Burgan Tagging Craig

Posted

A good read by Matt Burgan as the Burgatron shadows Neil Craig for a day.

Only part 1 of 2.

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/News/NewsArticle/tabid/7415/Default.aspx?newsId=135425

Interesting to note that John Poulakakis has resigned from his position as Chief Commercial Officer.

Basically in charge of the club's commercial operations.

It's a great read. I'm looking forward to part 2.

Great story matt keep up the good work mate. Love this sort of stuff which show's that the club wants it's members to feel apart of it all and reall gives us an idea how thing's are done at AAMI park cant wait for all the hard work to pay off one day. I dream about this club at the M.C.G holding that cup up to all the loyal demon members. My wife know's i will not be home for a good 2 weeks when that day comes. God i love the MFC the red and blue at the M.C.G nothing better.

Possible Adelaide player who recently retired?

Myke Cook, I'd have thought.

Good read, well done Matt and with such discretion...but wouldn't we all like to be a fly on the wall in those meetings and know who and what was being discussed.

Our internal media work, providing snippets like this to supporters, has come on in leaps and bounds. Well done MFC.

It's a revealing piece.

He doesn't have a responsibility but to make sure those who are responsible are informed, confident, and challenged.

It's a revealing piece.

He doesn't have a responsibility but to make sure those who are responsible are informed, confident, and challenged.

Which can often be the most important responsibility of all........

Neil Craig is The Godfather....i get the feeling he is really enjoying this job....hope Neil sticks around for a good while yet.

Part II was a lot more insightful than Part I I reckon. It sounds as if Craig plays a part in literally every thing - I like the analogy of being the godfather in Part I. I also found it interesting that assistant coaches and the players also seek him out for advice - that wouldn't have occurred to me before. There's a lot of benefit to having a former senior coach, who is somewhat at arms length being around to bounce things off and get feedback.

But because Walls doesn't hear Craig speak at our pressers or whatever - he must think he doesn't speak to the players.

Journalism is dead, if footy journalism ever lived...

Probably more of a Zombie-fication.

should we email this to Robert Walls...Parts 1 & 2??

Neil Craig would be laughing his head off today at what that chip wrapper article said..

How 'bout a quick phone call Wallsy...YOU could have written what Matty wrote...but you took the easy option.