Herald Sun reports Gysberts to be shown the door...Neeld has gone mad!!!

i always thought in the year the contract was signed (first year) had to be seen through, i have no hard source though, anyone know for sure?

There's wiggle room.

07 - 11 CBA

Clause 18.6

"Save and except where in the opinion of the General Manager - Football Operations, there are exceptional and compelling circumstances that make it harsh and unconscionable for a Player not to be exchanged, no AFL Club shall exchange any Player who has not completed at least one AFL Season under his current contract with the AFL Club or such lesser period as agreed between AFL and AFLPA."

I think Josh Kennedy being involved in the Judd trade was one such example.

Pure speculation - Gumbleton to Melbourne for our last 1st rounder ( we have 3 ? ), traded by the Whingers to Gc for Caddy with a guarantee to ignore Viney who then drops to us as a Second round selection. Win Win Win

One problem I don't think Gumbo wants to leave

Pure speculation - Gumbleton to Melbourne for our last 1st rounder ( we have 3 ? ), traded by the Whingers to Gc for Caddy with a guarantee to ignore Viney who then drops to us as a Second round selection. Lose Win Win

Yeah it would be except we get Gumbleton.

Neeldy's first address to the players. I don't think he could make it any clearer that if you don't meet a certain level of commitment, you don't play.

Looks like Gysberts was an abject failure in this regard.

Once again, poor recruiting.

[media=]

hi rr,

not the best example. not inspirational. nearly went to sleep watching it.

keep in mind the locale, the context and the audience. This isnt a presentation for us. Its for the players , in their own environment.

I couldnt really care less how good bad or indifferent Mark comes across in public, or for that matter TO the public. I just want his ideas, his verve, his way to permeate the heads of these Demons.

Ive been told his presence is more than palpable in person , in closed rooms etc .

You tube snippets mean nothing to me about him

keep in mind the locale, the context and the audience. This isnt a presentation for us. Its for the players , in their own environment.

I couldnt really care less how good bad or indifferent Mark comes across in public, or for that matter TO the public. I just want his ideas, his verve, his way to permeate the heads of these Demons.

Ive been told his presence is more than palpable in person , in closed rooms etc .

Me neither bb

The score board in 2013 and beyond is all I watch

Gys gone, doesn't like to be pushed. Thinks he should be playing seinor footy but won't dig deep.

Needs to buy in like his mate Blease

hi bubsy,

sorry to say, but he looked tired and listless

and regardless of the context a leader needs to inspire the players first and then the supporters through success

this rant is far from on the mark

hopefully he can turn it around both on and off the field

hi bubsy,

sorry to say, but he looked tired and listless

and regardless of the context a leader needs to inspire the players first and then the supporters through success

this rant is far from on the mark

hopefully he can turn it around both on and off the field

Unless youre there. Unless you feel the air, unless youre a player whos life is to sit there and savour, ne breathe it in.

how can you possibly know ?

Some people have presence..Im told he does.

I know this can be true. Ive experienced such people. It actually flies in the face of what I would normally be preapred to beleive. That was until I experienced it.

But lets agree; lets hope he does bring it out.

Unless youre there. Unless you feel the air, unless youre a player whos life is to sit there and savour, ne breathe it in.

how can you possibly know ?

Some people have presence..Im told he does.

I know this can be true. Ive experienced such people. It actually flies in the face of what I would normally be preapred to beleive. That was until I experienced it.

But lets agree; lets hope he does bring it out.

thats true bubs. i wasn't there. the players appeared to be a bunch of bored kids at a lecture theatre. lets hope they were more motivated than I was. interested to know how others feel? once a school teacher always a school teacher?

One problem I don't think Gumbo wants to leave

Been offered 1 year only. Door is ajar

thats true bubs. i wasn't there. the players appeared to be a bunch of bored kids at a lecture theatre. lets hope they were more motivated than I was. interested to know how others feel? once a school teacher always a school teacher?

Geez you're annoying. Regardless, I don't see what difference it would make to show us a hollywood style build-up speech. I heard Malthouse talking about motivational speeches in one of his guest commentary roles and he talked about them as being very temporary and don't help you once that initial boost of motivation fades. He said you're better off calming them down and then calmly telling them what needs to be done. You see the same thing in a lot of the great UFC coaches, calm and collected and plainly stating what is required. You're placing your own subjective feelings on to a group of people you can only see the back of in flashes of about 3 seconds. So you're either trolling or an overly-emotional idiot.

D&P reads very familiar...

ahhh #1 why you think this ?? lol

We're a very greeen site here....recycling top of the bill amongst some ! ^_^

hi rr,

not the best example. not inspirational. nearly went to sleep watching it.

I like his intensity.

You could be very uncomfortable under that gaze.

I heard Malthouse talking about motivational speeches in one of his guest commentary roles and he talked about them as being very temporary and don't help you once that initial boost of motivation fades.

A motivational speech lasts about as long afterwards as the length of the speech. A whole motivational conference lasts little more than a week.

Neeld should watch Kennedy's DO rant or even a few Barassi/Ridley Rants...

I'd rather he be himself then force passion and end up sounding like a plonker a'la Sheedy before Round 1 and his remarkably unconvincing "Don't let anyone DOMINATE you".

A whole motivational conference lasts little more than a week.

Gee that must have been a powerful conference to last a week. Most last until you leave the hotel.

A motivational speech lasts about as long afterwards as the length of the speech. A whole motivational conference lasts little more than a week.

They can be very affective and a littel longer lasting if the sentiment is kept simple and like all good teaching /presentations repoeated the minimum 3 times.

Kennedy's was brilliant because you can bet your life the words , DONT THINK - DO !!! were ringing in the ears of those players for the rest of that game.

Best motivations/motivators stick to KISS

Gee that must have been a powerful conference to last a week. Most last until you leave the hotel.

leave the hotel??? you mean get to the bar !!! lol

Ah well, the only thing you can measure about motivational speakers is the decibel level and the length of their words.

All the queens can get off whenever they want these days

Now, now ;) !!!