Dees to put down Doggies in return of 'The Kid'

Posted

While the debacle of Round 1 knocked us all on our ass, it is time to move on. Yes, the game vs the Hawks was an absolute digrace. Despicable. Disgusting. But life goes on, and it starts on Saturday vs the Puppies.

I am excited for two reasons - the first is to see how Dean Bailey and his troops will respond to the sides most embarrassing loss of the modern era. The second is the return of the most talented and ferpicious player on the list, Colin Sylvia.

This is his year, and it all starts this week. His suspension for Round 1 has surely lit a fire under Colin. If it hadnt, then nothing will. I tipped him for the Bluey at the start of the year, and I stand by that prediction. The kid can run, jump, has a booming kick, an overhead mark to die for and is as tenacious as ahyone going around. Fitness has been his only problem, and that looks to have been rectified with his first solid preseason. And thank God for that.

Yze Magics team and changes

In - Rivers, Dunn, Bartram, Sylvia

Out - Yze, Miller, Garland, Robertson

B - Bell Carroll Bruce

HB - Wheatley Rivers Petterd

C - Dunn Jones Buckley

HF - Weetra Newton Sylvia

F - Davey Neitz P.Johnson

R - White Moloney McDonald

I/C - McLean Green Morton Bartram

I am giving Bruce, White and Davey one more week to pull their fingers out. Bruce gets a chance to redeem himself by taking on Brad Johnson. Davey must fire, and White has to give us something or next week he is gone for Meesen.

Robertson, Miller and Yze gone.. easy decision. Garland is out of his depth at the moment,

The prediction - the Dogs havent beaten us on the MCG since 2001. While that counts for little, I have a very good feeling we will give them a real touch up. The side I selected is a running side, but also capable of stretching the Dogs defense. The difference will be Colin Sylvia, as he signals his true arrival as an AFL gun. Demons by 48.

Melbourne 18.14 122

Western Bulldogs 10.14 74

Goals - Sylvia 6, Neitz Davey 3, Newton 2, Jones McLean Green Dunn

Best - Sylvia, Davey, Jones, Rivers, Dunn, McLean, Bartram, Green

Sylvia - 26 touches, 6 goals, 11 tackles

Davey - 22 touches, 3 goals

Jones - 31 touches, 7 tackles

And welcome badck Clint Bartram. 19 touches, 6 tackles, and a demolition job on Adam Cooney

Y-M...whats ya price matey ?? to pick the other team ?? :lol::rolleyes:

As good a read and as accurate as last week's effort i'm sure

OH MY GOD!!!! WHEN WILL HE LEARN!?

YM, STOP TIPPING US!

STOP TELLING US WE'RE GOING TO WIN!

JUST STOP! :lol:

Agree with your positive insight into next weeks' fixture YM, however I would leave Robertson in and drop Weetra. Robertson always seems to play well against Footscray as they really don't have a solid match up for him. I personally believe our forwards can create a bit of trouble for them this week.

FWIW yes we were terrible last week but Hawthorn were sh#! hot as well.

yze magic...quit with the predictions mate!!! Whenever you make one...we get belted!!!

P.S. I would play Morton in every game this season.

yze magic...quit with the predictions mate!!! Whenever you make one...we get belted!!!

He's going to make one every week though! We're stuffed!

you know what? i really like those ins and outs. i don't think robbo will go, although i think he should. even if its just as a wake up. it would be good to see bailey drop a couple of those senior players and say 'that wasn't good enough, someone else gets a go'. Because while weetra may not have had a great game, he wasn't at fault when we were bad last year. and he didn't makes the same mistakes two years ago, and he hasn't had a reputation for playing one way footy like a couple of the senior players for the last 5 years. weetra gave it a dig and i reckon for that he should be rewarded.

While the debacle of Round 1 knocked us all on our ass, it is time to move on. Yes, the game vs the Hawks was an absolute digrace. Despicable. Disgusting. But life goes on, and it starts on Saturday vs the Puppies.

I am excited for two reasons - the first is to see how Dean Bailey and his troops will respond to the sides most embarrassing loss of the modern era. The second is the return of the most talented and ferpicious player on the list, Colin Sylvia.

This is his year, and it all starts this week. His suspension for Round 1 has surely lit a fire under Colin. If it hadnt, then nothing will. I tipped him for the Bluey at the start of the year, and I stand by that prediction. The kid can run, jump, has a booming kick, an overhead mark to die for and is as tenacious as ahyone going around. Fitness has been his only problem, and that looks to have been rectified with his first solid preseason. And thank God for that.

