View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

On 05/01/2026 at 20:59, picket fence said:

Um I averaged 2.5 over 10 seasons!

But then again I was a FREAK!

Hope youโ€™re not confusing snags with goals @picket fence ๐Ÿ˜

ย 
On 04/01/2026 at 15:34, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

European_bison_(Bison_bonasus)_male_Biaล‚owieza.jpg

Are you implying Langford has neglected his lower body development?

1 hour ago, monoccular said:

I share your sentiments but I guess to be more precise Luker needs a break in year before he can have a breakout.

I am hoping King and Co are going heavy on development with these 2, but it's also going to help having Brody Mihocek as the main forward guess we will all see soon enough.

ย 
3 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

Oh, wow! In the last 24 hours on Demonland I've learnt about the s*xual stamina of men across their lifetime and about pigs and liquorice! But should I grow a beard? Don't we have one of Maxy's sponsors on here? Maybe they can get him to answer me. ๐Ÿ˜

2 hours ago, Demon Disciple said:

Are you implying Langford has neglected his lower body development?

Calm down; tomorrow's leg day.

On 06/01/2026 at 13:48, Tarax Club said:

Miss Piggy Strength GIF

As picket's announcement appears imminent.

My breakout-players;

3 Luker Kentfield

Considering he never has had a pre-season. Luker is now entering his third season with the club. After some tantalising glimpses at Casey last season, despite his earlier serious illness. The 'buzz' is now palpable, internally he is highly regarded. A debut season with some serious intent.

2 Andy Moniz-Wakefield

After a promising debut in '24, was cruelled in '25. This bloke must be straining at the leash. With an opportune back flank/pocket position vacancy. A seasoned body is now ready to fill the void.

1 Ricky Mentha Junior

Admittedly a long shot, this young fella's got some x-factor about him. If he can add a 'tank', improve his strength, plus gain some consistency about his game. His development could curve exponentially for a surprise debut.

Ok Ok here it is....The Gospels according to Picket Fenceology

B AMW. PETTY. DISCO

H.B TAYLOR LEVER. JIATH

C LANGDON. LANGFORD. WINDSOR

H.F. FRITTA. JVR. SPARROW

F L.PICKETT. MIHOCEK JEFFO

R GAWN KOZZY. CULLEY

INTER STEELE. HEATH. LINDSAY, MELKY VINEY

EMERG LUKER KENTFIELD ( MIGHT SURPRISE AND IF HE DOES HE GETS MOVED TO BREAKOUTS) SHARP. LAURIE. CHANDLER, SALEM. TMAC HOWES

BREAKOUTS

1 L PICKETT

2 AMW

3 JEFFO

4 TAYLOR

DRIFTERS

1 CHANDLER

2 TMAC

3 THOLSTRUP

4 MAY

LET THE FUN BEGIN!

1 hour ago, picket fence said:

B AMW. PETTY. DISCO

H.B TAYLOR LEVER. JIATH

R GAWN KOZZY. CULLEY

EMERG LUKER KENTFIELD ( MIGHT SURPRISE AND IF HE DOES HE GETS MOVED TO BREAKOUTS) SHARP. LAURIE. CHANDLER, SALEM. TMAC HOWES

BREAKOUTS

1 L PICKETT

2 AMW

3 JEFFO

4 TAYLOR

DRIFTERS

1 CHANDLER

2 TMAC

3 THOLSTRUP

4 MAY

LET THE FUN BEGIN!

May will start first up...

50 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

May will start first up...

Where and replace who??

ย 
2 hours ago, picket fence said:

B AMW. PETTY. DISCO

H.B TAYLOR LEVER. JIATH

R GAWN KOZZY. CULLEY

BREAKOUTS

1 L PICKETT

2 AMW

3 JEFFO

4 TAYLOR

DRIFTERS

1 CHANDLER

2 TMAC

3 THOLSTRUP

4 MAY

LET THE FUN BEGIN!

Thanks for posting this. Have you forgotten Rivers?
Like the positional flex and attack in that backline.
Forwardline really lacks defensive pressure and crumbers,

49 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Where and replace who??

AMW and you could also exclude Jeffo at this stage.

2 hours ago, Lil_red_fire_engine said:

Thanks for posting this. Have you forgotten Rivers?
Like the positional flex and attack in that backline.
Forwardline really lacks defensive pressure and crumbers,

Jaheesus yes I did ok out goes either Melksham or Viney for Rivers

10 hours ago, jnrmac said:

I'm hoping every single player has a breakout year.

Yeah, I reckon it's about time that Gawn bloke had a breakout year.

16 hours ago, picket fence said:

B AMW. PETTY. DISCO

H.B TAYLOR LEVER. JIATH

R GAWN KOZZY. RIVERS

INTER STEELE. HEATH. LINDSAY, CULLEY AND EITHER VINEY OR MELKSHAM (Depending on matchups)

BREAKOUTS

1 L PICKETT

2 AMW

3 JEFFO

4 TAYLOR

DRIFTERS

1 CHANDLER

2 TMAC

3 THOLSTRUP

4 MAY

LET THE FUN BEGIN!

Redacted and corrected!

My major disagreement with you Picket is you're demotion of Chandler. My view is Chin is likely our next captain and I can't forget his sensational game against NM last year at Marvel albeit I acknowledge there wasn't much more to remember other than the tragic injury to Jeffo that clearly cost us the match!๐Ÿ˜„

There really isn't a weakness in his game. He's got clean hands, good speed, a very good kick and makes good decisions. I think he's been under utilized in the past and his development has been hindered by Oliver and Trac taking so much midfield time and Langdon's inability to play other than on the wing. If King frees the ropes I think we will see what Chin's impact can be on an ongoing basis.

