Posted (edited)
5 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

What did they serve for dinner at the B & F?  Was it all duck?

66170AD4-C9E9-4BED-B94A-730B8D786C20.thumb.jpeg.f85e0b763877815782d0d21f38ebe55c.jpeg

Not ALL duck, but some duck. 

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

Posted

Dumb comments to make, but he was obviously pretty [censored] and had the red wine lips going!

Honestly, if the Pies and their supporters get triggered by this it actually shows how insecure they are.

You won, who gives a toss.

Posted
19 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Sorry. They only seem to publish to top 10. Maybe not to embarrass some.  Political? 

Leaderboard
602 - Christian Petracca 
527 - Jack Viney
456 - Jake Lever
453 - Angus Brayshaw
451 - Steven May
450 - Alex Neal-Bullen
444 - Kysaiah Pickett
426 - Max Gawn
424 - Judd McVee
416 - Trent Rivers  

Hunter was high in the voting then really dropped off. Bowey. Langdon. Salem. Spargo. All played majority of games so assume they were 11-15. Never know where they had Grundy.  

Very interesting. Thanks. you might be on the money

Posted
13 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Dumb comments to make, but he was obviously pretty [censored] and had the red wine lips going!

Honestly, if the Pies and their supporters get triggered by this it actually shows how insecure they are.

You won, who gives a toss.

… except not dumb at all. Spoken from the heart. What more do you want?!

Posted
50 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

… except not dumb at all. Spoken from the heart. What more do you want?!

Just my view, which I'm entitled to as is Steven May.

Coulda, shoulda never won anything. Words mean nothing, got to go get the job done next year.

Tbf May is one of the only ones that can genuienly say he played his best in both finals.

Posted
6 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Coulda, shoulda never won anything. Words mean nothing, got to go get the job done next year.

Tbf May is one of the only ones that can genuienly say he played his best in both finals.

Agreed. After 2 Straight Sets exits. 
Talk is Cheap 

Posted

Sometimes a football team shows too much respect for an opponent. We have for Collingwood. It didn't work! Refreshing to do a little trash talking (cause that's all it is). Show some disrespect and don't be overawed!

Posted
20 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

… unless they’re spoken from the heart, in which case they mean something. And in this case… a lot.

Of course you’re entitled to your opinion, I just think it’s a little childish to call his comments “dumb” as you did, without expanding on why you’d label them “dumb.”

Posted

Remember this video? ⬆️ 

In terms of us and Collingwood, we’re Dylan Shiel and Collingwood is Luke Parker. Is that what we want??? Because that’s what it’s starting to sound like. 

Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

… unless they’re spoken from the heart, in which case they mean something. And in this case… a lot.

Of course you’re entitled to your opinion, I just think it’s a little childish to call his comments “dumb” as you did, without expanding on why you’d label them “dumb.”

Well to clarify, the reason I think they're dumb is that you can't say we are better than them when the outcome proves otherwise. We definitely could be better than them, but we weren't this season and they are holding the cup.

I love May's passion and also love him as a player.

And just on passion, I am as passionate a supporter as anyone and I am loud and get behind the players every game. Our club has too many mild mannered supporters and I agree with this.

Edited by DistrACTION Jackson
Posted
1 hour ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Long live Steven May, how refreshing to hear stuff like that. Absolutely loved it.

It sounds great but need to keep this in house, as will cop the bs from them continuously if we lose 

Posted
35 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

It sounds great but need to keep this in house, as will cop the bs from them continuously if we lose 

Why keep it in house? May didn’t make any excuses, he was upfront and stated it [censored] hurt watching those [censored] win the flag. As for copping bs, there are a lot of Bali trips and surfing  between now and Round 1.

Posted
56 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Well to clarify, the reason I think they're dumb is that you can't say we are better than them when the outcome proves otherwise. We definitely could be better than them, but we weren't this season and they are holding the cup.

I love May's passion and also love him as a player.

And just on passion, I am as passionate a supporter as anyone and I am loud and get behind the players every game. Our club has too many mild mannered supporters and I agree with this.

I agree with Maysie. We were better than Collingwood.

Steven Bradbury won an Olympic gold medal. Was he better than his competitors? Even he agrees he wasn’t. He had the luck of his competitors falling down around him, just like Collingwood had luck on their side and a rather large helping hand from the AFL. Therefore, winning the premiership doesn’t necessarily mean they were the best team, just as Steven Bradbury wasn’t the best speed skater.

Incidentally, I questioned your use of the word “dumb” when describing Maysie’s comments. You’ve answered. I don’t agree with your answer (for the reason outlined above). That’s it.

What I didn’t question was your level of passion for our team nor you getting behind our players. I took both as a given. 👍🏽❤️💙

Posted
10 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I agree with Maysie. We were better than Collingwood.

Steven Bradbury won an Olympic gold medal. Was he better than his competitors? Even he agrees he wasn’t. He had the luck of his competitors falling down around him, just like Collingwood had luck on their side and a rather large helping hand from the AFL. Therefore, winning the premiership doesn’t necessarily mean they were the best team, just as Steven Bradbury wasn’t the best speed skater.

Incidentally, I questioned your use of the word “dumb” when describing Maysie’s comments. You’ve answered. I don’t agree with your answer (for the reason outlined above). That’s it.

