View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

CASEY SCORPIONS v FRANKSTON

1 minute ago, bjDee said:

Weeds - nice mark on the wide flank and wobbler of a set shot that went through for a goal. 

Got high too

I feel for the proud folk who volunteer and support Frankston. Wouldn't they be better off in the Morny Peninsula league or otherwise. Just never seem to get the talent needed for VFL. Would be so disheartening knowing you can't win every year.

1 minute ago, DeeSpencer said:

I feel for the proud folk who volunteer and support Frankston. Wouldn't they be better off in the Morny Peninsula league or otherwise. Just never seem to get the talent needed for VFL. Would be so disheartening knowing you can't win every year.

We know the feeling. :unsure:

You spelt Melbourne wrong.

Been down there quite a bit DS. Great club and ground recently renovated. Two Franga teams already - Nepean and Mornington Leagues. Bombers and YCW respectively.

4 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

Us or them?

2 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

Scorps would end up the same way if Melbourne ended the alliance. Only the old VFA powerhouse clubs in Port and Willi will survive long term I'm afraid.

Regarding Petracca, I spoke with one of his mate last week. He says that he will play against the pies.

There is going to be a massive turnout for CP5 if he plays next week. This kid has a bucket load of friends and family. 

Edit - My wife spoke to CP5's parents last year at the family day, they said he absolutely love the football club. We use to see him a lot as a kid, kid is a cheeky f#@$

Edited by Shazam

1 minute ago, Shazam said:

Regarding Petracca, I spoke with one of his mate last week. He says that he will play against the pies.

There is going to be a massive turnout for CP5 if he plays next week. This kid has a bucket load of friends and family. 

Possibly misunderstood -- Pies on QB I can see, but after the debacle of rushing in an underdone Brayshaw vs Essendon, surely the footy department aren't dumb enough to do it again with Trac?

How is Roosy?

Hulett turnover led to that goal. He's had a bit of a dirty night. Dirty on himself a few times as well when he missed tackles earlier, which is good to see. 

Hes a funny one hulett. Clearly hasnt played a lot of senior footy as he is frequently out of position but when he gets it i think he is a mid, such is his mobility

Nice slick movement out of the centre by Hunt to Gus then to Weed and goal. Started with great evasive skills by Hunt. 

3 minutes ago, bjDee said:

Hulett turnover led to that goal. He's had a bit of a dirty night. Dirty on himself a few times as well when he missed tackles earlier, which is good to see. 

Just now, fr_ap said:

Hes a funny one hulett. Clearly hasnt played a lot of senior footy as he is frequently out of position but when he gets it i think he is a mid, such is his mobility

Just about to ask what he plays like.

Now I reckon Weed has kicked three or four. Get him in.

1 minute ago, Return to Glory said:

Based on what? Kicking 3 goals againt an amateur side? 

Hows ANB going?

Talk about a lippy Petracca!  

Lining up for goal and a 150kg Franky supporter yells out "out of bounds d**ckhead"

Trac kicks it and turns straight around to the crowd and yells  "what was that mate?"

Brave. Or a little unwise. 

Based on what? Kicking 3 goals againt an amateur side? 

That'll do me.

4 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Not a chance (I hope).

One VFL game against the worst VFL side is not enough.

Same goes for Petracca, too.