I really need to hear a show sometime. I’ve heard snippets but haven’t heard how he handles callers.

10 hours ago, Wolfturdo said:

I love it how the OP just dropped a turd and ran off.

I love it how someone who has such disdain for a thread seems to like coming back for more of it..

On 8/29/2018 at 9:05 PM, Dee93 said:

Loves the sound of his voice (which ironically is freaking annoying) way too much. I’ve switched off.

Gerard sounds disturbingly similar to Frank Walker from National Tiles.

14 hours ago, Chook said:

He's not one for the common man Whately. I've always seen him as super pretentious and not nearly as smart as he thinks he is. Also, his interest in horses borders on the perverse.

But other than that he's great!

He seems to think he's Kraft'y,  but imo, plain cheddar.

opps... OK,,, I'll see myself out.

Edited by DV8

6 hours ago, McQueen said:

I love it how someone who has such disdain for a thread seems to like coming back for more of it..

You don’t agree?

don't listen to the footy stuff on the radio (already being on here is enough and my girlfriend would leave me if i started blaring that [censored] in the car), but i do tune in to afl 360 on occassion and he seems ok. lots more way annoying commentators than him. he's at least intelligent.

On 9/2/2018 at 3:43 AM, Rocky said:

don't listen to the footy stuff on the radio (already being on here is enough and my girlfriend would leave me if i started blaring that [censored] in the car), but i do tune in to afl 360 on occassion and he seems ok. lots more way annoying commentators than him. he's at least intelligent.

According to the OP your girlfriend would be smart and Whately would be a moron.

On 9/3/2018 at 10:11 PM, Wolfturdo said:

According to the OP your girlfriend would be smart and Whately would be a moron.

Have you had enough yet?

He’s one of the best play-by-play callers in the afl

As a counterbalance to Slobbo on 360 he plays that role to perfection 

As a stand-alone radio host he leaves a lot to be desired

3 hours ago, layzie said:

I’d definitely listen to his show if I had the chance.

Are you sure? I hear he’s a moron. 

12 hours ago, Wolfturdo said:

Are you sure? I hear he’s a moron. 

I think we get it mate! ?

On 9/5/2018 at 8:55 AM, hells bells said:

There are a lot worse getting around.  At least he does his research and knows his topics.  

at the expence of passion and excitement. parte` poop'r. 

'dull' ... as a London winter.

... and as exciting as Andy Bolt.

Edited by DV8

50 minutes ago, DV8 said:

at the expence of passion and excitement. parte` poop'r. 

'dull' ... as a London winter.

... and as exciting as Andy Bolt.

Who do you “like” DV8?

8 hours ago, hells bells said:

Who do you “like” DV8?

None of them much these days. I don't watch or listen for insight so much, as news...  and being entertained.  ie: humour.

Back in the day, The Footy Show; but its become the Newmann show, in latter years. >>>   very little footy content, and lots of Ego's stoking themselves.

The time Sam went too far with Schwarta, broke a bond for me, and I have since watched with gritted teeth.  No more, can't stand the show anymore. Schwarta's response, is one of THE Highlights.

These days a I like to tune into Marngrook, it still has its organic footy feel and lowbrow fun. I think its sort of grass roots, with some pazazz.

The Front Bar is good, as its fresh, & lighthearted humour.  Genuine laughter.

Away from Footy, I've liked,  "ave you bin payin' attenzion"

... can't stand the cop shows apart from NCIS. and John Deed . 

I can't stand any cop shop shows, like highway patrols, etc,apart from the KIWI ones,,, who are not full of their own schit.  I do not like to watch battlers getting into strife.  and being belittled.   respect to individuals is king.

Sick of the news shows.

Project is OK ,accept when  Steve Price or other Andy Bolt wannabe is on. then I turn it off.

That's almost it for me. Iv'e seen all the stories over the decades,,, and they're now boring. and pay tv is just as bad. (at a friends place)

Pay tv is bleeding Free2Air dry, by '1000 cuts' to the content.  'They', try to buy all popular shows from F2A, and slowly strangle the old TV.

Soon I won't wartch TV, and only watch replays and movies on discs, which I have hundreds.. and Albums of Musica.

I Will NOT pay for TV,,,  Ever !

7 hours ago, daisycutter said:

marx and engels

What time are they on, DC ?

Are they anything like your favourite show?   What was it ? you were saying it was, again.... ???  Aghh Yeah.

Penn & Teller_

10 hours ago, DV8 said:

None of them much these days. I don't watch or listen for insight so much, as news...  and being entertained.  ie: humour.

Back in the day, The Footy Show; but its become the Newmann show, in latter years. >>>   very little footy content, and lots of Ego's stoking themselves.

The time Sam went too far with Schwarta, broke a bond for me, and I have since watched with gritted teeth.  No more, can't stand the show anymore. Schwarta's response, is one of THE Highlights.

These days a I like to tune into Marngrook, it still has its organic footy feel and lowbrow fun. I think its sort of grass roots, with some pazazz.

The Front Bar is good, as its fresh, & lighthearted humour.  Genuine laughter.

Away from Footy, I've liked,  "ave you bin payin' attenzion"

... can't stand the cop shows apart from NCIS. and John Deed . 

I can't stand any cop shop shows, like highway patrols, etc,apart from the KIWI ones,,, who are not full of their own schit.  I do not like to watch battlers getting into strife.  and being belittled.   respect to individuals is king.

Sick of the news shows.

Project is OK ,accept when  Steve Price or other Andy Bolt wannabe is on. then I turn it off.

That's almost it for me. Iv'e seen all the stories over the decades,,, and they're now boring. and pay tv is just as bad. (at a friends place)

Pay tv is bleeding Free2Air dry, by '1000 cuts' to the content.  'They', try to buy all popular shows from F2A, and slowly strangle the old TV.

Soon I won't wartch TV, and only watch replays and movies on discs, which I have hundreds.. and Albums of Musica.

I Will NOT pay for TV,,,  Ever !

Interestingly we have very similar opinions.  The Front Bar is the only show I watch on TV now, other than live sport.  We have a Netflix account but even that I find we use less and less.  When the kids watch TV it is almost always something niche on YouTube.  

2 hours ago, hells bells said:

Interestingly we have very similar opinions.  The Front Bar is the only show I watch on TV now, other than live sport.  We have a Netflix account but even that I find we use less and less.  When the kids watch TV it is almost always something niche on YouTube.  

Modern tv has lost its soul, just as we have lost our many:  Aretha, Ray Charles, Robbie Flower, Steve Irwin, Peter Brock,  Muhammad Ali etc....   all people of true passion and Driven Via their hearts, for the purposes they love.

Not by money_

I believe the plight of the planet will one day unite us all with a passion never witnessed when our own lives and future existence are under real threat.

It is now, but we haven't realised it, just yet.

We are too busy trying to beat all others,,, to notice the killer hiding behind our right shoulders.