1 hour ago, picket fence said:

Hey Ghosty, time to put out an intevention order!

Not at all. Not against Ghost who walks, anyways. He and I are buddies and he has a good heart. If I was gonna be concerned about anyone it would be posters who get banned then reappear under a different username but still spew forth their weird-azz, borderline-obsessive trash.

Anyways, on a much more important note, it’s…

🥳🎉 GAMEDAY 🎉🥳

We’ll go into this match brimful of confidence and we’ll bag the win.

The Mighty Dees by Claz - 13 points ♥️💙

4 hours ago, ghost who walks said:

wonder where my little sheet rack is this morning may be having a lay in or got lucky at the pub last night

Worry not, Big Spook. I had to work this morning since I do have a job, two jobs in fact. But I’ve got my Red Bulls ready along with a new Solo lemon drink with caffeine that recently came on the market and which I’ve yet to sample, so I’ll be bouncing off the walls come game time!!!

7 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Not at all. Not against Ghost who walks, anyways. He and I are buddies and he has a good heart. If I was gonna be concerned about anyone it would be posters who get banned then reappear under a different username but still spew forth their weird-azz, borderline-obsessive trash.

🥳🎉 GAMEDAY 🎉🥳

you will need 2 pairs of lucky socks tonight and a spencer and thermal panties or thermal Gstring depending on your preference

3 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Worry not, Big Spook. I had to work this morning since I do have a job, two jobs in fact. But I’ve got my Red Bulls ready along with a new Solo lemon drink with caffeine that recently came on the market and which I’ve yet to sample, so I’ll be bouncing off the walls come game time!!!

you really are a character

Just now, ghost who walks said:

you will need 2 pairs of lucky socks tonight and a spencer and thermal panties or thermal Gstring depending on your preference

None of the above. I embrace winter. I don’t really feel the cold. My poor hands are the only things that do. Can’t wear gloves or mittens since clapping would be muffled but I always have a big supply of hand-warmers and I give them out (especially to kids) when I see any purple hands 🥶

33 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

🥳🎉 GAMEDAY 🎉🥳

Remember Ghosty... there is and only ever wiil be ONE PICKET FENCE..Accept no imitations😂

Cwood

Carlton

Hawthorn

Essendon

Geelong

In that order. Can't stand em.

A must win tonight solely on my level of hatred.

But sometimes that's good enough to hold my interest.

Such a misery guts with footy at times.

Will be keen to see how young Jeffo goes again and our fwd line without Petty.

1 minute ago, picket fence said:

Remember Ghosty... there is and only ever wiil be ONE PICKET FENCE..Accept no imitations😂

Oh I know there’s only one Picket Fence. Carrrystttt!!!! They BROKE the MOLD after they made YOU!!!!!

PS JEFFO for PM!!!!!!!

😝

I still have PTSD from "Up goes Acres! Goal! Goal! GOAL!"

I'd be happy with a win of any margin but if we can beat them in a thriller it'd be extra nice.

In all seriousness, they have a lot of key outs and May always dominates Curnow so this is a game we should be winning. A loss will just continue to put more doubt on Goodwin.

2021 was built off the back half of 2020. Collingwood won 4/5 from their last 5 games at the end of 2024 and brought that into this year. Let's try and build momentum into 2026.

Feeling a bit apathetic about this one, of course I hope we win, but I can't really muster myself to get to the G tonight I don't think.

2 hours ago, M_9 said:

As I mentioned in another post, I'm at Pesaro on the Adriatic coast of Italy, and I'll be tuned into the game whilst on my way to Venice.

I've got nothing to contribute to this thread .

I just wanted to brag 😄🇮🇪

Irish Tricolour

6 hours ago, Wrecker45 said:

Put Voss out of his misery

There might be a problem if Voss and Scott get the chop. Not enough potential senior coaches left , IF you need to choose.

Not expecting bluebaggers to get off the ground tonight.

For starters there are issues at the launch site.

ikon2.jpg

2001 A Space Odyssey Quote GIF by Top 100 Movie Quotes of All Time

Plus it appears they're rapidly regressing back to ground zero for another rebuild

science fiction cinema GIF by Fandor

Edited by Tarax Club

45 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

Feeling a bit apathetic about this one, of course I hope we win, but I can't really muster myself to get to the G tonight I don't think.

Yes you can!!!! You can get to the ‘G tonight, Daniel! We need as many Dees peeps as possible. Just imagine how you’ll feel when the final siren sounds and we’re belting out our song and you’re on your couch feeling like [censored] having eaten way too many chips. Come and celebrate Clarrie’s milestone!!!

Look away Blues-haters or those with a weak stomach…

ED7B604F-BD1B-408A-A218-8FB4381CF186.jpeg

Fritta’s mum sent me this. Someone had sent it to her on FB. She showed it to him and he screwed his face up, no words needed.

It's just a bridge too far, I hate paying extra to go to away games, and I have replacement buses on my line.. bloody PTV>

Edited by danielE288

Just now, danielE288 said:

It's just a bridge too far, I hate paying extra to go to away games, and I have replacement buses on my line.. bloody PTV>

Noooo!!! Both problems are surmountable. The ticket price is relatively low, and make replacement buses your friend! They’re not so bad, ok so they pack folks in like sardines but at least you won’t be cold 😃

6 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

try Adelaide's public transport only 1 tram line and two trains lines..

Yeah, I've been doing the buses all week for work, hence my apprenhension to again do it on the weekend... I'll wait untill the the last minute I reckon.

Cmon lads. Stuck it up Carlton, nothing more satisfying than a win, then a win against whingy Carlton supporters.

4 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

Yeah, I've been doing the buses all week for work, hence my apprenhension to again do it on the weekend... I'll wait untill the the last minute I reckon.

Plan B (aggression)…

Quit your sooking and get your whiny azz to the match tonight, K?

Haha, yeah alright then (reluctantly)

Most of us want change and varying change at that within the club, but let’s be real, win or lose, change won’t come on the back of this one result.

In the meantime, I absolutely hate this club and regardless of change, I just want to beat these inbred [censored]. If I’m honest, losing to North wouldn’t have mattered all too much to me, but I desperately want to win tonight.

30 years and counting… let’s heap more misery onto this deplorable club and its fanbase.

Edited by VNightCityLegend

4 hours ago, No. 31 said:

I have largely tuned out of footy for 2025 and am on holidays abroad. Against my better judgement think I will update my Watch AFL account and try to catch this with patchy wi-fi (I'm a sucker for punishment 😁).

Both clubs have badly botched their seasons. The Dees are trying to reinvent themselves on the run, the Blues are in freefall and probably haven't bottomed out yet.

Dees by 3 goals.

Interesting to see what the crowd turnout will be. How many Melbourne supporters are at the snow and how many Carlton fans sre sunning on the Mediterranean? 😁

I'm humidifying in Siem Reap.

Will have a delicious bowl of Pho and meander over to the God awful Pub Road to watch it in a God awful pub looking every inch the Aussie bogan tourist in my dees jumper and red and blue multi purpose Cambodian scarf.

Go Asuras