You BEWWWWTY!!!

Posted

What a win at what a time! For those first gamers and for the other developing players, can't speak highly enough of the effort tonight. Landmark win. Votes this week will be tough for all the right reasons.

hohohohohohoooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aussie Bar here in Phuket going off,heaps of Dees supporters here,HUGE NIGHT TONIGHT,CMON!!!

Listening on 774 streaming - while sitting in an office in Nairobi Kenya, very very happy can't get the smile off my face, well done Dees, well done Captain Brad.

Aussie Bar here in Phuket going off,heaps of Dees supporters here,HUGE NIGHT TONIGHT,CMON!!!

Enjoy that mate. It's my birthday and the best prez I could've asked for. Such a great win, and soooooo stoked with how great the new players were. Nicholson, Howe, Evansand Gawn, really good.

Happy Birthday Kento,i'll have a beer for you,Dees supporters are celebrating across the planet.

Rivers,what a GUN.

I'm sitting in front of my computer in the Virgin Islands following the scores. Couldn't get the radio feed over the internet for some reason. I'm dying to know how all the new guys went. Spill the beans everybody!

New guys were absolutely stellar. Evans, Nicholson, Gawn, Strauss and Howe all fantastic. But equally as important, Green, Morton, Jones, Martin and Rivers all shone. What a wonderful night.

Immense performance, so many great individual efforts, take a bow Jack Watts! Fantastic team performance, rammed it down their throats at the end. Great to see Bailey's delight at the end - could not run on quick enough to congratulate players.

Glorious afternoon in France, in front of liveafl.tv ... just waiting for my wife to get home, ahem ahem.

It's a grand old flag ...

• Author

My crush on Trenners is now pretty epic.

Rivers was a giant.

Bennell just needs some consistency to become a seriously valuable player.

Wattsy sticking it up the naysayers with every match. His rise just continues.

Virgin Isles, hmmn, any for sacrifice??? Maybe a burning @ the midnight hour!

please call us soft every week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Awesome win!! At the Walkie in London watching the game, only a couple of Dons supporters there though!

Was thoroughly impressed with the effort tonight, crappy thing is I'm now back at work instead of enjoying another pint!

How nice was it to see the veterans and young 'uns fire at the same time. BOG almost impossible to pick.... Rivers, Mackenzie, Gysberts.... and welcome back Scully and Trengove! Scully was awesome... I for one underestimated the impact he'd have tonight. God I hope he stays.

Virgin Isles, hmmn, any for sacrifice??? Maybe a burning @ the midnight hour!

They are quite religous folks here. I often wonder what they think of my tshirts and car stickers professing my love of Demons...

Happy BirthDee kento80, and so say all of us!

Go-DEES!!!

Thanks DL, now I just hope we can play like that next week when I make it to Melbourne for my only game of the year.

GO DEES

Cant add to the international theme that's running with this post.... I'm just in Canberra...

The fact that it was those smug pricks just makes it that much sweeter. That club is just smarmy from the coach to the admin to their fans. Take that, Britneys.

Exactly Nasher. Also helps that I've a number of mates who support the Bummers :lol::lol:

• Author

Cant add to the international theme that's running with this post.... I'm just in Canberra...

haha..a fellow Canberran. Welcome.

I thought Howe was great tonight. He tackled and blocked for his team mates. What impressed me most was his vision with the ball and ability to kick with both feet.

I was talking to a coach in Tassie and he thinks Howe is the second best mark he has seen...behind Royce Hart!