View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

2 minutes ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Plenty who want the club to hit rock bottom again id wager.

Definitely there are more than plenty. They should [censored] off and support St Kilda.

1 minute ago, Gator said:

What do you think a 30 year old who doesn't want to play for you , runs away from high balls, and avoids body contact is worth ?

I'm really looking forward to your answer.

This trade isnt really about measuring his worth, its apparently or supposed to be about GC making an offer that would make it worthwhile for us to break his contract. Picks with no Clarry and Tracc means bottoming out hard for mine.

1 minute ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

This trade isnt really about measuring his worth, its apparently or supposed to be about GC making an offer that would make it worthwhile for us to break his contract. Picks with no Clarry and Tracc means bottoming out hard for mine.

Come on mate. Be brave. And I never mentioned Oliver, who is a separate entity.

I said picks 7 & 8 was a fair trade for Petracca and you inferred it was terrible and anyone who thought it was fair wished harm on the club.

Now you're being a weasle. You're being a shirker.

I'll ask again, what's a fair trade for Petracca or retract your comment.

• Author
36 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

Read on Dazzle, I answered this a few posts on. It wasn’t a quote. My bad…

Yeah nah, he never said that at all mate. Go watch all his interview videos over the week and there is absolutely no mention of this at all.

@bing181 another one it seems...

• Author
12 minutes ago, BDA said:

7 and 8 would be a good return

but snaring humphrey would be better

I'd say to Suns, its Trac or Humphrey but not both

i reckon they'll relent

show some cajones Dees

Exactly.

If we can snare Humphrey then it would be a massive coup.

If not, then Jason Taylor gets to cook with another two early picks which we all know is his better strike rate.

5 minutes ago, Gator said:

Come on mate. Be brave. And I never mentioned Oliver, who is a separate entity.

I said picks 7 & 8 was a fair trade for Petracca and you inferred it was terrible and anyone who thought it was fair wished harm on the club.

Now you're being a weasle. You're being a shirker.

I'll ask again, what's a fair trade for Petracca or retract your comment.

Get over yourself mate and go waste someone else's time arguing about pointless issues.

I said people who are pushing the picks for Tracc want the club to bottom out because that is EXACTLY what will happen if we lose half our midfield and its that simple.

The rest is hyperbole and delusion from your part which would be solved with reading comprehension.

But now that you have claimed that was my argument, there are plenty Toumpas, Lucas Cooks and Cale Mortons in every draft and even a Langford takes two years before blossuming. Im glad you have time to wait, the club already got 10,000 less memberships in 2025.

2 hours ago, Ted Lasso said:

And Tim Lamb and Alan Richardson should hand in their resignations promptly for an utterly embarrassing and weak effort. the trade period that sees us lose Clarry, Trac and McVee plus later picks, AND pay half of Clarrys salary for picks 7, 8 and 36 in a heavily compromised draft is indefensible.

We all know Trac won't stay, but serious football clubs hold senior people accountable when they are bent over the barrel and saying "We'll only trade him if they turn our head" and then accepting THAT deal is putrid.

What did the pies get for Grundy and Treloar?

1 minute ago, Roost it far said:

What did the pies get for Grundy and Treloar?

We aren't salary dumping Christian Petracca...

I think as a club they have good intentions (Lamb and otherwise) but will accept 7+8 because it’s easier and Trac will complain and play worse if he doesn’t get his way.

We will be stuck with average picks, and players and GC will laugh their way to a grand final birth.

I hope we show some spine, either retain Trac or get Humphrey. Let’s stop be considered pushovers.

Just now, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Get over yourself mate and go waste someone else's time arguing about pointless issues.

I said people who are pushing the picks for Tracc want the club to bottom out because that is EXACTLY what will happen if we lose half our midfield and its that simple.

The rest is hyperbole and delusion from your part which would be solved with reading comprehension.

But now that you have claimed that was my argument, there are plenty Toumpas, Lucas Cooks and Cale Mortons in every draft and even a Langford takes two years before blossuming. Im glad you have time to wait, the club already got 10,000 less memberships in 2025.

I was merely commenting on the merits of 7 & 8 being a fair trade for Petracca and you extrapolated that to mean all sorts of extraneous issues.

When challenged on the merits of the trade you've quickly resorted to being a mendicant.

Give yourself an uppercut.

Demon Forever to his guests right about now:

39 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Frustrated Go Away GIF by primevideoin

Canadian No GIF by mikeslemonadeca

Please Leave Season 5 GIF by ABC Network

Ilana Glazer Goodbye GIF by NEON

See Ya Goodbye GIF by Bounce

Go Away GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

get out of here GIF by CBC

Words can’t describe my admiration for the 7 GiF post. Just a quiet word though. There’s a reason no one has successfully gone beyond the 4 GiF post. There’s simply not enough attention span in the receiving audience, likely caused by incessant GiF scrolling.

2 minutes ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

If we can’t get BH then its far better to get good picks in now for a player that’s 30 years old going into next season and clearly doesn’t want to play for us. We may bottom out but should have enough quality young players on the list to bounce back.

If we wait until Tassie come in we could be on the bottom for years.

1 hour ago, Garbo said:

Rumour is we would be getting pick 6 and 7 for trac but effectively trading out picks points wise equivalent to 7 ie 24 28 and 42 as well

So that's trading Tracc for pick number #6, and the right to deal them the points needed for their acadamy players.

If that's the deal we get absolutely shafted and I expect to see Tracc back day one of pre-season.

Let's hope Humphrey deal is done!

38 minutes ago, Gawn's Beard said:

Awesome @Demon Forever . Any sense whether he’ll go public with a trade request / stating his intentions to get to Melbourne?

I asked that and the HOPE from the dees is that he does

36 minutes ago, The Jackson FIX said:

Was this post from the toilet again? Or did you make it out?

All alone now. Left over for dinner which means my wife doesn't have to cook

Just now, Demon Forever said:

I asked that and the HOPE from the dees is that he does

Do you get the sense that it’s Humphrey’s last resort option?

Even threatening to do it will help move the needle

We have to start throwing gas on the fire

All alone now. Left over for dinner which means my wife doesn't have to cook

Happy wife = more time to post the tea on Demonland

Billy Gardell Win GIF by CBS

Just now, Very Jaded said:

Do you get the sense that it’s Humphrey’s last resort option?

Even threatening to do it will help move the needle

We have to start throwing gas on the fire

That's the feel I have. Little more cagey today as to what was told. I did a lot of the probing where as in the past he has been more forthcoming. Not sure how to take that

Maybe too many ears around?

Edited by Demon Forever

If Baz Humper hasn't officially requested a trade yet I can't image he does now

Happy to be proven wrong

1 minute ago, Demon Forever said:

That's the feel I have. Little more cagey today as to what was told. I did a lot of the probing where as in the past he has been more forthcoming. Not sure how to take that

Are you the leak? Or maybe we’re closing in on a deal and he’s loath to sabotage it..?

35 minutes ago, Gator said:

Why would you say this when plenty think 7 & 8 is fair and have expressed that opinion on here ?

Yes, fair enough.

Not sure about "plenty", certainly doesn't feel like that, but accept your point.

Im not so sure 

It'll be an interesting next few days DF!

Just now, PaulR said:

Are you the leak? Or maybe we’re closing in on a deal and he’s loath to sabotage it..?

No. I believe everything i know is known by other player managers

this demon forever guy has sat on the toilet racking up lines and feeding you [censored].

When there’s no trade request tomorrow, please go back to living your lives.