Worst player

• Author

MY mate said to put Russell Richards on the list just to [censored] you off lol.

Nah Stan was a good player. but like Barassi, hasnt endeared himself to the club since leaving.

Bring back Hassa Mann.

MY mate said to put Russell Richards on the list just to [censored] you off lol.

Nah Stan was a good player. but like Barassi, hasnt endeared himself to the club since leaving.

Bring back Hassa Mann.

What's Barass done wrong?

• Author

Barassi has forgotten where he came from!!!!!

Whatever view one might have of a player it's a disgrace and an indictment on Wikipedia that it allows such nonsense as this on its pages -

"By the end of his career, Ward was best known for his inability to pick up an opponent or get his hands on the ball, and when he did get his hands on the ball he frequently coughed it up to the opposition, often resulting in goals. It is believed that his inability to play football in his last season played a large part in the sacking of coach Neil Daniher who was reluctant to drop him from the team."

That's the most factual thing I've ever read on Wikipedia.

Is "clanger" on Wikipedia? If so is there a photo of Wardy?

Forgot to put in Tom Flower

TF Might of stuggled with a footy in the 70's but is a sensational Golfer now

Plays of about 2

How about "Glen Molloy" . Think that was his name, played mid 90,s

Adrian Campbell - We got him from The Dog's, was useless

GARLAND. Is right up there with the best. he must be moved on ASAP if Bails is serious.

Some suggestion today that CJ is the worst player to play for Melbourne. Not true. Here are some candidates:

Michael Young

Michael Byrne (before traded to Hawthorn)

Glenn McLean (traded to the fiflth)

Roger Ellingworth

James Frawley (His cousins could play better)

Alistair Nicholson

Tony Campbell

Ricky Jackson

Mark Jackson

Luke Molan (although to be fair he never played a senior game)

Stan Alves (because he slags on us at every opportunity because he didnt get the captaincy)

Diamond Jim Tilbrook (overpaid and over-rated)

Craig Turley

Nick Pesch

Luke Williams

Michael Seddon

[/quote

Stan Alves definitely one of our BETTER players. Not a logical reason to rate him poorly because of the reason given. I reckon Ricky Jackson was very good. Gave us plenty of life on the forward line. Nicko played well enough to be not on this list. Of the others I would agree they were not good players.

Whatever view one might have of a player it's a disgrace and an indictment on Wikipedia that it allows such nonsense as this on its pages -

"By the end of his career, Ward was best known for his inability to pick up an opponent or get his hands on the ball, and when he did get his hands on the ball he frequently coughed it up to the opposition, often resulting in goals. It is believed that his inability to play football in his last season played a large part in the sacking of coach Neil Daniher who was reluctant to drop him from the team."

Wikipedia is just bigfooty for the international market, absolutely anyone can make the posts and it's for that reason why I ignore it.

Martin Heppell

Jeff Hilton

Stuart Spencer

Cameron Hunter

Peter VanDerMeer

Ivan Bartul

Luke Speers

Heath Neville

james cook ,gary moorcroft chris heffernan,nick smith,

James Cook kicked six in his first game for the Demons then did a knee the following week and finished his career. How is he the worst player?

Stan Alves

226 games for MFC between 1965 and 1976.

2 B & Fs in 1972 and 1974

Runner up in Brownlow in 1975.

Captain 1973 to 1976

Represented Victoria 6 times.

Played 40 games for North Melbourne 1977 to 1978

1977 Premiership player.

Worst Player is he??

Try and take somthing in context will ya. Always belittling. Always showing your true colours

Martin Heppell

Jeff Hilton

Stuart Spencer

Cameron Hunter

Peter VanDerMeer

Ivan Bartul

Luke Speers

Heath Neville

Dont agree with Hotel

Jamie Shanahan. End Thread.

I saw Shanners destroy Lockett in a final. Lockett got 2 of the most tiggie touch frees that night and kicked his ton. Never forget the amount of Melbourne fans partying in the middle of the "G" that night. Think it was 2nd or 3rd quarter. Never forget that sight. One of my greatest memories.

Hey all.

Long time reader first time poster!

Had to add....... Brian Stynes, brother of Jim.

1 memorable game. I'm still stiching my sides up.

I believe that Jim demanded he get a game as part of his contract.

Name a player you were better than who played for the Melbourne Football Club.

Im tipping most here who have picked off ex-players have never had a mouthguard their whole adolescent lives.

Whoever was the muppet that threw Stuart Spencers name into this cesspit of a thread, should be banned.

Jamie Shanahan. End Thread.

I'll take Jamie Shanahan over Nathan Carroll any day.

Andy Goodwin and Simon Godfrey are worst for mine. Both tried hard, but were awful.

:lol: That the sort of rubbish you would get on this site.

Hahah.

Name a player you were better than who played for the Melbourne Football Club.

Im tipping most here who have picked off ex-players have never had a mouthguard their whole adolescent lives.

Whoever was the muppet that threw Stuart Spencers name into this cesspit of a thread, should be banned.

Franky, I think we can accept that 99% of the posters here have not played footy at the highest level. It doesn't mean that we can't have an opinion on those that have. I'm getting tired of the whole "what have you done?" argument that permeates throughout this site. Its a discussion board.

However, I do agree with you about Stuart Spencer. Unfortunately, if everyone was banned for making stupid comments, the only posters remaining would be the moderators and Yze_Magic.

............and FWIW, Simon Eishold is the single worst player in the history of the club since its inception.

Shut the gate.