• Melbourne
    • Port Adelaide
  6. 6. North Melbourne v Collingwood

• North Melbourne
    • Collingwood
  7. 7. Hawthorn v Geelong

• Hawthorn
    • Geelong

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Looks like Brisbane haven't stopped there bender from the NAB cup win yet. You know you are playing awful footy when you make the bulldogs look good.

• Author

Craziness!

I've officially become the kiss of death, bad news bears.

Simple game sometimes - just good hard running, good pressure and high intensity.

NAB Cup form is now officially less than meaningless. Also, the goal review system is a joke.

• Author

The thing that bores me the most about the new teams (especially GWS) is how biassed the commentary is and how they embellish every little thing that they do.

I find it painstaking to listen to - I don't feel like I'm watching professional sport.

They're outrageously quick to forgive errors - spruiking "he'll learn from that" at the top of their voices and deliberately over the top about little positives (Davis telling someone to man up his player when he came off injured - like any player should).

I know they're young, I know that they'll get better but, nonetheless, I don't find it enjoyable to watch and listen to.

The thing that bores me the most about the new teams (especially GWS) is how biassed the commentary is and how they embellish every little thing that they do. I find it painstaking to listen to - I don't feel like I'm watching professional sport.

I know they're young, I know that they'll get better but, nonetheless, I don't find it enjoyable to watch and listen to.

With you there mate, that's why I'm on the forum and about to catch up on a bit of work. These teams don't interest me at all, loved the Doggies win though.

• Author

I'm yet to get a tip right so far, going to be a long year in the tipping.

Yep - I did the write-up here tipping Richmond but forgot that I'd done my work tips the week before and tipped the Blues. 0-4 also.

Having just realized that Leigh Montagna is suspended for the Saints, I've made a late change to my tip for tonight's game. I've picked the Suns to beat St Kilda up at Metricon (though this might just have undone my headstart from tipping Essendon and Fremantle last week.) We'll see how it pans out.

Also, Sam Lane has been horrendous tonight on the Channel 7 pre-game ramble.

Watching Farren Ray get plenty of the ball and butcher every one of his disposals in the GC vs StK match. Not heaps disappointed we missed out on him in the trade period.

Am disappointed we missed out on Aaron Hall in the rookie draft though.

Me too, although it took until Saturday night for me to cotton on. But I still reckon the Bulldogs win was the upset of the round.

Ablett is so good to watch!

Called it :)

I picked it too, but I certainly never thought it would be the upset of the round...I would have thought the Doggies over the Lions took that title (shame I can't say I picked that as well).

I said the Doggies would cause a surprise and they did just that. :blink: B)

Anyone get depressed watching other teams now? I'm watching Hawks v Geelong, one of the best fixtures on the footy calendar, and am struggling to enjoy it. All I can think of is how far behind we are from these teams. Light years.