Posted

Kent (who now has a rather cool full arm tattoo),

You are showing your age Saty - it's called a sleeve.

Posted

You are showing your age Saty - it's called a sleeve.

Actually Nutbean or may I call you Kernel, it is not meant to be a sleeve, it is a sailing ship and a compass, said he was getting some family added, as he comes from Clackline, has got me fascinated, other cool tattoo is the one James Harmes has across his chest..edited it read rather good originally

Posted

Actually Nutbean or may I call you Kernel, it is not meant to be a sleeve, it is a sailing ship and a compass, said he was getting some family added, as he comes from Clackline, has got me fascinated, other cool tattoo is James Harmes across his chest

Dean Kent has a tattoo of James Harmes across his chest?

Posted

everyone was calling Petracca "Truck"....you must be a KIwi?...they call him "Trac' or "Tracca", Brayshaw is Gus, Oscar Mc gets 'Osc" and White gets "Whitey", haven't got the others yet

Missing today Fitzpatrick, Vince and JKH (Dave Misson said he was crook)

Asked Dave Misson about training and Maroochydore, training finishes a week on Friday then back on 5th Jan, week here and then 5 sessions in Maroochydore, so a week and a bit, said no specific heat training, just training in the heat and the humidity, footy will be main focus, probably good away from other prying eyes

Rehab group today Watts, McKenzie, Kent (who now has a rather cool full arm tattoo), Stretch, Spencer, Riley and a triking Jack Trengove

For all the Gawndog lovers, he was pumped today, did 5 out of the 6 drills, as he towers over me, was showered in the sweat that was pouring off him whilst he was talking to me

Another Dunny bit, was doing marking and spoiling drills with Miller coaching and on the bag, Miller stressed that they needed to do it like they were in a game, so Dunny proceeded to put his elbow into Miller's ribs, Miller responded by giving Dunn a fearsome whack with the bag

Howie was showing off his one handed skills, managed to get his thumb trapped in a jumper during a drill last Friday, didn't dislocate but has it heavily strapped

Photos will be on Twitter Demonpk

thanks for the report TDI

bit harsh on the Kiwis but, you aussies pronouce Trac and Truck pretty the same I reckon! (assuming youre an aussie)

anyway, just thought id tackle the big issues

Posted

bit harsh on the Kiwis but, you aussies pronouce Trac and Truck pretty the same I reckon! (assuming youre an aussie)

Had 37 years of being called a Pommy Bastard actually

Posted

Always found it strange how in Australia we shear our sheep, but in New Zealand, they don't shear them with anyone...

• Like 22
Posted

Actually Nutbean or may I call you Kernel, it is not meant to be a sleeve, it is a sailing ship and a compass, said he was getting some family added, as he comes from Clackline, has got me fascinated, other cool tattoo is the one James Harmes has across his chest..edited it read rather good originally

that's Colonel to you....

Posted

Any one going to be able to do the Maroochydore reporting for us suckers?

It will depend on what days and time they train. I'm hoping I can do as many as possible from Friday 16th.

Saty - thanks for finding the information out re training times pre and post Christmas. Would love to get an itinerary of their time whilst on the Sunshine Coast.

Posted

It will depend on what days and time they train. I'm hoping I can do as many as possible from Friday 16th.

Saty - thanks for finding the information out re training times pre and post Christmas. Would love to get an itinerary of their time whilst on the Sunshine Coast.

Send an email to the club asking them billy.

Posted

Excellent, anything that you can do will be very appreciated Billy.

On another note, would it be good for Trenners knee be be supporting himself like that?

Posted (edited)

I have just asked Matt Burgan to let me know if the details are going to be on Club website

Edited by The Devil Inside
Posted

Excellent, anything that you can do will be very appreciated Billy.

On another note, would it be good for Trenners knee be be supporting himself like that?

I asked him that, it had been checked out, it supports the whole leg, his foot sticks over the end, they had a big scooter there today, looks like his next transport had arrived, it had a big inflated front tyre and small back one

Posted (edited)

I believe his name is actually pronounced Petrucca, although obviously spelt Petracca. Trac = Truc/k

The more you know.

Edited by Barra17
Posted

One other sad thing to report, Tommy Mc who I thought would know better was wearing an horrendous pair of bright orange fluorescent boots today

Another nice bit at training, James Harmes had a blood test early this morning and no sign of the glandular fever so was allowed to fully participate, at the end was told to run some laps, HL ran with him at a serious pace and hammered him, complimented H on his running was very humble, he looks very fit, when he runs he looks faster live than on the television

Posted

I believe his name is actually pronounced Petrucca, although obviously spelt Petracca. Trac = Truc/k

The more you know.

Trac

Trarc

Truc

WGA...

Posted

Trac

Trarc

Truc

WGA...

I'd like to know personally, so I can do him the courtesy of saying his name correctly. People often get my name wrong and I find it annoying.

Posted

I'd like to know personally, so I can do him the courtesy of saying his name correctly. People often get my name wrong and I find it annoying.

Fair enough, Nusher.

Posted

From what I know, it is like the different ways of saying dance. Think of saying Petracca in the posh way if that makes sense haha.

Posted

Fair enough, Nusher.

gotta feel for Nosher, he does a great job running the forum and still some fools cant get his name right

Posted

Gnasher ?

( you only have yourself to blame for opening this up !)

Posted

How was Toumpas today? Seems that he has been mentioned in the other recent training reports to date. Is he still going hard at it?