Forum Footy - Sunday, 21 October

• Author

two late apologies, tom and grimes4... :(

Whispering Jack is going to have to reconfigure the midfield... :blink: :blink:

here is latest (politically correct a la Whispering Jack) update...

Date and time: Sunday, October 21 at 11am...

Venue: glenferrie oval...

Special guest: Clint Bartram

Opposition: Bomberblitz and nick's collingwood site ...

format: each game 2 x 20 minute halves, 5 minute break for half time...

11am dees v dons

11.50am dees v pies

12.40pm dons v pies

Players: rollo 2 , deanox, the russian plus 1, demon land 7, jonesbag, yossarian, ucanchoose, cowboy from hell, the stynes factor, nat, syrus, leeroy, demon_tingles, dazzledavey36, saka 88, tassie dee plus 2, melbournefc, the passenger, cords1, cords2, strawbs...

Apologies (players): striker 475, wonnabeeri, funky41, P_Man, DeeM, heater, charlesy, doggo, wise, grant, toot182, rollo3, bananas, michaely, imtoohot, mickrocks1, junior, tom, grimes4...

Coach: Whispering Jack...

Apologies (coaches) : Redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, Supermercado, george on the outer, biffen...

Apologies (helpers): WhateveritTakes, demonland, spirit of 39, legend, deeknees, grant, rod grinter riot squad...

last minute apologies or questions, send me an email ([email protected]) or ring or text me on 0408 698 328...

we have never lost the neale daniher trophy to bomberblitz, nor the moore/woewodin trophy to nick's collingwood site, and WJ says we will not besmirtch that record in 2012...

besmirtch is a Whispering Jack (lawyers') word, so pardon me if the spelling is wrong... :ph34r:

Can't believe it was 6 years ago when I played my first forum match... at Glenferrie Oval. These are the only 'realtime' footy games I play apart from the AFL 9's so it is always a pleasure to catch up with the old crew and meet some new ones.

Rollo, I have enticed 'Dave' my mate who came and filled in a few times to come along... He has expressed interest in playing, umpiring or even playing for the Bombers since he's a diehard supporter.

The things we do for the love and pride of our jumper.

See you boys tomorrow.

Do you need anyone else? 193cm 82 kg haven't played in 6 years though pretty unfit willing to help

GIRO, all are welcome. And there have been some late apologies. I think rollo1 is in bed, so I'm going to say come on down!

• Author

GIRO, all are welcome. And there have been some late apologies. I think rollo1 is in bed, so I'm going to say come on down!

second that...

we can always use more helpers, and we can't guarantee our numbers until Whispering jack does his final count before game time...

we have got better in recent years, but there are always late apologies and no-shows...

• Author

welcome, GIRO and dave... :wub:

here is latest (politically correct a la Whispering Jack) update...

Date and time: Sunday, October 21 at 11am...

Venue: glenferrie oval...

Special guest: Clint Bartram

Opposition: Bomberblitz and nick's collingwood site ...

format: each game 2 x 20 minute halves, 5 minute break for half time...

11am dees v dons

11.50am dees v pies

12.40pm dons v pies

Players: rollo 2 , deanox, the russian plus 1, demon land 7, jonesbag, yossarian, ucanchoose, cowboy from hell, the stynes factor, nat, syrus, leeroy, demon_tingles, dazzledavey36, saka 88, tassie dee plus 2, melbournefc, the passenger, cords1, cords2, strawbs...

Emergencies: GIRO, dave...

Apologies (players): striker 475, wonnabeeri, funky41, P_Man, DeeM, heater, charlesy, doggo, wise, grant, toot182, rollo3, bananas, michaely, imtoohot, mickrocks1, junior, tom, grimes4, dazzledavey36...

Coach: Whispering Jack...

Apologies (coaches) : Redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, Supermercado, george on the outer, biffen, GIRO, dave...

Apologies (helpers): WhateveritTakes, demonland, spirit of 39, legend, deeknees, grant, rod grinter riot squad...

last minute apologies or questions, send me an email ([email protected]) or ring or text me on 0408 698 328...

we have never lost the neale daniher trophy to bomberblitz, nor the moore/woewodin trophy to nick's collingwood site, and WJ says we will not besmirtch that record in 2012...

besmirtch is a Whispering Jack (lawyers') word, so pardon me if the spelling is wrong... :ph34r:

Edited by rollinson 65

• Author

FORUM FOOTY SUMMARY

Today, Sunday, October 21.

Coach requires 10.30am arrival for 11am start.

Glenferrie Oval, Linda Crescent, Hawthorn.

Melway map reference 45 C10.

Plenty of parking in the car park to the east of the oval.

Train to Glenferrie Station on the Belgrave, Lilydale or Alamein Lines.

Weather forecast says mostly sunny, mild, 19 degrees.

Water and sunscreen required.

Helpers, please bring extra water - we always run out.

Everyone, bring extra jumpers for players without.

Special guest, Clint Bartram, will be arriving about 10.30am, but will probably need to leave aout 11.30am.

Last minute apologies, queries etc to rollo (peter) on 0408 698 328.

Edited by rollinson 65

• Author

And late comers as well. Who could ever forget Neville Jetta Senior and son Rodney just turning up to a game two years ago?

sorry, coach, more late news...

scratch dazzledavey36... :(

Apologies can't be a helper today sorry

Anyone have a size 11 pair of boots handy?! Don't need quality just any pair would be great!

Full time - Melbourne 10.3.63 to Essendon 4.1.25. Match against pies now in progress.

Some bikies are waiting to play a game after, so if we all die carry on in our names.

Shock second game loss to an unholy alliance of Collingwood and Essendon 6.8.44 to 2.2.14

Pies and Bombers about to play now, bikes getting antsy. Gunfire imminent.

Bombers beat the Pies in the truncated final game.

Organisers shunned the Duckworth-Lewis system and went for the normal %age rule to separate the teams and it was a win to the Dees!

Phew!

After kicking 1.5 I think i'll be relegated to the backline next time, but very relieved we snuck home. Thanks to the organisers and all who came out, especially Clint Bartram, was a fun dsy as always and good to see the other teams getting good numbers along as well.

The Demon curse on the Bombers continues. Well Done guys. A gutsy effort and you did the MFC proud.

Now the big question is, was there any talent worthy of a late draft pick playing today?

Working on an audio (at least) broadcast of the next game. Chances of getting any of our players names right will be remote, chances of any of the opposition players nil.

• Author

OFFICIAL RESULTS AND STATISTICS

Game 1. Dees 10.3. 63 def Dons 4.1. 25

Game 2. Pies 6.8 44 def Dees 2.2 14

Game 3. Dons 6.4 40 def Pies 0.4. 4

So with all teams sharing one win and one loss, the Dees won the round robin on percentage.

• Dees 77 for 69 against = 111.6%

• Dons 65 points for 67 against = 97%

• Pies 48 points for 54 against = 88.9%

Barty seems to have lost a lot of those kgs he had to put on pre his surgery.