DaveyDee 421 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 21 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said: Tried? The MFC wasnt interested? Think the club was interested - But the key principle is it’s a business group - it does the work ie golf days, winery tours, day at the races, interstate trips to support away games and the target profit margin is 100k per event. Not every supporter is business minded so may have not recognised the opportunity - so we moved on elsewhere - no big deal. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 Just now, DaveyDee said: Think the club was interested - But the key principle is it’s a business group - it does the work ie golf days, winery tours, day at the races, interstate trips to support away games and the target profit margin is 100k per event. Not every supporter is business minded so may have not recognised the opportunity - so we moved on elsewhere - no big deal. Information information information. Wasn’t that what you use to spruik on Bigfooty before you copped a permanent ban for being a troll? 3 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 8 minutes ago, DaveyDee said: Think the club was interested - But the key principle is it’s a business group - it does the work ie golf days, winery tours, day at the races, interstate trips to support away games and the target profit margin is 100k per event. Not every supporter is business minded so may have not recognised the opportunity - so we moved on elsewhere - no big deal. So you do it for free for Richmond Football Club??? 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,470 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 5 minutes ago, Cards13 said: So you do it for free for Richmond Football Club??? Peggy will look out for us and save us Cards!! Quote
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 1 hour ago, Demon77 said: Hold on a minute Jib, my uncle and his family are Richmond members. Still, no argument from me. If it were your mother in law that was a Richmond support, there'd be no need to '...hold on a minute...' 2 Quote
DaveyDee 421 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 21 minutes ago, Cards13 said: So you do it for free for Richmond Football Club??? Nah I just go to the functions - great fun, you get to watch the footy or play some other sport. Golf, cricket etc The players love it - they recognise they are only an injury away from ending their footy career and potential starting a business career - often when they are injured they hang around of their own free choice, as do the coaches etc etc It’s just another way to enjoy the footy. No big deal. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,470 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 33 minutes ago, DaveyDee said: Nah I just go to the functions - great fun, you get to watch the footy or play some other sport. Golf, cricket etc The players love it - they recognise they are only an injury away from ending their footy career and potential starting a business career - often when they are injured they hang around of their own free choice, as do the coaches etc etc It’s just another way to enjoy the footy. No big deal. Oh we’re from Tigerland.... Stop calling yourself a Demon Supporter, because clearly you are not. Supporting Richmond Business groups is fine, if you are one of them... Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: Oh we’re from Tigerland.... Stop calling yourself a Demon Supporter, because clearly you are not. Supporting Richmond Business groups is fine, if you are one of them... I’m confused. He use to go for GWS as well. Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 27 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I’m confused. He use to go for GWS as well. He is nothing but a troll Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,470 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 47 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I’m confused. He use to go for GWS as well. Exactly.... Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 28 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: He is nothing but a troll he's a football club moll 1 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 15 minutes ago, daisycutter said: he's a football club moll but ain't kickin' no goal Quote
Goffer 256 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 3 hours ago, DaveyDee said: Think the club was interested - But the key principle is it’s a business group - it does the work ie golf days, winery tours, day at the races, interstate trips to support away games and the target profit margin is 100k per event. Not every supporter is business minded so may have not recognised the opportunity - so we moved on elsewhere - no big deal. You’re having a laugh right? The MFC Coterie supporters club fulfills exactly the same ‘business niche’ you suggest and has been in existence for 75 + years. If you and your business minded friends were such diehard MFC supporters why not join that group instead of going to the Tigers? 3 1 Quote
DaveyDee 421 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 6 minutes ago, Goffer said: You’re having a laugh right? The MFC Coterie supporters club fulfills exactly the same ‘business niche’ you suggest and has been in existence for 75 + years. If you and your business minded friends were such diehard MFC supporters why not join that group instead of going to the Tigers? I do go to our functions and I really enjoy them - Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 Huh? Seems really odd, Dees fan who supports the Tigs “business group” because the club wants to support it. I reckon he’s the bloke when we walks into these Rich functions everyone goes “ah fk old mate is here again, don’t let me get stuck talking to him..” 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 4 minutes ago, Cards13 said: Huh? Seems really odd, Dees fan who supports the Tigs “business group” because the club wants to support it. I reckon he’s the bloke when we walks into these Rich functions everyone goes “ah fk old mate is here again, don’t let me get stuck talking to him..” Did you know he also worked for the club during the Bailey and Neeld eras? Is there anything this guy hasn’t done? 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 Well, he has never loved at all (rather than to have loved and lost). 1 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 51 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Did you know he also worked for the club during the Bailey and Neeld eras? Is there anything this guy hasn’t done? Can’t tell if you’re serious ET. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Cards13 said: Can’t tell if you’re serious ET. I’m serious. Edited April 14, 2018 by Ethan Tremblay Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 28 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I’m serious. Voluntary, Neeld era. one of most dishonest guys I have er had the displeasure of meeting 1 1 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 1 minute ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Voluntary, Neeld era. one of most dishonest guys I have er had the displeasure of meeting A volunteer at the club, yet is a Tigs and GWS member? Totes confffuusseeedd. What an odd guy, does his brother cover another 3 teams? 1 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 1 minute ago, Cards13 said: . What an odd guy Understatement of the century Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,470 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 19 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Voluntary, Neeld era. one of most dishonest guys I have er had the displeasure of meeting So you have actually met Who? Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted April 14, 2018 Posted April 14, 2018 36 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: So you have actually met Who? Unfortunately 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,470 Posted April 15, 2018 Posted April 15, 2018 13 hours ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Unfortunately Excellent. Now we are getting somewhere... Quote