WELCOME TO DEMONLAND - PAUL ROOS

An announcement at the B and F would steal the thunder from whoever wins the Bluey. Not cool.

I think that the 20 losses will take the gloss of the award initially...

But congrats to Nathan, Matt or Colin.

Just said on 7 that there are reports PJ and Roos met with the directors at the MCG tonight. Bit strange to me why would they meet at the G for everyone to c?

The plot thickens.

I want to believe.

PJ showing him around his new home?

We have the front door keys dd so could have showed him during the wk.

Besides I think he has seen the G before hasn't he? Holding a silver cup up I think!

I'm expecting dramatic on-field improvement.

I'm expecting some improvement in 2014, and hoping for something more dramatic.

There's no 100% guarantee of success under Roos, but his appointment still thrashes all the other options.

I just hope Roos' first public pronouncement is that success will not be achieved overnight, and that it's a long, hard, incremental process. None of this 'hardest side to play against' rubbish.

Welcome aboard Paul :)

Would Roos have been at the MCG for Foxtel commitments anyway?

No it was a Chanel 7 game dons v tigs.

Had BT, Darc and Richo commentating which was thrilling to say the least. So got better when I flicked between the footy and "Marked for Death"

I'm expecting some improvement in 2014, and hoping for something more dramatic.

There's no 100% guarantee of success under Roos, but his appointment still thrashes all the other options.

I just hope Roos' first public pronouncement is that success will not be achieved overnight, and that it's a long, hard, incremental process. None of this 'hardest side to play against' rubbish.

is that you Maurie Wingate?

So James Brayshaw is using his position as President of NM to question our situation on his radio show even though he doesn't "know the exact numbers".

He just made the list....

this is why presidents of clubs should NOT be commentating on footy. Its the equivalent of Kevin Rudd giving a 'balanced' commentary of question time.

No it was a Chanel 7 game dons v tigs.

Had BT, Darc and Richo commentating which was thrilling to day the least. So got better when I flicked between the footy and "Marked for Death"

I thought Foxtel did all the games as well. Or do they re-broadcast the Channel 7 feed as their own?

When the rumours started why didn't you get on him at $7 like I said.

Just cautious....

Perth - world's most isolated city - with the exception of Fremantle pretty much an ordinary city. If Brisbane is off the cards for the family I would be greatly surprised if Perth would be on the radar.

If you don't support either dockers or West Coke it is miserable because anything else outside those 2 clubs does not exist. Perth is still a very insular place to live, place is full of cashed up middle class bogans...nah unless you like surfing, that's about it.

So James Brayshaw is using his position as President of NM to question our situation on his radio show even though he doesn't "know the exact numbers".

Hes mad as hell we will leapfrog his club in every way imaginable

If you don't support either dockers or West Coke it is miserable because anything else outside those 2 clubs does not exist. Perth is still a very insular place to live, place is full of cashed up middle class bogans...nah unless you like surfing, that's about it.

I hear they sell good drugs as well.

this is why presidents of clubs should NOT be commentating on footy. Its the equivalent of Kevin Rudd giving a 'balanced' commentary of question time.

And Brayshaw is a bit of an annoyance at the best of times.

Hes mad as hell we will leapfrog his club in every way imaginable

Too right, brother.

Wouldn't you know that someone from North Melbourne would be the first whinger to appear. ^_^

They should hurry up and move to Tassie.

James Brayshaw may just be trying to stop further support, he clearly doesn't know what he is talking about in this situation though, the bail out package was the amount needed to perform a short term football department restructure and pay out previous employee's, it never had a thing to do with debt, it was a necessary step to helping us become self sufficient again

Sour grapes much Brayshaw u [censored].

Should have gone to the Gold Coast when u had the chance.

What a pus bucket.

One thing about Bradshaw I dislike is his fake laughing on that joke of a show he is on. The way he tries to pretend he finds stupidity funny in a pathetic attempt to make what is clearly so stale it is dead have a pulse.

End rant...

I thought Foxtel did all the games as well. Or do they re-broadcast the Channel 7 feed as their own?

They show em but through Chanel 7 for some games.

They took our #1 draft pick for $1million+/year, they can make up for it with Paul Roos.

Love Brayshaw's whinging. It warms my heart.

And didn't the AFL specifically state that none of the bailout package would go to a new coach?

Which makes the following snippet from the article a massive error:

While Roos' salary would consist of a large chunk of the bail-out package.

So what happened sorry, Roos was at the MCG with PJ and co tonight?