B - Bell Carroll Bruce

C - Dunn Jones Buckley

I am giving Bruce, White and Davey one more week to pull their fingers out. Bruce gets a chance to redeem himself by taking on Brad Johnson. Davey must fire, and White has to give us something or next week he is gone for Meesen.

Robertson, Miller and Yze gone.. easy decision. Garland is out of his depth at the moment,

The prediction - the Dogs havent beaten us on the MCG since 2001. While that counts for little, I have a very good feeling we will give them a real touch up. The side I selected is a running side, but also capable of stretching the Dogs defense. The difference will be Colin Sylvia, as he signals his true arrival as an AFL gun. Demons by 48.

Melbourne 18.14 122

And welcome badck Clint Bartram. 19 touches, 6 tackles, and a demolition job on Adam Cooney

You're parents have done a magnificent job teaching you to always look on the bright side YM.

FWIW I'm convinced. I can't see us losing on Saturday; or the rest of the year for that matter.

I'd never thought about Sylvia contributing, 70 - 80 goals for us this year. It's all so clear now.

• Author

Can someone tell me where on the TAB or Centrebet website you can bet for the highest goalkciker for the game? I cant find it

He's going to make one every week though! We're stuffed!

Well we're going to have to win one eventually this year, so Y_M will have a strike rate greater than 0 one would think!............One would hope :rolleyes:

Can someone tell me where on the TAB or Centrebet website you can bet for the highest goalkciker for the game? I cant find it

might have to go into a tab dude

i love Col Sylvia and im constantly getting crap from mates for having so much faith in him.. i do think he could be a superstar and would be shattered if we traded/delisted him regardless of what happens this year....

however if he kicks 6 goals and lays 11 tackles then ill shout him the first round and a lappie at the Spearmint Rhino!!!!

i love Col Sylvia and im constantly getting crap from mates for having so much faith in him.. i do think he could be a superstar and would be shattered if we traded/delisted him regardless of what happens this year....

however if he kicks 6 goals and lays 11 tackles then ill shout him the first round and a lappie at the Spearmint Rhino!!!!

As long as you get him home by 1.00 am. Hate to see him suspended after 6 goals & 11 tackles

B - Bell Carroll Bruce

C - Dunn Jones Buckley

Melbourne 18.14 122

fair dinkum mate, you do post the most ridiculous stuff

Sylvs will kill it, we will win.

Go Melbourne!!!

Bold prediction of the week #2:

Dunn to dominate with 30 possessions, 3 goals and 7 tackles.

Although I don't think he'll kick 6, I reckon Sylvia will have a big game.

Robbo must stay for one more week. 7 goals in our last 2 games suggests that he is our main avenue for goal. Although he's gotta stop kicking goals in junk time.

If there is one team we can beat, it's the Dogs. Have an excellent record over them, particularly at the MCG.

But unfortunetly I can't see a massive turnaround in form. I just hope they do what Richmond did in round 2 2006. After getting smashed by the Dogs by 117 points in the season opener, they put in a much more spirited performance against St Kilda by only losing by 9pts.

Bold prediction # 3

Robbo to kick a goal before junk time

Bold prediction #4

Sir Brock McLean returns to his 2006 form with a 31 possession, 8 mark, 3 goal, 9 tackle inspirational performance combined with Col's 6 goals sees the class of 2003 (excluding Chris Johnson) run amok.

question:

do we want it to rain on saturday to play the doggies?

question:

do we want it to rain on saturday to play the doggies?

Yes for 2 reasons.

1) Dogs like a dry and hard track, to utilise their pace and running game.

2) The margin won't be 100 points again

Bold prediction #5

Mclean to dominate with 33 possessions, all hitting the target, a shirt front on cooney that the ump claps, 2 goals, 7 tackles and a screamer of peter street where he jumps on his shoulder in a single bound with his right foot on his head and takes it one handed lands with a triple twist and is put on the Aus Gymnastic team for Beijing, where naturally he wins gold.

Bold prediction #5

Mclean to dominate with 33 possessions, all hitting the target, a shirt front on cooney that the ump claps, 2 goals, 7 tackles and a screamer of peter street where he jumps on his shoulder in a single bound with his right foot on his head and takes it one handed lands with a triple twist and is put on the Aus Gymnastic team for Beijing, where naturally he wins gold.

drooling_homer.gif