View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Liam Jurrah

Thanks Rudeboy for bringing that connection to 'Jooka' close to us here @ demonland. It makes it even more special feeling closer to it.

I'm so happy for our Dees - Koori connections.

My best mate who is a mad swans supporter asked me 'why cant the swans find a player like Jurrah.'

Goodes, O'loughlin? Some people just can't be pleased.

Yes, they are aboriginal but that doesn't mean they have the same qualities that Jurrah has. What Jurrah has is special and without getting too carried he reminded me a little of Gary Ablett, just with his freakish ability to make things happen out of nothing.

Only 4? Seriously, I was so proud of him last night.
Exciting debut. Must have been the lunch you organised for Liam yesterday, RudeBoy! Wow. I really like his demeanor, his hunger for the ball. He's level of confidence, almost a strut of arrogance - 'bring it on'.... He's kicking and hitting targets with weighted balls to teammates was impressive. Good pair of hands for his marking. Led well. A pre season or two will do wonders!

wow the bloke has freakish athleticism!

What most impressed me wasnt the goal he kicked, but when in the midfield we took off from meter behind the essendon player to disrupt the play and take possesion. He doesnt jump, the man swoops!

I totally agree. Hence the Air Jurrah picture.

tell you what else i loved about the guy. he can apply pressure! he tackles hard, and chases hard!

that goal was amazing. i jumped around like a lunatic

Noticed he was not afraid to offer plenty of advise to team mates during the game which (as Rudeboy mentioned) shows how confident he is on the footy field. Some guys take awhile to feel comfortable out there but not our Warlpiri Warrior.

He also has a killer mullet!!!! Bring back the 80's.

it brought a tear to my eye when i saw jurrahs family jumping up and down when he kicked that goal.. that would have just showed how dam proud they would have of him and how hard he has worked.. im just very very proud to be a melbourne supporter because its story like his that makes me even more happier to be a dee supporter!

very impressed by his game and it will not surprise me if one year he does a jeff farmer and win mark and goal of the year! for some reason to me he seems very different to other aboriginal players... im still yet to find that out!

it brought a tear to my eye when i saw jurrahs family jumping up and down when he kicked that goal.. that would have just showed how dam proud they would have of him and how hard he has worked.. im just very very proud to be a melbourne supporter because its story like his that makes me even more happier to be a dee supporter!

very impressed by his game and it will not surprise me if one year he does a jeff farmer and win mark and goal of the year! for some reason to me he seems very different to other aboriginal players... im still yet to find that out!

I'd be even happier if he does a Jeff Farmer and kicks 9 in a half against collingwood!!!

Noticed he was not afraid to offer plenty of advise to team mates during the game which (as Rudeboy mentioned) shows how confident he is on the footy field. Some guys take awhile to feel comfortable out there but not our Warlpiri Warrior.

Saw Miller offering some advice to him on the way to the huddle at three quarter time..........I reckon he thought, 'mate just give me my space, I'll show you how it is done.'

... hitting targets with weighted balls to teammates was impressive.

I haven't seen as good a 20-30m handballer since, well, Greg Williams tbh.

Luke Hodge isn't bad...

The fro-mullet! Nice...

Luke Hodge isn't bad...

OK. Dont really have the ability (FTA x3-4 vs FOX x8) or indeed interest in watching the HFC.

I liked it when Watts put his arm around him at the beginning of the game when they were both sitting on the bench. It was a nice touch and another example of the maturity of Watts.

OK. Dont really have the ability (FTA x3-4 vs FOX x8) or indeed interest in watching the HFC.

Surely you saw Voss play though??

Deploy flares! Evasive maneuvers!

Fair enough. Never mind.

The fro-mullet! Nice...

From where Liam is from that style is par for the course with a little pizazz. Wait til the peroxide is applied then will see something to really write about!

Loved his game. Confident, hard working, as somebody mentioned well weighted kicks to his teammates advantage. Can't wait for his next game.

I liked it when Watts put his arm around him at the beginning of the game when they were both sitting on the bench. It was a nice touch and another example of the maturity of Watts.

That was somewhat heart warming watching Watts make Jurrah feel at ease.......that was the future right then & there, start of a great partnership between the two perhaps. Both being No.1 in prospective drafts and starting their football together, from different backgrounds I think would make them relate to each other in terms of varying pressures (ie media exposure, fans expectations - although a little different, etc).

I'm sure they'll share and experience a great bond with both part of the teams future forward set-up.

For the record the Watts-Jurrah combo has 3 goals from 1 game. ;)

Deploy flares! Evasive maneuvers!

Fair enough. Never mind.

Besides Voss, you're right though.

The old Veteran helping the rookie out :lol:

From where Liam is from that style is par for the course with a little pizazz. Wait til the peroxide is applied then will see something to really write about!

Loved his game. Confident, hard working, as somebody mentioned well weighted kicks to his teammates advantage. Can't wait for his next game.

Fork if LJ gets the peroxide to it i will go into fits!! I love it!!! Come on LJ do it for the boys and girls of Demonland!