Sheahan says Collingwood

Guest unstable punt
Posted

Mike Sheahan just said on radio that Judd wants to go to Collingwood and will probably get there

Posted
Mike Sheahan just said on radio that Judd wants to go to Collingwood and will probably get there

Heard it too. Journalists know jack [censored] about this. They're not going to say "I've got no idea but I reckon the filth". That's basically what he is saying. They are paid to have an opinion so are putting one out. If Judd wants to get filthy then fine, but it's probably only a guess from the journos.

Guest unstable punt
Posted
Did he say how he knows this?

no,they asked him as he was signing off and they went to the news but he does has inside info, I mean he could have spoken to Judds manager off the record. The bottom line is they will have to trade some young blokes and we might be able to get something good out of that. I don't know how they are going to get him but they will lose at least 4 players and not older players either.

Posted
I mean he could have spoken to Judds manager off the record. The bottom line is they will have to trade some young blokes

Not so "off the record" if he is stating it as fact on radio :rolleyes: !!!

But it doesn seem to be what Collingwood want, Collingwood get.......again.

Guest unstable punt
Posted
Not so "off the record" if he is stating it as fact on radio :rolleyes: !!!

But it doesn seem to be what Collingwood want, Collingwood get.......again.

yep there scum and its really hard to think of him going around in a filth jumper

Posted

Its my belief Connors is feeding this information to the journalists.

I have no doubt its true.

Posted
no,they asked him as he was signing off and they went to the news but he does has inside info, I mean he could have spoken to Judds manager off the record. The bottom line is they will have to trade some young blokes and we might be able to get something good out of that. I don't know how they are going to get him but they will lose at least 4 players and not older players either.

See the other thread 'Nice work Mike'. If Sheahan has changed his tune since his article this morning, then you can pretty much guarantee that the Rusling + Brown + Pick 14 + Draft Info offer, which also emerged today, is on the money to some extent.

I think we are shot.

God damnit. Yet again we are also-f*cking-rans. At least this time we can take solace in the fact that it wasn't our fault. Bollocks to Collingwood. And Chris Judd... well, I'm just disappointed. I thought he was bigger than to just go with the cushy option, but I guess not.

Posted
Its my belief Connors is feeding this information to the journalists.

I have no doubt its true.

What is there to gain from feeding this information to the journos?

Guest unstable punt
Posted
What is there to gain from feeding this information to the journos?

softens the blow, if everyone is resigned to the fact that he is going to go to Collingwood, when it is official it will not be so hard to take by the losing clubs

Posted
softens the blow, if everyone is resigned to the fact that he is going to go to Collingwood, when it is official it will not be so hard to take by the losing clubs

If thats what Connors thinks he is dreaming! Ok. Be calm. I'm desperately trying not to hate Judd right now. Desperately. I don't think it's going to work though.

Guest unstable punt
Posted

IMO he will have trouble getting to the scum and might end up elsewhere, even the toygs, they would be happy he wants to go to collingwood as it will be harder to get a deal done and more chance he will end up in the pre-season draft

Posted

I'm amazed Judd would want to be around people like Ben Johnson and Alan Didak.

Also Eddie.

Posted
IMO he will have trouble getting to the scum and might end up elsewhere, even the toygs, they would be happy he wants to go to collingwood as it will be harder to get a deal done and more chance he will end up in the pre-season draft

If you read whats in the other thread mate, I think you'll find theres quite a plausible trade in the works. I think its a raw deal for Weagles myself, but most people rate Rusling for some reason, and Nathan Brown's twin brother has played some decent footy for WC this year.

Posted
Well, if it is true, i hope all Melbourne supporters reserve their loudest boos of the year for Queens Birthday weekend when one C.Judd runs out for the Filth in the black & white.

Just cool it mate. We don't know for sure yet.

Posted
See the other thread 'Nice work Mike'. If Sheahan has changed his tune since his article this morning, then you can pretty much guarantee that the Rusling + Brown + Pick 14 + Draft Info offer, which also emerged today, is on the money to some extent.

I think we are shot.

God damnit. Yet again we are also-f*cking-rans. At least this time we can take solace in the fact that it wasn't our fault. Bollocks to Collingwood. And Chris Judd... well, I'm just disappointed. I thought he was bigger than to just go with the cushy option, but I guess not.

What is this "draft info offer" ?

Posted
What is this "draft info offer" ?

Essentially all the information Collingwood have accrued on the country's young talent. As you can imagine, Collingwood have quite a recruiting department budget, so this would be some sort of folio.

Posted

gives me another reason to hate collingwood more :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: !!! so much for all these rumours goin around about him comin to us.

now lets move on

Posted
Essentially all the information Collingwood have accrued on the country's young talent. As you can imagine, Collingwood have quite a recruiting department budget, so this would be some sort of folio.

I cannot believe that the West Coast wouldn't have the same info.

Posted

I wouldn't get to upset if Judd goes to Collingwood we'll still beat them, we just won't be as unbeatable. Collingwood will have a very [censored] list after Rocca Wakelin Buckley Clement Burns Presti retire. Judd will have wished he had went to Melbourne, If I was Judd i couldn't stand the thought of becoming Eddies new wife AKA Chris Judd Mcguire

Posted

guarantee that the Rusling + Brown + Pick 14 + Draft Info offer,

Why would they give up Rusling when Rocca will be gone in a year or so???

Posted

I guess from Perth Judd wouldn't see all the crap that goes down about Buckley and eddie being 'special friends'.