Posted
10 hours ago, old dee said:

Only 20k. All Dees supporters on a Saturday night is a good result IMO.

And over Easter school holidays when plenty of members away against an Interstate side with no supporters.

Posted
7 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red.

Seems you left out the 'un', uncle ...

Posted
10 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red.

Well as it turns out we actually just fell over the line against the Hawks! This is why I will NOT be taking football advice and any game predictions from some body bulking, Basil Rathbone loving, bogan from the northern outskirts of Melbourne in the future! And you can include Frogs from Perth and pensioners from Burwood in that as well. And long live Prince Andrew, the rightful Duke of York forever! 

Posted
9 hours ago, Earl Hood said:

Well as it turns out we actually just fell over the line against the Hawks! This is why I will NOT be taking football advice and any game predictions from some body bulking, Basil Rathbone loving, bogan from the northern outskirts of Melbourne in the future! And you can include Frogs from Perth and pensioners from Burwood in that as well. And long live Prince Andrew, the rightful Duke of York forever! 

Backing Randy Andy won't get you that Gong you've been fantasising about for years Earl!

Posted
1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

No .... I don't think so R+B ..... we won that game going at about 3/4 rat power.

Agee Bitter, but nevertheless I was feeling uncomfortable.

Maybe it had something to do with being surrounded by drunken Hawks fans.

Posted
1 minute ago, Redleg said:

Agee Bitter, but nevertheless I was feeling uncomfortable.

Maybe it had something to do with being surrounded by drunken Hawks fans.

I, on the other hand, was in much the better company of a couple of drunken Demon fans!

Posted
4 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I, on the other hand, was in much the better company of a couple of drunken Demon fans!

I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. 

How is that a good day at the footy?

Posted
1 minute ago, Redleg said:

I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. 

I think a good supporter can do both Red. Cheers for their own and  a bit of banter against the opposition.

Abuse is reserved for the maggots!

Posted
3 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Dees and Casey unbeaten so far. 

our vflw team is also unbeaten on 6 wins

a nice trifecta .... and probably some sort of record 

Posted
25 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

our vflw team is also unbeaten on 6 wins

a nice trifecta .... and probably some sort of record 

And I am unbeaten in Solitaire.

Posted
23 hours ago, Redleg said:

People find it strange when I banter with people who knock the efforts of players and even umpires. They may be hopeless but they are trying and are all better than me. 

I usually find opposition supporters move away when I start to support, cleared Three rows of Dogs supporters who attended our game as they had kids playing in the little league. Melbourne supporters usually put up with my cheering as it saves them the effort.

Took on the Collingwood cheer squad in Sydney last year, they moved a contingent to the stand behind me to match my enthusiasm and volume. I took real encouragement from a young fella who led the cheering in the reserved area. I haven't seen him at the last few matches. No need to be reserved at all. Was happy as some timid supporters joined together and as we got louder even the cheer squad below us acknowledged our cheering.

i don't know but years ago I was told by a player, (Rhodes), that he heard the crowd cheering and it inspired him to keep trying and playing hard. I have always yelled since.

Posted
23 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Dees and Casey undefeated at this point and I think the women's team as well.

vflw team lost their last 2 games and are now 9 wins, 2 losses

Posted
4 hours ago, daisycutter said:

vflw team lost their last 2 games and are now 9 wins, 2 losses

Women let us down.

Posted
12 hours ago, Redleg said:

Women let us down.

But somehow they will blame us men!

Posted
3 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

But somehow they will blame us men!

As long as they don't blame the frogs.

Posted
47 minutes ago, Redleg said:

As long as they don't blame the frogs.

True

Posted (edited)
On 5/11/2022 at 1:04 PM, DemonFrog said:

True

Cannot go and cannot watch on FTA. Finally I think I am succumbing to joining Kayo. With the inability of seeing our team on FTA (it will be 4 in a row after the Freo game ) I will be buying a 3 game membership next year and filling in the rest with Kayo. 

Posted

As there is nothing else happening on that day, it will be great to watch the Dees as the main event in town, or the Country for that matter.