Sorrento

Obviously Essendon, Robbo and the AFL have kept this off the front page.

Probably surface on Friday!!

Probably surface on Friday? I would say that they probably surfaced sometime around early evening if he ate all six in one sitting.

I was suggesting the story would appear Friday hardtack.

Sorry for the confusion.

I was suggesting the story would appear Friday hardtack.

Sorry for the confusion.

I did realise that OD... I was attempting humour.

From ~ post #30 onwards, I understand very little of what is going on in this thread...

et tu Bontempi ??

Rumor has it one player bought six Golden Gaytimes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I thought that $cully $nr had moved to GW$!

I did realise that OD... I was attempting humour.

Missed it hardtack, my humour metre was running on low today

I think the humour metre has been running low on this entire thread.

Unfortunately this is not the only thread Machsy!

I guess the biggest reason why they are going to Sorrento as opposed to Arizona is because there are a lot of blokes at the club who have for too long been used to having their heads kicked in. Another in your face, high intensity camp is probably not the way to go for a lot of blokes who probably aren't too sure about their own futures. It's the same reason why they were allowed to at least have a holiday this year as opposed to preseason 2012/13. Misson said earlier that blokes were expected to come back and basically run PR's from day one last pre season. A bit more emotional intelligence and man management was required this time.

Edited by Guest

I guess the biggest reason why they are going to Sorrento as opposed to Arizona is because there are a lot of blokes at the club who have for too long been used to having their heads kicked in. Another in your face, high intensity camp is probably not the way to go for a lot of blokes who probably aren't too sure about their own futures. It's the same reason why they were allowed to at least have a holiday this year as opposed to preseason 2012/13. Misson said earlier that blokes were expected to come back and basically run PR's from day one last pre season. A bit more emotional intelligence and man management was required this time.

I would think it might be closer to

" don't expect to be around in 2015"

CBF

I would think it might be closer to

" don't expect to be around in 2015"

CBF

Mine was a more sanitized way of saying it but you are right. A lot of our blokes are scared they won't be there next year or even beyond. Let's not roast them with more 'elite standards'. The group has been divided, drawn and quartered. Let's get them enjoying their footy again and work on the other stuff once we get the basics right.

Edited by Guest

Mine was a more sanitized way of saying it but you are right. A lot of our blokes are scared they won't be there next year or even beyond. Let's not roast them with more 'elite standards'. The group has been divided, drawn and quartered. Let's get them enjoying their footy again and work on the other stuff once we get the basics right.

We are going to diverge here CBF.

I have a very low opinion of about a dozen that I do not believe are up to the job at AFL level.

IMO no amount of any method will turn them into a silk purse.

I do however look forward to you telling me next August that I was wrong.

dont worry Old....bound to be another turn over of players again this time next year. maybe only 8-9 though

funny though apparently wee have TWO Mitch Clisby's at present !!

From what Cross said on the HUN website - there are a few boys scarred from how pathetic they have been.

Need to get over that in a hurry, this is the closest thing to a clean slate with an upgrade in personnel.

Start having some confidence in yourself and your teammates or you will struggle.

From what Cross said on the HUN website - there are a few boys scarred from how pathetic they have been.

Need to get over that in a hurry, this is the closest thing to a clean slate with an upgrade in personnel.

Start having some confidence in yourself and your teammates or you will struggle.

They have a good reason for the scarring rfpc.

They are not AFL standard.

They have a good reason for the scarring rfpc.

They are not AFL standard.

Perhaps that's the kind of scarring they have--they BELIEVE they're not AFL standard, when in fact they are.

Also, here's the link to the Herald Sun article:

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/new-demon-daniel-cross-tells-of-pain-of-leaving-western-bulldogs-excited-by-new-challenge/story-fni5f91a-1226776074295

One quote from Matty Boyd Daniel Cross brought up some dark flashbacks though:

"Roosy's really big on being hard around the footy and hard to play against."

Perhaps that's the kind of scarring they have--they BELIEVE they're not AFL standard, when in fact they are.

Their belief is well founded Chook.

2014 will tell if they are AFL level.

Of the ones I am thinking about I doubt many will surprise me.

Their belief is well founded Chook.

2014 will tell if they are AFL level.

Of the ones I am thinking about I doubt many will surprise me.

i reckon we could reel off half a dozen names with impunity Old.. still, they will be calling Casey home this year I imagine anyway :rolleyes:

Also, here's the link to the Herald Sun article:

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/new-demon-daniel-cross-tells-of-pain-of-leaving-western-bulldogs-excited-by-new-challenge/story-fni5f91a-1226776074295

One quote from Matty Boyd brought up some dark flashbacks though:"Roosy's really big on being hard around the footy and hard to play against."

Que?

Daniel Cross, mate.

We are going to diverge here CBF.

I have a very low opinion of about a dozen that I do not believe are up to the job at AFL level.

IMO no amount of any method will turn them into a silk purse.

I do however look forward to you telling me next August that I was wrong.

I think there will be some who you are right about old dee. There will be others who can be reclamation projects if they are actually nurtured in the right environment.

Well, at least they too might get a swimming pool named in their honor if that happens.

Very funny.

Trying to think of a relevant name. I.e The Demons Tank. I'll work on it.