What I didn’t question was your level of passion for our team nor you getting behind our players. I took both as a given. 👍🏽❤️💙

Collingwood were Consistently the best team all year. Yep they won heaps of close games, and we all hated it. But they did it. It has nothing to do with Stephen Bradbury luck. 
We on the other hand, were exceedingly wasteful up forward all year and against Carlton in the Final, we choked it. 
So I would have preferred Maysie to say nothing on that front, but it’s done now. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Collingwood were Consistently the best team all year. Yep they won heaps of close games, and we all hated it. But they did it. It has nothing to do with Stephen Bradbury luck. 
We on the other hand, were exceedingly wasteful up forward all year and against Carlton in the Final, we choked it. 
So I would have preferred Maysie to say nothing on that front, but it’s done now. 

Agree to disagree on that one.

I’m fine with a player expressing his angst like this. Where’s the harm in it? If you say the harm is that it’ll spur Collingwood on, my response to that is who gives a F. If our success hinges on not saying anything provocative then we’re really not going to get far. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Agree to disagree on that one.

I’m fine with a player expressing his angst like this. Where’s the harm in it? If you say the harm is that it’ll spur Collingwood on, my response to that is who gives a F. If our success hinges on not saying anything provocative then we’re really not going to get far. 

If we had lost a Preliminary Final to The Filth by 1 point at the 35 minute mark, then i have no problem with any comment. 
But that is not what happened, we were beaten twice on our own turf. 
It’s head down [censored] up time to work hard and get better.
We are not the best list in the game

how is the form of Mr Ed since he made his Duck remark about The Filth?

Would have been better for all if that hadn’t been said 

Posted
14 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Oh yes, Mr Ed is such a sensitive, new age guy, that he hasn't recovered from the angry response his comments elicited from Collingwood players and supporters... NOT! I fully expected that there would be some reference to the cutting of hair!

Fact is, several umpires chose to ignore a physical attack that was outside the rules and bordered on reportable (Maynard). 

Posted
2 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Kate Roffey called on dees fans to get louder and MORE obnoxious 'like Collngwood fans'.

To be honest, i'm not convinced we need more obnoxiousness at the footy, but i get  what she was saying.

Maysie was merely doing what the prez asked! 

Posted
13 minutes ago, waynewussell said:

Oh yes, Mr Ed is such a sensitive, new age guy, that he hasn't recovered from the angry response his comments elicited from Collingwood players and supporters... NOT! I fully expected that there would be some reference to the cutting of hair!

Fact is, several umpires chose to ignore a physical attack that was outside the rules and bordered on reportable (Maynard). 

Fact remains is that he hasn’t been nearly as effective as he was before the comments were made 

Posted
18 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

If we had lost a Preliminary Final to The Filth by 1 point at the 35 minute mark, then i have no problem with any comment. 
But that is not what happened, we were beaten twice on our own turf. 
It’s head down [censored] up time to work hard and get better.
We are not the best list in the game

You’re actually attributing that comment Langers made to a form drop? That’s a ridiculous notion. Especially since the change in his form seemed to stem from the serious rib injury he sustained vs North.

Besides, it’s not like these are terribly inflammatory comments. Geez, a team’s a bit precious to take offence at such weak barbs, especially to the point of meting out on-field punishment, all the while leaving their fans’ collective knickers in a knot.

Anyways, the poster to whom I replied said Maysie’s comment about us being the better team was “dumb” - he didn’t say Maysie was dumb to have said it aloud. I agree with Maysie that we were the better team and since I know I’m not dumb, it’s safe to say nor is Maysie.

As for Bradbury, he was genuinely good enough to make the final. Luck saw him win the final. Imo, not totally dissimilar to Collingwood’s experience.

To say the team that wins the premiership is the best team because they won the premiership is nonsense. For example, had that botched advantage call not happened and Brisbane goaled thereby winning the premiership, would you still be saying Collingwood were the best team in it? Or would you deem Brisbane the best? 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Fact remains is that he hasn’t been nearly as effective as he was before the comments were made 

It had zero to do with his painful and debilitating ribs injury??? 🤔 

Posted
1 minute ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

You’re actually attributing that comment Langers made to a form drop? That’s a ridiculous notion. Especially since the change in his form seemed to stem from the serious rib injury he sustained vs North.

Besides, it’s not like these are terribly inflammatory comments. Geez, a team’s a bit precious to take offence at such weak barbs, especially to the point of meting out on-field punishment, all the while leaving their fans’ collective knickers in a knot.

Anyways, the poster to whom I replied said Maysie’s comment about us being the better team was “dumb” - he didn’t say Maysie was dumb to have said it aloud. I agree with Maysie that we were the better team and since I know I’m not dumb, it’s safe to say nor is Maysie.

As for Bradbury, he was genuinely good enough to make the final. Luck saw him win the final. Imo, not totally dissimilar to Collingwood’s experience.

To say the team that wins the premiership is the best team because they won the premiership is nonsense. For example, had that botched advantage call not happened and Brisbane goaled thereby winning the premiership, would you still be saying Collingwood were the best team in it? Or would you deem Brisbane the best? 

The Filth were a far better side than Brisvegas over the Season of ‘24. Vegas were average away from The Gabba. 
Smartarse comments get remembered, it’s not a huge big deal, but I would prefer to say nothing. 
We have been beaten in Straight Sets twice, best to shut up and get better 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

We have been beaten in Straight Sets twice, best to shut up and get better 

Not mutually exclusive 😉 

Posted
23 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

It was his haircut. Hasn’t been the same since he shaved all his hair off