Big Footy Rumour - Liam Jurrah

Guest unstable punt
Posted

Some PA guy on BigFooty who apparently knows family says Jurrah has been told he will start next Sunday at the G <_<

Posted
Some PA guy who apparently knows family says Jurrah has been told he will start next Sunday at the G <_<

I would be very very very surprised and disappointed if this were true.

Jurrah just isnt up to it yet. We have a real talent on our hands with this one, and we cant bring an underdone player into an underdone side.

Maric MUST be called up.

Posted
Some PA guy on BigFooty who apparently knows family says Jurrah has been told he will start next Sunday at the G <_<

The person shows their location as Alice Springs and claims that Liam advised his mother he'd be playing for Melbourne this week and in turn Liam's mother told him.

The poster seems genuine enough but it seems an improbable scenario.

Posted

How much more under done is he than Jetta and Bennell was?

If true i find it exciting.

He might just be a player who lifts under the "big lights"

Guest unstable punt
Posted

yeah me too, l reckon straight swap for Greeny, Maric in for Bartram

Posted

I would be surprised too. Also thought he was underdone. Who would he come in for? Bate ?

Posted

There are a couple of people who do genuinely know Jurrah and his family, judging from reading previous threads about him there. But I wouldn't have thought they would have had match committee meeting yet, let alone decided a team so early in the week.

Posted

at who's cost..Juice's ?? if true of course ...lol

Posted
I would be surprised too. Also thought he was underdone. Who would he come in for? Bate ?

Could be possible mate regarding Bate.

But am i alone thinking Bate is not doing as bad as some are saying. Having a peep over at ology and you would think the kid is a piece of garbage.

For a player who has just hit over 50 games, and is being asked to be a main target up forward for his relatively small size i think he has been ok. Sure he did not get much touches on the week but i still believe he works hard and is a handy un orthodox player.

Posted

He looked pretty awesome on Saturday night at Casey.

He is so quick and so skillful, i reckon he would do alright.

He is still pretty slight, but a taste of the big time might do him the world of good.

He is just so naturally gifted and he just glides across the ground like a gazelle.

He is the sort of player that may only have a handful of touches, but they will all be special and they will most likely excite and ignite the side and supporters.

I say put him in the side. Start the learning process.

This guy is dead-set going to be an absolute favourite amongst the fans. I can't wait for him to put on another 5-10kg's, because he will be unstoppable once he is physically ready.

Posted

Don't know how anyone can say this sounds legit, the 2nd post in the thread describes a situation he fibbed about only a couple of weeks ago.

Posted

Internet in Alice Springs?

That's when I knew this was bull****.

Posted

sense Bailey wants to blood Jurrah and Watts ..and maybe a few others in the back half of the season.. Allows more time for preparation as well as some sense of continuity into next season

Posted
sense Bailey wants to blood Jurrah and Watts ..and maybe a few others in the back half of the season.. Allows more time for preparation as well as some sense of continuity into next season

drop the Joke Juice and bring in the Jurrah he is magic!

Posted

I say bring him in so we can all see him play :P

It does make sense that his debut will be planned ahead of time so his family/friends can be there. His level of "readiness" is also interesting. Jetta and Bennell don't seem ready physically but are doing fine. Whenever it is though it will be very exciting, and will be another step in an very unique story.

Posted

erical is the guy on BF who has made this prediction, he does have some history with claiming to know Jurrah's family and having inside knowledge, let me explain...

At the start of the year he created a thread on the drafting board stating that Jurrah was not happy in Melbourne and had left the club and gone back home, obviously this with complete and utter crap. Another poster said that he knew who erical was, a bus driver based in Alice, so it's plausible that he may speak to Jurrah's family on the odd occasion.

Whatever the truth is, erical's first claims were bogus. His family may have said something like 'Liam is finding difficult in Melbourne' which is fair enough and plausible, perhaps the chinese whispers effect kicked in? Who knows, just take it with a grain of salt.

I'd be rapt to see him play, but I can wait a couple of more weeks for him to develop his game more.

Posted
I was at Casey on Saturday night. He is not even close to being ready and would be very suprised if he played.

really? Wy not ready you think? I reckon throw him in and see what he can do. You can see the magic within him i have a feeling he is going to produce something beyond brillant when he steps up, Got to be better than Newton and a few others

Posted

This is so obviously crap that I'm going to close the thread. I don't think the BigFooty poster deserves the pleasure of having his rumour spread this far personally.