Hardest team to play against?

Posted

Today Carlton had 110 more possessions yet somehow also had 30 more tackles. 30.

Before today we averaged 94 less disposals and 4 less tackles per game.

No question the effort lifted for a little while today, but why is our defence so bad when we've brought in an apparently defensive minded coach?

Never been so frustrated with the club I love. If 186 was the players telling us something, what has this year been so far?

• Author

Hey mods, this might be better suited to the post match thread, can you guys delete it?

Stuie, I like your contributions but I reckon this is a [censored] poor argument

Firsty, Neeld clearly says he wants to coach - at no stage is it give it would happen straight away.

Second, your personal expectations of the ability of the team are far off

Thirdly, how can you match possession counts when you dont win the ball and te players continually bomb it?

Why our team mates dot use open players really worries and annoys me. Not sure if aneeosnis to blame as I don't know the instructions, but back to point it's not Neelds fault

These threads trying to blindly lay blame [censored] me off... If you couldnt tell haha

this is what happens when you make a school teacher the coach of your AFL team

Edited by hogans_heroes

• Author

Stuie, I like your contributions but I reckon this is a [censored] poor argument

Firsty, Neeld clearly says he wants to coach - at no stage is it give it would happen straight away.

Second, your personal expectations of the ability of the team are far off

Thirdly, how can you match possession counts when you dont win the ball and te players continually bomb it?

Why our team mates dot use open players really worries and annoys me. Not sure if aneeosnis to blame as I don't know the instructions, but back to point it's not Neelds fault

These threads trying to blindly lay blame [censored] me off... If you couldnt tell haha

Go home Unleash Hell, you're drunk.

Explain to me HH how players inability to execute under pressure is all Neelds fault Hh

It's not but in an elite sports industry if we don't see results someone's head has to roll and unfortunately it's just about always the head coach.

Go home Unleash Hell, you're drunk.

Haha I am still pretty light headed from last night...

You're rebuttal confirms how [censored] poor argument is

Hey mods, this might be better suited to the post match thread, can you guys delete it?

Yes, please delete another anti-Neeld thread. We've got the message from you Stuie. Have for a while. Getting boring.

What the fcuk else would you be after watching Melbourne play footy?

And there is no irony in that comment Stuie!

Spot on BBO

I cant not drink watching the dees :)

It's not but in an elite sports industry if we don't see results someone's head has to roll and unfortunately it's just about always the head coach.

C'mon mate - he's been incharge 18 months Andre team today had 40 games per player experience

Edit - damn Iphone I think I quoted the wrong post as well - sorry Demonfan

Edited by Unleash Hell

I have never seen a team beaten so comprehensively in marking contests - absolutely rubbish

this is apart from the appalling skills and decision making

a better team would have beat us by more than 100 points

i really don't think i can watch this anymore

We are the hardest to play against.

Opposition coaches must find it hard to make their players stick to their structures when they are rolling over us with such ease.

Edited by condemned 84

We are the hardest to play against.

Opposition coaches must find it hard to make their players stick to their structures when they are rolling over us with such ease.

Haha did enjoy that :)

I have never seen a team beaten so comprehensively in marking contests - absolutely rubbish

this is apart from the appalling skills and decision making

a better team would have beat us by more than 100 points

i really don't think i can watch this anymore

Carlton may not have had Kruezer today but they resemble one at the MCG.

We really were pitiful against a Club which showed as much intensity as country BBQ jolly match in February.

Bruise free football is alive and well at MFC.

We're certainly the hardest team to watch and the hardest team to follow passionately.

Absolutely

perhaps nothing is up - they just suck.

Never been so frustrated with the club I love. If 186 was the players telling us something, what has this year been so far?

• Author

Copying or quoting..?

Listened to some of the game on radio, seems we made a lot of errors by foot, still I look forward to a forward line of clark, Hogan and dawes and a hopefully revamped midfield for 2014