, that and minimising the impact to the League and other clubs by way of inconvenience etc. But he must have known and he must have told and thats NOT what he professes.

Posted

Love this stuff!

(and I AM barracking for your take on the issue! Their surviving this would be a cancer at the core of the AFL, in my opinion; I want them gone altogether, a) for the cheating generally/the club's callous use of their players/the incomprehensibly dumb players' disregard of their own health and cheating attitude to the competition, and b) for their attempt to be vindicated not by innocence but by smartarce lawyering weaseling past all facts. A victory in court for Essendon is the end of AFL, I reckon. They have to go..)

(No malice bb, just enjoying the enthusiastic English. smiley face if I knew how to do it. Very much admire your tenacity on this issue too - targeting a huge issue. Definitely in the votes, for mine.)

Realistically, the AFL want / need an 18n team competition so I doubt if they will allow EssUndone to disband.

But I hope that they would insist on a totally new administration and support / coaching panel with no connections to the current motley crew, regardless of the ASADA WADA outcome. They have brought the game into far more disrepute than anything else in the long history of our game.

As for the playing list (Vald would probably prefer the term "roster" with its American connotations) I guess it will depend on the ASADA WADA outcomes.

Posted

Love this stuff!

I can't stand Essendon.....I almost barrack for Collingwood against them.....BUT......I'd hate to see them kicked out of the AFL.

I just want them to come bottom 4 for a few years, to see how many if their supporters show the loyalty we have.(ditto with the soiled-nappy coloured team)

Posted

In my thinking thats very much a contributory notion, that and minimising the impact to the League and other clubs by way of inconvenience etc. But he must have known and he must have told and thats NOT what he professes.

AD obviously suspected what the Bombers were up to and when summoned to an ACC briefing in Canberra joined the dots and called Evans. Thats very different from revealing the contents of and ACC report which he had not yet been briefed on. I think AD is telling truth but with spin. He did what he did to try and minimise the fallout to the Bombers and the comp and in the process put himself in the sights of Hird and his cronies who seem keen to blame him for everything. I recon Hird is such an egotist he believes that the only reason they are where they are now is because their hand was forced by the call from AD and they made a blue by self reporting. Either that or from day one they have taken the approach to deflect everything onto AD the AFL Dank and Robinson and ASADA in an immoral attempt to minimise the damage or create the questions to end up in the Federal Court.

From where I stand Little and Hird (through idiots like Robsinson at the HUN) have manufactured the poor perception of ASADA and the ASADA/AFL investgation from day one.

Posted

i'm waiting for the insanity plea.....it might just fly

I've been reading this entire thread and I'm ready to plead insanity

Posted

Except that Toll Holdings = Paul Little

Until EFC are found guilty of something 'illegal' then sponsors can't cancel contracts but when contracts come up for renewal - different story. Even Toll Holdings would struggle to remain. Kia, Fujitsu, Hostplus et al will be gone as fast as!

Paul Little may have to tip in part of his personal $750m to keep the club he is destroying viable! Some nice karma, eh!

Toll do our domestic transport and I have it on authority that the Toll sponsorship money is not coming out of Tolls pocket - it is all Paul Little. And there is some internal conflict within the group regarding the linking of their name with Essendon.

Posted

[quote name="Bedraggled

From where I stand Little and Hird (through idiots like Robsinson at the HUN) have manufactured the poor perception of ASADA and the ASADA/AFL investgation from day one.

Posted

I've been reading this entire thread and I'm ready to plead insanity

Granted.

Posted

And it will all ramp up to mega hot once infractions are issued.

Bummerland will go into meltdown..

Stay true ASADA !!! The force is with you

They are truly pathetic

Is that really necessary?

