Posted (edited)

Ha HA...

Others of suitable brevity may be....

"Thoughts on Life"-By Brock McLean

"The Value of Loyalty"-By Tom Scully

"Research is Everything" by Jon Ralph.

and don't forget "Polish Pronounceable Place Names" (Unpronounceable)

edit: pronunciation

Edited by daisycutter

Posted

and don't forget "Polish Pronounceable Place Names" (Unpronounceable)

edit: pronunciation

Back to Epics.....

What about "The Complete guide to Hand-Wringing" by MFCSSS.

Posted

1239 satisfied customers (likes) can't be wrong DC B)

You just "Liked" yourself for good measure there also.

Posted

Many of melbournes great stars of the 50s played injured often.

GeeZZ mate, I think the standard of footy has changed a bit from the 50's.....What a stupid post...
Posted

1239 satisfied customers (likes) can't be wrong DC B)

Lots of people like McDonald's, but that doesn't mean it's good for you.

Posted

He's been in horrible form & has turned into a lair. The competitive psycho we all loved has disappeared.

I've heard he's carrying some kind of foot injury that's made him a week to week proposition - this would explain why he's not making every contest.

Posted

Tough year to be a FB at Melb. Your co-leaders in back line injured or moved forward (Bartram, Garland, Rivers) and the team constantly losing.

Looks low on confidence, understandably so given the year we've had.

Reckon they are all looking forward to 8pm Sat 1st September.

I know I am.

Posted

His foot injury will still be bothering him, you can play with it but it hurts. What I notice with Frawley last night he was out muscled a couple of times by Walker and after that he avoided body contact. Didn't help that most of Adelaides Goals game from our turnovers and Walker had an open 50m arc to work in.

Posted

Some of the hysteria on here really amuses me...

Chip can't win

if he stood in front of the forward they would knock it over his head, a defender only has to look at a forward the wrong way and it is a free kick these days...if there is space for the forward to lead into, the defender is gone

Chip may have had a poor game yesterday, wasn't on his own, maybe carrying an injury, probably isn't on his own again, had a battering most of the season, again not on his own....but really....any volunteers on here to take on a 90-100Kg man who can run and jump next week or next season

Posted (edited)

Walker's mullet makes this scary big man seem even scarier... and he and Tippet were rotating to isolate and impose themselves.

Tuning up for their tilt, little James could do given where we are at...

Edited by PaulRB
Posted

Agree. Frawley's biggest problem is the MFC midfield. When the opposition routinely has 40 to 50 inside 50s each week, I am not sure he alone can stop the oncoming flood stream

This.

Posted

I'd prefer Chip go to the Anthony Ingerson school of defence. Start making his opponents earn their kicks. Ingerson's opponents would think twice when marking in front. Walker hardly had any physical pressure all day.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!