View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

ANB Reflects

1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

A good insight. He has done so well to get the best out of himself 

And that is with me and others on his back.

18 minutes ago, SFebey said:

Club had too much publicity fluff of late, always a sign a loss isn’t too far away

So true.  

I dont wanna hear another word from any of our players until we have won a premiership. Stay out of the media and concentrate on your footy.

How dumb are they to agree to do articles/Tv appearances in the lead up to this game when 2nd spot on the ladder was up for grabs?

Frustrating.   

30 minutes ago, SFebey said:

Club had too much publicity fluff of late, always a sign a loss isn’t too far away

I agree SFebey.

1 hour ago, Petraccattack said:

So true.  

I dont wanna hear another word from any of our players until we have won a premiership. Stay out of the media and concentrate on your footy.

How dumb are they to agree to do articles/Tv appearances in the lead up to this game when 2nd spot on the ladder was up for grabs?

Frustrating.   

Real world doesn't work that way mate. No interaction from players is a quick way to fracture the club from it's fans. 

15 hours ago, Petraccattack said:

So true.  

Frustrating.   

Firstly, membership growth requires players to engage with supporters. This is just one way, but a good way of doing it.

Secondly, who knows when he actually wrote this piece? Could have been 2-3 weeks ago. His responsibility was to write it, not to decide when to publish it. I realise that your comment may not have specifically been about ANB's piece, but the same principles apply to all PR actions.