Posted

AD obviously suspected what the Bombers were up to and when summoned to an ACC briefing in Canberra joined the dots and called Evans. Thats very different from revealing the contents of and ACC report which he had not yet been briefed on. I think AD is telling truth but with spin. He did what he did to try and minimise the fallout to the Bombers and the comp and in the process put himself in the sights of Hird and his cronies who seem keen to blame him for everything. I recon Hird is such an egotist he believes that the only reason they are where they are now is because their hand was forced by the call from AD and they made a blue by self reporting. Either that or from day one they have taken the approach to deflect everything onto AD the AFL Dank and Robinson and ASADA in an immoral attempt to minimise the damage or create the questions to end up in the Federal Court.

A game of dots

• The AFL knew something was iffy with Essendon.
  • They acted upon it.
  • Vlad is /was king kahuna there and must have been aware of this. Anyone suggesting otherwise must have strange glasses on for mine.
  • The ACC briefs Vlad on their state of play .
  • He says ( and might well be right ) that at that time no team etc was specified as being in ACC's sights
  • As a result of said briefing Vlad rings just one club ( apparently and not denied ) Essendon

Vlad knows Essendon iffy>>>>>>>>Vlad receives info about "a" club being under the microscope>>>>>>Vlad rings Essendon ( only )

Yeah, nothing Suss at all :unsure::rolleyes:

Posted

A game of dots

• The AFL knew something was iffy with Essendon.
  • They acted upon it.
  • Vlad is /was king kahuna there and must have been aware of this. Anyone suggesting otherwise must have strange glasses on for mine.
  • The ACC briefs Vlad on their state of play .
  • He says ( and might well be right ) that at that time no team etc was specified as being in ACC's sights
  • As a result of said briefing Vlad rings just one club ( apparently and not denied ) Essendon

Vlad knows Essendon iffy>>>>>>>>Vlad receives info about "a" club being under the microscope>>>>>>Vlad rings Essendon ( only )

Yeah, nothing Suss at all :unsure::rolleyes:

I think Vlad was briefed by the ACC in Canberra just prior to the presser. He called Evans a couple of days before that. He obviously would have been summoned by then tot he meetng and alot of communicatons would been happening in the halls of AFL and political power. He would have been well aware of what it was all about without being told anything that was restricted or protected. He obviously knew or highly suspected that it was Essendon in the frame and while it is not ideal for Vlad to be seen to be warning the subject of an ACC enquiry I dont think he broke any laws or did anything we should not expect the CEO of the AFL to do.

Hirds complaints about this a just noise to paint the picture the whole process was a debarcle and flawed.

Posted

Vlad called Evans AFTER he was briefed by the ACC........that why he rang him and only him. Where he slipped up was he should have camouflaged his intent by calling ALL clubs with a heads up. He didnt

Posted (edited)

So here's how it goes

Hird employs dank

Dank orders heaps of drugs inc Tb4 from charter

Charter goes to china gets raw ingredients

Takes them to alavi (chemist)

Alavi doesn't label vials or test them once he's made them but gives them to dank

Dank gives them to nurses at clinic across the road where they are injected into essendon players

But it's the afl and asada who are at fault

Edited by biggestred
Posted

Vlad called Evans AFTER he was briefed by the ACC........that why he rang him and only him. Where he slipped up was he should have camouflaged his intent by calling ALL clubs with a heads up. He didnt

so he gave them a heads up (grateful bastards eh?)

what's that got to do with essendon's guilt or otherwise

Posted

Well...Hird is the victim here, havent you been following this properly !!! :wacko:

Posted

so he gave them a heads up (grateful bastards eh?)

what's that got to do with essendon's guilt or otherwise

nothing per se

I was addressing the notion that the AFL and in particular Vlad sayiing there was nothing untoward

Posted

The war of Spin continues

AFLPA slams AFL medical officer Peter Harcourt over claims Essendon players 'passively accepted' supplements program

"As has been made abundantly clear on many occasions, players took an active role in ensuring that the substances they were to be administered were compliant with the WADA Code"

The Intenet couldnt have been working those days otherwise theyd have found this sort of stuff fairly easily Probited List ( took 7.5 secs to locate btw )