Hamish Mcintosh

Posted

Hey everyone,

First time poster, long time reader!

Very surprised to see hamish mcintosh as a possible trade this year. Honestly I think we should go after this guy with everything we have (except pick number 1) he is a gun ruckman that will deff be AA year after year. Sure we have P Johnson but he is no Dean Cox but I think Mcintosh will be as good as Cox if not better. He would be great for the club! We could take Watts number 1 and not be to upset about missing out on natui.. Just think Mcintosh taps to brock then brock kicks straight down the throat of a leading Watts! Im excited!

What does everyone else think??

Hey everyone,

First time poster, long time reader!

Very surprised to see hamish mcintosh as a possible trade this year. Honestly I think we should go after this guy with everything we have (except pick number 1) he is a gun ruckman that will deff be AA year after year. Sure we have P Johnson but he is no Dean Cox but I think Mcintosh will be as good as Cox if not better. He would be great for the club! We could take Watts number 1 and not be to upset about missing out on natui.. Just think Mcintosh taps to brock then brock kicks straight down the throat of a leading Watts! Im excited!

What does everyone else think??

i think not. we are rebuilding with 18yr olds, not players mcintoshs age(despite him being relatively young himself)

Yeah McIntosh would be fantastic at Melbourne, but we're focussing on draft picks instead of targeting quality players that will help the MFC get off the bottom of the ladder in the next year or two.

nah i recon if we can get him hed be great first round pic for nrth and hes a gun talent

Why do we need to take pics and rick on wat were gana get wen we know mcintosh is a gun

Although i dont see nrth trading him they dont have many other good ruckman.

nah i recon if we can get him hed be great first round pic for nrth and hes a gun talent

Why do we need to take pics and rick on wat were gana get wen we know mcintosh is a gun

petrie and hale are pretty handy

Yeah but Petrie is being used more up forward now. Esspecially now that N. Thompson is gaawn!

I think he would be a great acusition for the club.

Hes not that old and Ruckman ahve a slightly longer lifespan than regular players.

Welcome to the forum mate.

I highly doubt he will be traded.

If he is they wont take anything other than a top 10 pick or even top 8.

Welcome again mate and it is indeed an exciting time with all this great young talent coming into the club

Thanks for the welcome mousey! I agree with everyones post to a point I just think he is far to big a talent to not even have a crack at! hes only 23! so he ll be around for a while i think. Joeboys deal sounds great! Id go with that and judging by the kangaroos past stuff ups in trades green (WCE) Hay, Thompson etc... maybe they'd jump at it! who knows but yea i think the kangas will hold onto him!

Yer mate defo worth a hard crack at him i mean dud trades happen quite often who knows we may be on the ryt end of one ;)

one of the worst written posts in the history of demonland.

wats wrong with it

i did write it really fast as i was hungry and food was ready lol

Be nice deanox. He's just a bub.

I'll be surprised to see MacIntosh move. Sounds suspiciously like Jude Bolton last year; baiting the hook to see what might bite. From an MFC perspective, I'm reluctant to part with our first 3 picks, and <20 seems to be the minimum the Roos covet.

yeh spose your ryt im new to this forum stuff but ive folowed footy all my life and been member since 8 years old now currently 16 lol

But wat i reocn is happening is that nrth is given hamish a wake up call because he has under performed.

yeh spose your ryt im new to this forum stuff but ive folowed footy all my life and been member since 8 years old now currently 16 lol

But wat i reocn is happening is that nrth is given hamish a wake up call because he has under performed.

Lose the txt speak and apply what you should be learning in Year 10 English. You'll be thankful of it when it comes to getting your first real job.

why? you can still under stand it its not as if its slang to the max is it?

I supose its just cu sim writing it makes it easier for me to understand and maybe not you guys.

Any ways lets leave it now lol bak to the topic ;)

Be nice deanox. He's just a bub.

I'll be surprised to see MacIntosh move. Sounds suspiciously like Jude Bolton last year; baiting the hook to see what might bite. From an MFC perspective, I'm reluctant to part with our first 3 picks, and <20 seems to be the minimum the Roos covet.

Me too. Have stated from the outset, he's not on the table. I think Laidley is giving him a kick up the backside to get him going for next year. Besides McIntosh's manager has come out and said he's not going anywhere, and he's only recently signed a 3 year deal.

Too much sms-ing. Yes, I believe its a wake-up call.

why? you can still under stand it its not as if its slang to the max is it?

I supose its just cu sim writing it makes it easier for me to understand and maybe not you guys.

Any ways lets leave it now lol bak to the topic ;)

Speaking of wake-up calls, consider this one. Deanox and Diablo are right. You'll have to brush up on your english otherwise you will cop more abuse.

are you dumb or u cant just write to save your life?

I wouldn't crow too loudly if I were you.

:lol: hahahaha I'd make sure I proofread a question like that!

dean laidley is one strange cat. he has basically just [censored] off one of thier young stars for nothing. pretty hard to demand loyalty from him now.

strange tactics.

am i dumb or i just cant write to save my life?

so either way im either dumb or cant write to save my life

As if u didnt understand wat i said. Even though you wont admit it if you did.

dean laidley is one strange cat. he has basically just [censored] off one of thier young stars for nothing. pretty hard to demand loyalty from him now.

strange tactics.

Maybe DL is sending him a message for some baggage he has just aquired.