Not that I matters, but that GC$ 18th goal came from a clear throw.

🤮🤮🤮🤮Skill errors

Langdon.

Viney.

Oliver.

Seriously poor

🤮Fritsch miss

🤮Oliver disposal

🤮Trac disposal

🤡Salem disposal

🤮johnson dropped mark

1 hour ago, adonski said:

How was Langford not deemed good enough to get a gig last week!

Because he fumbles!!’n

2 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Anyone else reckon Aiden Johnson can play,??dreadful, dropped chest mark,Slow!

He's not the only one @picket fence

Just now, croydick said:

do we think goodwin will be out before the end of the season?

Yep

19 minutes ago, Pickettup said:

In all seriousness, without carrying on, if this happens again next week is Goodwin gone?

Only if the margin is 187

36 minutes ago, Deemolition2021 said:

11 point turnaround - Fritta drops the mark, manages a rushed behind … Suns go the length to kick a goal on the siren 🤦‍♂️🤮

After the siren

1 minute ago, picket fence said:

Yep

i hope so, but i really dont know if the club has it in them. bottom 4 finish if he stays.

Wowsers … if we serve that effort up down the highway next week, I reckon the 186 point losing margin horror might be repeated …

Edited by Deemolition2021

Questions needed to be asked after 2022 and he should’ve been gone after the 2023. While I’d love for him to be moved on, our club doesn’t have the gumption to make that sort of call.

4 minutes ago, The Trunk said:

Has anyone got Jack Vineys kicking efficiency for last 2 weeks?

Agree and has gone back to playing Rugby!

I have been very sympathetic towards Goody in the past and this week, but I don't know how you can withstand so much external pressure and two 58 point losses in a row. Although, how everyone is talking about our players on here I wonder what they think a new coach would be able to do? I also wonder with all the bad press we have been getting over the last 3 years, whether anyone would want to work at Melbourne.

1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

Not sure how good Chunk is as a midfield coach

He coaches exactly like he played, slow.

6 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Agree and has gone back to playing Rugby!

Yep, slow, can’t kick, can’t mark.

But his Dad played a few serviceable games.

There will be zero accountability for this loss.

That's the problem. No standards,

'Head down, we'll work harder' i can hear Goodwin saying

But they've got no idea what they're working on. Totally confused. No idea where to run, how to tackle etc etc

Total clean out is needed. Very little to salvage

3 hours ago, Little Goffy said:

Feeling good about this one.

I can't afford Kayo/Fox footy so I can't watch the game. Pretty sure that means we win.

I'm particularly expecting a whole lot of those small moments of effort and cleverness which turn a game but will never feature in the highlights tapes.

Today has a Xavier Lindsay vibe.

Kayo is way overrated.

Some things are best left unseen.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• NON-MFC: Round 12

Round 12 kicks off with the Brisbane hosting Essendon at the Gabba as the Lions aim to solidify their top-two position against an injury-hit Bombers side seeking to maintain momentum after a win over Richmond. On Friday night it's a blockbuster at the G as the Magpies look to extend their top of the table winning streak while the Hawks strive to bounce back from a couple of recent defeats and stay in contention for the Top 4. On Saturday the Suns, buoyed by 3 wins on the trot, face the Dockers in a clash crucial for both teams' aspirations this season. The Suns want to solidify their Top 4 standing whilst the Dockers will be desperate to break into the 8.

• 43 replies
  • PREVIEW: St. Kilda

The media has performed a complete reversal in its coverage of the Melbourne Football Club over the past month and a half. Having endured intense criticism from all quarters in the press, which continually identified new avenues for scrutiny of every aspect, both on and off the field, and prematurely speculated about the departures of coaches, players, officials, and various employees from a club that lost its first five matches and appeared out of finals contention, the narrative has suddenly shifted to one of unbridled optimism.  The Demons have won five of their last six matches, positioning themselves just one game (and a considerable amount of percentage) outside the top eight at the halfway mark of the season. They still trail the primary contenders and remain far from assured of a finals berth.

• Clap
      • Thanks
    • 12 replies
  • REPORT: Sydney

A few weeks ago, I visited a fellow Melbourne Football Club supporter in hospital, and our conversation inevitably shifted from his health diagnosis to the well-being of our football team. Like him, Melbourne had faced challenges in recent months, but an intervention - in his case, surgery, and in the team's case, a change in game style - had brought about much improvement.  The team's professionals had altered its game style from a pedestrian and slow-moving approach, which yielded an average of merely 60 points for five winless games, to a faster and more direct style. This shift led to three consecutive wins and a strong competitive effort in the fourth game, albeit with a tired finish against Hawthorn, a strong premiership contender.  As we discussed our team's recent health improvement, I shared my observations on the changes within the team, including the refreshed style, the introduction of new young talent, such as rising stars Caleb Windsor, Harvey Langford, and Xavier Lindsay, and the rebranding of Kozzy Pickett from a small forward to a midfield machine who can still get among the goals. I also highlighted the dominance of captain Max Gawn in the ruck and the resurgence in form in a big way of midfield superstars Christian Petracca and Clayton Oliver. 

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 9 replies
  • PODCAST: Sydney

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 26th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse a crushing victory by the Demons over the Swans at the G. Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 51 replies
  • POSTGAME: Sydney

The Demons controlled the contest from the outset, though inaccurate kicking kept the Swans in the game until half time. But after the break, Melbourne put on the jets and blew Sydney away and the demolition job was complete.

• Clap
      • Love
    • 428 replies
  • VOTES: Sydney

Max Gawn still has an almost unassailable lead in the Demonland Player of the Year award. Jake Bowey, Christian Petracca, Harvey Langford, Kade Chandler & Ed Langdon round out the Top 5. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• Thanks
    • 46 replies