I also can't see Melk playing much footy. Checkers clearly plays as will one (or two) other talls be it JvR, Kentfield or Jeffo. Fritta also, more on him to follow. I can't see Melk playing much as he's already shown last year he struggles with the pace of the game. In his favour will be a much less structured game plan which will help a very smart footballer. The extra person on the bench may also help. At one point when asked King suggested that while they were uncertain how the extra player would work it could be used to extend the career of older players as they wouldn't need to spend so much time on the ground. Melk could be used as the wildcard later in the game. But I think King will want to give experience to younger players to see what they've got this year which will be largely to explore the list's potential and that won't help Melk.

Back to Fritta. He and Clarrie were joined at the hip and clearly in our best 22 last year. At captains runs they would just wonder onto the field and have a chat and perhaps a short gentle kick to each other. Fritta didn't train that hard in PS (when he was fit) but this year is completely different and he's starring. I think he may well have a "break out year" based on last year and will return to 2021 form or better. I think not having his mate Clarrie about has taken the smokescreen away and he's now exposed. And it's a contract year..........

As for your favourite I'm one of the few who is still buying shares albeit at a large discount. People judge him harshly because he's a first round pick and they were told he's a KPF. But I don't think he is, he's more a taller Fritta type player. He isn't a break packs player and doesn't need to be, he needs to kick goals. He's done this at Casey and every year he's got better. Why is it that people don't understand that some players take longer to feel they belong in a men's competition? It doesn't mean they aren't good enough or lack courage; Shannon Neale didn't exactly dominate in his first three years and he has Hawkins and Cameron running round taking the pressure off and teaching him. Jeffo wasn't that lucky and still has a chance.

10 minutes ago, Slartibartfast said:

My major disagreement with you Picket is you're demotion of Chandler. My view is Chin is likely our next captain and I can't forget his sensational game against NM last year at Marvel albeit I acknowledge there wasn't much more to remember other than the tragic injury to Jeffo that clearly cost us the match!๐Ÿ˜„

There really isn't a weakness in his game. He's got clean hands, good speed, a very good kick and makes good decisions. I think he's been under utilized in the past and his development has been hindered by Oliver and Trac taking so much midfield time and Langdon's inability to play other than on the wing. If King frees the ropes I think we will see what Chin's impact can be on an ongoing basis.

I also can't see Melk playing much footy. Checkers clearly plays as will one (or two) other talls be it JvR, Kentfield or Jeffo. Fritta also, more on him to follow. I can't see Melk playing much as he's already shown last year he struggles with the pace of the game. In his favour will be a much less structured game plan which will help a very smart footballer. The extra person on the bench may also help. At one point when asked King suggested that while they were uncertain how the extra player would work it could be used to extend the career of older players as they wouldn't need to spend so much time on the ground. Melk could be used as the wildcard later in the game. But I think King will want to give experience to younger players to see what they've got this year which will be largely to explore the list's potential and that won't help Melk.

Back to Fritta. He and Clarrie were joined at the hip and clearly in our best 22 last year. At captains runs they would just wonder onto the field and have a chat and perhaps a short gentle kick to each other. Fritta didn't train that hard in PS (when he was fit) but this year is completely different and he's starring. I think he may well have a "break out year" based on last year and will return to 2021 form or better. I think not having his mate Clarrie about has taken the smokescreen away and he's now exposed. And it's a contract year..........

As for your favourite I'm one of the few who is still buying shares albeit at a large discount. People judge him harshly because he's a first round pick and they were told he's a KPF. But I don't think he is, he's more a taller Fritta type player. He isn't a break packs player and doesn't need to be, he needs to kick goals. He's done this at Casey and every year he's got better. Why is it that people don't understand that some players take longer to feel they belong in a men's competition? It doesn't mean they aren't good enough or lack courage; Shannon Neale didn't exactly dominate in his first three years and he has Hawkins and Cameron running round taking the pressure off and teaching him. Jeffo wasn't that lucky and still has a chance.

Fair enough comments startswiththefarrrtz๐Ÿ˜Ž

The Kolt.

Koltyn Throlstrup

Heโ€™s one young gun that gets overlooked.

Did JT miss the mark on picking this kid from WA?

Kolt has natural aggression. A real X factor type player who might excite then drift out of games. He has to develop like Cam Rayner at the Lions.

Kolt is unlikely to be the 30+ possessions midfielder but rather the impact half forward who kicks goals and rotates through the midfield as a point of difference.

Kolt might prove to be another young gun to excite us for years to come (preferably ) โ€ฆ or alternatively seek an exit shortly to return home to WA.

2 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

The Kolt.

Koltyn Throlstrup

Heโ€™s one young gun that gets overlooked.

Did JT miss the mark on picking this kid from WA?

Kolt has natural aggression. A real X factor type player who might excite then drift out of games. He has to develop like Cam Rayner at the Lions.

Kolt is unlikely to be the 30+ possessions midfielder but rather the impact half forward who kicks goals and rotates through the midfield as a point of difference.

Kolt might prove to be another young gun to excite us for years to come (preferably ) โ€ฆ or alternatively seek an exit shortly to return home to WA.

That's a description of Paul Chapman. If Tholstrup plays that role as well as Chapman did, I'll be very happy.