PaulRB 6,435 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 I love life and I don't want to miss out Keep fighting Jimmy
wmth 69 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Haven't been able to listen to it yet, but here is the link to his interview with Neil Mitchell this morning: http://www.3aw.com.au/blogs/neil-mitchell-blog/humble-stynes-keeps-fighting/20111102-1muxo.html
daisycutter 30,006 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 I love life and I don't want to miss out Keep fighting Jimmy was also on 3AW with Mitchell this morning on same topic. Very frank.
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 There's still a lot of fight left in the Big man yet....Inspirational to us all.
... 11 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 There's nothing that can really be said that does justice to this bloke and what he's going through. Prayers every night that he beats it. Love to Jim and his family.
Jordie_tackles 354 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Good to hear that he is coming back after a bad spell, he will never give up either. The muesli sounds nice, but for 17 bucks i think i will need to pass
... 11 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Haven't been able to listen to it yet, but here is the link to his interview with Neil Mitchell this morning: http://www.3aw.com.a...1102-1muxo.html Broke down watching this. Especially the last line "I know what I'm going to miss out on". Does not deserve this. I hope a miracle occurs.
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Broke down watching this. Especially the last line "I know what I'm going to miss out on". Does not deserve this. I hope a miracle occurs. Life plays no favours.....Just gotta live to the Max while you can Nobody gets favours in the Big Picture....it's Random selection, and maybe bloodlines to a degree.
Pennant St Dee 13,443 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Absolutley love the man, he is inspiring and I hope something miraculous occurs for him and his family. All the best to you Jim keep fighting the fight!
Chook 15,068 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 If only I could avoid worrying about chasing money while simultaneously chowing down on express-posted $17 muesli! Kidding. It's interesting how often you hear people who have been diagnosed with a terminal illness talk about how that experience has helped them find out what's really important. I wonder why humans have a tendency to only really start living their lives once they've been tagged with a use-by date.
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 If only I could avoid worrying about chasing money while simultaneously chowing down on express-posted $17 muesli! Kidding. It's interesting how often you hear people who have been diagnosed with a terminal illness talk about how that experience has helped them find out what's really important. I wonder why humans have a tendency to only really start living their lives once they've been tagged with a use-by date. It makes sense when you think about it though....That big scary moment puts stuff into perspective....Like as a kid, when you find out that Santa infact is not real...Life does change...childhood evaporates.
Hobbits's 17 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Good to hear that he is coming back after a bad spell, he will never give up either. The muesli sounds nice, but for 17 bucks i think i will need to pass not cheap, but there are dearer out there on the market. wish jim all the best. inspiring human being.
Hobbits's 17 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 That big scary moment puts stuff into perspective....Like as a kid, when you find out that Santa infact is not real...Life does change...childhood evaporates. funny. when I found out about mum & dad (a.k.a. S.Claus) , my childhood never evaporated, it still existed. just a slight different perspective on things. same with the easter bunny. still get presents and chocolate, still fun and that doesn't change. interesting comment though "evaporates",
Brayshaws' Helmet 143 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Like as a kid, when you find out that Santa infact is not real...Life does change...childhood evaporates. Jesus mate, spoiler alert
dees189227 12,509 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 I remember last year him saying he wanted to get to christmas. Well Jim you are on your way to another christmas. Im just amazed by his toughness and its interesting to hear him say before his illness he and Sam used to fight a lot. I know couples fight but Jim has always come across as a peaceful calm man who would to me would never get angry at anything. Anyway hopefully this new drug just helps him a bit. The muesli I think is targeted for people that are going through cancer or what a healthy alternative. I wouldnt buy it but I reckon if I had cancer id give anything a go.
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 Jesus mate, spoiler alert i think we are all above age now on here...Terribly sorry if you have lived in silent ignorant darkness for decades!!!! HaHa
Pates 9,697 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 It's amazing that something can both break your heart and inspire at the same time. He's an incredible man, and he certainly puts things in perspective. Every day is a gift to him. Keep fighting, Jimmy.
Real Demon 232 Posted November 2, 2011 Posted November 2, 2011 We'll all eventually meet the same fate, but the thought of leaving young kids behind must be the hardest thing I would imagine...........almost like you were letting them down or somehow failing them by not being there. He's a pretty amazing man Jim Stynes, and you can't help but admire his courage.