1 minute ago, Ghostwriter said:

Too late 🤭

oh no they will be like a cricket sight screen

30 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said:

I don't even know if a win is helpful at the moment " just covers up the cracks". Still I want to see a win in fact seven more wins for the season.

Feel this way as well, each year is the same it seems . Really confident at the start them ……..reality….jeez I hope win

2 hours ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

Is it Jvrs 50th game today?

Yep.

Say hello to my little friends…

C8AADF30-C1E1-4AA3-BE5D-976FC0C7902A.jpeg

Got another two to smuggle into the ground for when I hit the wall which will likely be before the first bounce. 😁

I am told to ignore how the team is selected, but I am hoping to see (as named) Langdon and Lindsay on the wings today and Viney forward, with Langford going through the midfield - looks like Sparrow might also go through the middle (because of the Viney move). Great day for footy in Adelaide. Apparently we have beaten this lot 5 of the last 6 times we have played them here. Go Dees!

First of all we need to be switched on and highly motivated

Then we have to share the ball with minimum long bombs forward

Forwards need to play in front and give multiple leads

Kick straight for goal

Defensively we need to cut off and curtail Adelaide's offense. Our defence needs to play as a team within the team

Recapture our harder edge

Win the clearances, use the corridor and go direct

Haha! Once upon a time we could do all of the above so fingers crossed

Dees by 1 point

Lots to be excited for. Be great to finish the year with momentum, take a few scalps and have the media on the Demon bandwagon heading in to 2026.

Clarry and JV to quiet the naysayers, Tracc to kick 4 and Kossie the mark of the decade.

Go Dees.

4 hours ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

Flew in Friday night with my daughters for their first ever interstate game, seemed like a good idea months ago. Nice day at the zoo yesterday. Brekky in Glenelg then will catch the tram in. This could get ugly. Any recommendations for a good pub near the ground for some liquid anaesthetic.

mayfair, strathmore, hains & co, queens head

2 hours ago, At the break of Gawn said:

10 goal loss incoming I fear. Only thing I'd like to see out of this game is JvR and Jeffo have a real crack and maybe kick a few goals between them.

No one is expecting us to win this one, so a loss will barely make a ripple in the media landscape.

A loss to North and then Carlton could spell an early end to Goodwin's contract though.

Really no pressure on us so yep an opportunity for Jeffo to strut his stuff and Jvr to find his old self.

5 hours ago, Ugottobekidding said:

This is a miserable season on par with Neeld era

You have a very very short memory!

This is just bad!

Neeld horrendous!!

Havent had time to read the thread nor look at last weeks VFL report, however, what has Lever and JVR done to warrant a call up this week?? Genuine question.

27 minutes ago, SFebes said:

Havent had time to read the thread nor look at last weeks VFL report, however, what has Lever and JVR done to warrant a call up this week?? Genuine question.

We lost a mid sized defender and a key forward. We didn't really have other options.

4 hours ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

Is it Jvrs 50th game today?

5 goals to JVR

10 goals to Jeff

Easy

Find me in the Hookes bar at the end 😀

They are playing good team footy, they are hard at it and relentless, We will need to bring out very best today and try and nullify their playmakers whilst kicking straight. As previously mentioned looking forward to seeing our younger brigade earn their spots and contribute but if we are to be any chance we need all our older group to really come out of the blocks hard and play with real intent for the full four quarters. Go Dees.

56 minutes ago, SFebes said:

Nothing.

No better options available to replace Petty and Howes.

Can’t wait to see Nibbler play a blinder. What a loss he’s been to us!

10 things I want to see today

1. JVR leading up for the footy and not getting into wresting matches with Butts/Crows full back

2. Trac and Clarry lower their eyes as they kick inside 50 and hit a target

3. At least a 70% kick conversion from shots inside 40 metres

4. Salem trying a few 35 metre kicks on the 45 degree angle into the corridor to create and impact (not 15metre kicks sideways)

5. Tackles to lock the player in , not to let them get the handball away to running players

6. May to shutdown Taylor Walker

7. Langford to get more CBA across the match - hope he gets 7-8 this week

8. Either Kozzzzy or Chin crumb packs as small forwards and create pressure and goals (Chin when Kozzzy is in the midfield)

9. Harry Sharp and Tim Soarrow to hit the scoreboard with multiple goals

10. Maxy Gawn to dominate and get another 3 votes

And

I’d like to see the umps give us a fair go and not be biased by the cries of the crowd as the 19th player !!!

6 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

As much as I wish him the best perhaps best he has a quiet one.

1 hour ago, SFebes said:

Answer. Nothing. Neither did guys like Spargo, Fritta or Sharp when they got dropped. It’s purely team balance that Lever and JVR are playing.

3 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

he is due one :(he had a great start to the season but has gone abit quiet as of late

1 minute ago, Jaded No More said:

Nibs and Tracc sharing big hugs during warmup just now. It made me sad to see them together.

What is everyone’s pass mark for today, feel like if we can get within 4 goals that will be a great results considering where we are atm. Wouldn’t be surprised if we put up a good performance most of the game but get blown away in one of the qtrs and lose by 50 either.

8 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

It’s rare that a player leaves our club and I wish them nothing but success. Nibbler is definitely one. Hunt another.

Jeremy Howe on the other hand can shove it!

3 minutes ago, Garbo said:

What is everyone’s pass mark for today, feel like if we can get within 4 goals that will be a great results considering where we are atm. Wouldn’t be surprised if we put up a good performance most of the game but get blown away in one of the qtrs and lose by 50 either.

pass = win, loss = fail. we aren't the English cricket team or port adelaide