View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

A Sight for sore eyes

Colin Sylvia doing pre-season training :P

camMelbourne_wideweb__470x259,0.jpg

don't jinx it

Looks pretty relaxing...first day back..NOW GET TO WORK!!!! :angry:

Reminds me of a horse

will be a gun.

im expecting a garry ablett like breakout season

Reminds me of a horse

hehehe good one

what's with all the grinning? Dean needs to get this out

169202.JPG

I don't believe it.

I don't believe it!

Yeah... No-one's mentioned that he's doing that same stretch you see him do just outside the square everytime there's a ruck contest after a goal.

what's with all the grinning?

No doubt reminiscing about Carroll's performance on Mad Monday :unsure:

Great news!

Glad we didn't trade Sylvia. He's got a rare commodity that 90% of our list doesn't have - a package of class and skill.

I reckon our patience will be finally rewarded.

Yeah... No-one's mentioned that he's doing that same stretch you see him do just outside the square everytime there's a ruck contest after a goal.

What? A thigh stretch?

what is he on about? :huh:

does anyone know if aussies came back in good nick?

Great news!

Glad we didn't trade Sylvia. He's got a rare commodity that 90% of our list doesn't have - a package of class and skill.

The last rare commodity you hyped on about like that was TJ. What a package.

Sylvia was not up for trading and even so I doubt given the trade outcomes this year we would have got a worthy interest.

Sylvia has copped some rather unfair rough treatment on this Board. He is not going to be the game busting player we expected him to be back in 2003.

Its his sixth year this year and hopefully he is fully fit and not modifed fit. I expect him to be a solid footballer for MFC this year and if he can improve his football smarts then he might be something better.

I was so hoping this would be a picture of Jared Rivers, with arms and legs attached, standing in a vertical position, possibly holding a football... *sigh*

That's what I was thinking too Jaded

A fit, important player

That's what I was thinking too Jaded

A fit, important player

A still picture wont validate that a player is moving freely from the restriction of OP that a good video might do. Here's hoping.

Yes Sir,

No Sir,'

3 bags full Sir

hes not stretching properly! do it properly colin!!!!! gotta get that hip straight sonny boy.

Yeah, if that's as far as his thighs can stretch no wonder he's always injured

The first thing I noticed about this picture, though, was the big cricket pitch roller in the background. Man, are we starting early or what?

Is that Moloney with his back to us, stretching on the floor next to Sylvia?

Sylvia has copped some rather unfair rough treatment on this Board. He is not going to be the game busting player we expected him to be back in 2003.

Its his sixth year this year and hopefully he is fully fit and not modifed fit. I expect him to be a solid footballer for MFC this year and if he can improve his football smarts then he might be something better.

6 years already??? Geez, hes a lucky boy.

ANY other club on earth would have traded the kid by now.

Did notice Warnock in the picture.

Do you think they are saying..."mate...what the F@#K is wrong with your brother?"

To his reply,

"an early retirement!!"

What? A thigh stretch?

what is he on about? :huh:

Yeah... try not to take it TOO seriously.

What I meant is that Col, since I've seen him play, does a variety of stretches whenever he stops moving. At bounce-downs, time offs etc etc... Notice that everyone's doing something different in the picture... but Col is doing what I've seen him do more than ANYTHING on a footy field. Stretch. Hard to find that photo a "development" in the ongoing saga of this player, but I didn't want to bring the mood down...