Where's rpfc?

3 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

Does anyone understand what motivates those posters who continually change their user names?  

Disclosure: I will be listed as having 2 user names, but only because I corrected the spelling of the first one.

I was Howe? Jeremy Howe.  Somehow seemed passed its use by date.  The problem with choosing a footy theme.  Maybe I should change to my Dog's name...Berkeley

4 hours ago, stuie said:

Depressive? Never suffered from that ailment

MFC performances over the last 45 years have certainly made me drink more whiskey and G & T's than i should

After all this good natured posting:

Just now, Sir Why You Little said:

Depressive? Never suffered from that ailment

MFC performances over the last 45 years have certainly made me drink more whiskey and G & T's than i should

You're one of the ones I clash with but I do respect SWYL, mostly for all your struggles both MFC and non-MFC related.

We just play our characters on here.

3 minutes ago, stuie said:

You're one of the ones I clash with but I do respect SWYL, mostly for all your struggles both MFC and non-MFC related.

We just play our characters on here.

Last nights effort from The Dogs is what i want from my club. 

But we always have had excuses, even this year. 

During all those tanking years i knew what was going to happen, i hoped i was wrong. 

I don't get depressed. I get angry. 

Our players get paid dam well and they always under perform. 

Let's see if Roosy has left his mark...

1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Last nights effort from The Dogs is what i want from my club. 

But we always have had excuses, even this year. 

During all those tanking years i knew what was going to happen, i hoped i was wrong. 

I don't get depressed. I get angry. 

Our players get paid dam well and they always under perform. 

Let's see if Roosy has left his mark...

Haha annnnnnnnd he's back!

;)

12 minutes ago, stuie said:

Haha annnnnnnnd he's back!

;)

I don't get why other supporters don't feel the same way. 

Last nights game should have made us all angry about the way our club has allowed itself to be punched and pushed around. 

Players get paid regardless of performance. A stipulation of the salary cap that i have always hated. 

3 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I don't get why other supporters don't feel the same way. 

Last nights game should have made us all angry about the way our club has allowed itself to be punched and pushed around. 

Players get paid regardless of performance. A stipulation of the salary cap that i have always hated. 

We're on a good path now mate, let go of the past, as bad as it's been, it's what has put us on this road.

I enjoyed seeing the Doggies play so well and put away a team I don't like, and I'm looking forward to the rest of the finals. Hope you can chill and enjoy the footy too mate!

2 minutes ago, stuie said:

We're on a good path now mate, let go of the past, as bad as it's been, it's what has put us on this road.

I enjoyed seeing the Doggies play so well and put away a team I don't like, and I'm looking forward to the rest of the finals. Hope you can chill and enjoy the footy too mate!

Sure i enjoyed the game. But after beating Whorethorn hin Round 21 we should also be playing this week. Our players didn't want it enough. 

We may be on a good path, but as of of now it is still potential even after 3 Years of Roos. 

Beveridge is coaching a side of doers and goers. Ravaged by injury. 

Is Yze_Magic still around here under a new name....and Freak?? Y_M could rub everyone up the wrong way, but geez he could make me laugh too!

2 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Is Yze_Magic still around here under a new name....and Freak?? Y_M could rub everyone up the wrong way, but geez he could make me laugh too!

YM even made the Paper a few times!!

Can't deny him :)

4 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

YM even made the Paper a few times!!

Can't deny him :)

Does he still lurk around here, surely he does?. Had too big an ego to disappear forever.

1 minute ago, Hell Bent said:

Does he still lurk around here, surely he does?. Had too big an ego to disappear forever.

I hope so. I even miss Range Rover. Always entertaining...

3 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I hope so. I even miss Range Rover. Always entertaining...

Could be `one and the same` those 2!

15 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Could be `one and the same` those 2!

Sure. I reckon there are a few twin identities on here. 

They could even argue between themselves!!!

Freak posted once last year after being a regular years ago. Vanished since..

RobbieF was a favorite of mine. He was an old timer that was up to the speed of the game.

Range Rover is a regular at Demonology now.

5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Sure. I reckon there are a few twin identities on here. 

They could even argue between themselves!!!

Some with three or four accounts in their dark past.

Mach5 I think it is, has gone through a few. Artie Bucco and Jose Mourinho two that I remember distinctly.

Just now, Django said:

Mach5 I think it is, has gone through a few. Artie Bucco and Jose Mourinho two that I remember distinctly.

Haha Artie Yes!!

i always thought Artie and Hazy were connected. Jose was like a Bolt of Lightning that then totally disappeared

haha Artie Bucco FFS :)

• Author
15 minutes ago, Django said:

And E25 prominent throughout the Bailey era as well as a few other nome de plumes. Keyser Soze and Machiavellii I believe. Must hold the DL record for combined posts.

3 hours ago, Mach5 said:

Was there too. Pure elation at such a putrid time.

I flew out to live in the UK the next day on cloud 9 Mach.

23 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

RobbieF was a favorite of mine. He was an old timer that was up to the speed of the game.

Politically I found it hard to see eye-to-eye with RobbieF but I rarely disagreed with him on football matters.

I got the impression he was very generous to the club too.

11 minutes ago, america de cali said:

And E25 prominent throughout the Bailey era as well as a few other nome de plumes. Keyser Soze and Machiavellii I believe. Must hold the DL record for combined posts.

E25 always reminded me of a BMW! 

He had a great avatar of Bails..

[censored] me dead!!! Where is all nicey nicey namby pamby [censored] coming from?

Are you all on drugs?

Let's get back to some good old demonland vitriol.

34 minutes ago, america de cali said:

Think I came after the E25 and Keyser Soze era, but I can remember Machiavelli. That's the one I forgot to mention.