View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Nathan Jones' Dad

Posted

I hope the guys that saw fit to bash Jones' dad in front of his brother (a 14 year old) get their right whack in the County Court.

Fine examples of filth supporters they are......

Could somebody please post the link from The Age. I'm completely detached from posting attachments.

Hopefully they get a year behind bars, they wont though, they wont even get a slap on the wrist.

I'd love to go hunt these blokes down and break their ribs - but then I guess that makes me no better than them.

The sad thing is, these blokes will repeat their behaviour until they seriously harm or kill someone before they get in any sort of trouble.

Too little too late usually.

34255_127342833973576_2309515_n.jpg

Dayne Siegle one of the attackers on the left....This picture pretty much sums the maggot up

I will be watching

I was there at the game that day and saw the end of the scuffle. 2 on 1 isnt self defence

The apple doesn't fall far from the tree does it? Dad shoots a defenceless woman in the face, son gangs up with half brothers to beat up a man who is just trying to assist someone else. Good quality genes in that family!

I hope the judge and jury see this for what it is and these morons get taught a lesson. How frightening for Nathan's brother to have witnessed his Dad getting beaten up by these scum.

My son and I have been heckled by young girls - Collingwood supporters on our way to the G and on the train. Their lack of class and foul language has no boundaries. I go to the footy most weeks and have done for years, but the only time I fear for my safety is the Collingwood vs Melbourne games. I have never had a problem with any other supporters.

Moose Henwood for the defence. Where have I heard that before?

• Author

34255_127342833973576_2309515_n.jpg

Dayne Siegle one of the attackers on the left....This picture pretty much sums the maggot up

Scum and Scummer .

Little scumbags what goes around comes around.

Nathan and the boys should go [censored] these little shi54

Shot Kay Nesbitt AGB.

The most gutless and horrible act you would ever see, that was. No doubt it's in their genes. Don't you wish these blokes would just do the human race a favour? Unfortunately they continue to breed!

Who's Jesse Mallinder's dad? He's someone nasty, is he not?

Google him. Shot a woman in the face through a glass door. He is now out of jail, she has a life sentence, having survived injuries which should have killed her. Her 'offence' which led to him shooting her was telling her flatmate to dump him because he was a nasty piece of work. So she got shot for telling the truth. Interesting that at the same time he was seeing the flatmate, he had already gotten Jesse's mother pregnant, eh? Just a nice bunch of people all round, and no surprise Jesse turned out the way he did after all. Jesse's mother obviously didn't bother to wait for the father of her child to get out of jail, and instead took up with some other drongo. Ergo the two co-offenders who helped Jesse attack an innocent person. One of them (I believe) plead guilty, obviously realising he had done the wrong thing and couldn't excuse it. Yet his brothers keep trying to blame the victim. Hopefully it backfires and they get a harsher sentence for wasting everyone's time. Unfortunately I don't hold out a lot of hope for that - we are in Victoria after all.

The most gutless and horrible act you would ever see, that was. No doubt it's in their genes. Don't you wish these blokes would just do the human race a favour? Unfortunately they continue to breed!

I fully agree.

Was right behind Jones' Dad when it happened. unbelievable it was, still think about it to this day

Moose Henwood for the defence. Where have I heard that before?

Surely not the ex-Swans and Dees player? Super weird twist to the story if so.

The two culprits are on the left of this pic. The bloke on the right is some neanderthal mate of theirs.

If you see them at the G or Etihad, report it to ground staff and/or security and they will be ejected.

Karma will take care of them.

svBASHING-420x0.jpg

Just read the associated story. Defence lawyer Murley says Nath's dad should have "kept his mouth shut" and was the "author of his own misfortune" however on Mallinder he says he was a bit "exultant" and threw a "ripper" punch! WTF, can one of our legal eagles explain this [censored] weak interpretation of events?

It's called the legal system, it's based on argument, therefore it's about who tells the best /strongest story and not about the truth.

Defence lawyers aren't the ones under oath and therefore misrepresent the truth all the time.